We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A menu of options.”

Escala Provision Company
Reserve with OpenTable
Escala Provision Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #138 of 262 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: High Mountain Road
Description: Escala Lodge by Hyatt regency
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A menu of options.”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We ate here one night while staying at the hotel in September. It was the off season and there were very few people in the restaurant. Consequently we had excellent attention by our server.

The menu has a different twist. You create your own dinner through options. You pick a meat: chicken, pork, fish or beef. Then you pick a sauce. We had grilled chicken with a tomato sauce. You then have a choice of 2 sides. We chose broccoli and carrots. I really liked the way it was set up.

We started the dinner with the wings in brined cider with with a hot sauce and a blue cheese and vegetable sauce. They were very juicy and the sauces were good. We ended with a delightful fresh fruit tart with custard.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Who could ask for anything more? ME!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

An early mountain thunderstorm was passing through, we decided to just stay at the hotel and grab a quick dinner. The restaurant had about 20 diners @ around 5 tables. We ordered two pizzas and I ordered a beer. 25 minutes later I asked where the beer might be, and apologies accepted. After another 20 minutes, the chef comes out and makes apologies for the delay in our food and the table closest to us. About 10 minutes later the other table receives a pizza and a couple other small dishes. HOPE! Food does come out of that kitchen! Fortunately, the four of us enjoy each other's company and always have something to talk about - fortunate because we weren't going to see our food for awhile. The pizzas arrive and they're COLD! No burning the roof of your mouth here! We told our waitress who apologized and offered us free desserts.
So far, lots of apologies and little else. I wonder how this restaurant, servers, chef could possibly handle a dinner service at the height of ski season when a slow summer evening turns out to be a bust!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parkcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, nice dinner option”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Located in the Hyatt Escala at The Canyons, this is a cool spot with a great view of the slopes.

Had breakfast there each morning during a 5 day stay. Coffee and juices, fresh fruit, good buffet bar selections, and the option for omelettes or eggs made to order. $20 for adults, $10 for kids for the breakfast.

Dinner options were also good. Several people get the pizzas they feature. They have some unique choices and some traditional.

We found the service to be good, although some reviews have said otherwise.

Après ski the bar area is nice. Two flat screens to watch also if your game is on. Would also stop in for a night cap after dinner. They have a nice fire pit outside with a great view of the mountains.

If you're staying at the Escala, you'll definitely want to take in this option. And if traveling to The Canyons for a day of skiing, not a bad spot to show up early and get some breakfast. Then you're steps away from Sunrise lift that will get you going on the slopes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

A beautiful dining room with great food to go with it. The room has high ceilings with large windows overlooking the outdoors. The tables are far enough apart that we felt as if we were having a private dinner. The food was delicious. Even the kids menu was impressive with healthy food instead of the standard nuggets and fries.

Helpful?
Thank FoodieSuburbanite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
379 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Could be good but service is lacking”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Strange...very strange. Upon arriving our reservation was checked on a hand written list by a hostess that we had to search for...nobody greeted us on arrival. The remainder of the service experience was similar with unsophisticated staff in an understaffed but busy restaurant. There were only two servers for the entire restaurant and bar. Cooks spent much of their time socializing with each other and with patrons even though there was a large backlog of food orders that were slow to come out from the kitchen. While the food quality and preparation was quit good...for this we would rate 4+ bullets, others have commented on the service issues and they have had enough time to resolve them, so the only conclusion can be that management is to blame.

Not sure of there is any connection, but we have had generally disappointing service in all of the higher end Canyons restaurants, including the Waldorf. Advice? There are many great restaurants in Park City...no reason to hang around Canyons restaurants.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ValVil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escala Provision Company also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Escala Provision Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing