We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful property at great location....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful property at great location....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Took our daughter on her first ski vacation here over Xmas break. Property was amazing. We had a one bedroom suite that was huge. Full kitchen with real full size GE Profile appliances. It's located at the base (actually about a 5min walk) of Canyons. Park City Mountain resort is only about 8mins away driving. All the staff were very accommodating and friendly. The outdoor pools were steaming hot and many took advantage of it. Not me! The lack of breakfast offerings was really not an issue since we had a full kitchen.

Pro tips - As soon as you exit the interstate there is a Wal Mart and a Whole Foods. Stop here and load up on your snacks and groceries for your stay. Also drive around the shopping plazas. There are plenty of restaurants and shops here if you need last minute ski or snowboard supplies. Traffic to get back to the interstate in the afternoon is ridiculous.

Tubing at Gorgoza Park is a great activity for kids or adults. It isn't cheap but nothing is cheap on a mountain. Cost is $69 for two adults and one child for two hours of tubing. If you go, bring your goggles.

Room Tip: Scoring an upgrade wasn't as easy as some people made it sound. If you check in early try to sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    211
    73
    39
    21
See reviews for
340
405
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

The room we stayed in was very spacious and clean. The staff, from the bell hop to the ski valet provided excellent service. They were very courteous and any request we asked was promptly attended to. The location of the hotel was perfect and just walking distance to the Canyons Ski Resort. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Lovelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Great location for the Canyon ski resort we could walk to the lifts and if there was a little more snow they have a lift right at the back of the hotel and only 5 miles to Park City. The valet with underground parking was a blessing as it was cold and snowing the whole trip. We had a full kitchen so we were able to make breakfast and lunch in our room. What a great place to stay while skiing!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effingham, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

My family of six truly enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Sunrise Lodge. We stayed in a two bedroom unit, which had a good amount of space for all of us. We particularly appreciated the three full bathrooms, which helped us get ready much faster. Although at first my kids were bummed that there was no free breakfast provided by the hotel (I think they might be a bit spoiled...) they ended up liking what we did more. We went to the store on our way into town and bought some of their favorites for breakfast and used the well- equipped kitchen to prepare our own. We also took advantage of the washer/dryer that was in our unit.
Parking is valet only so be prepared for the $15 per day charge for that. However, the valets were very fast and always had our car waiting for us by the time we got ourselves together and downstairs. We also enjoyed the fun coffee/tea/hot chocolate machines in the lobby. The heated pool and hot tubs were very nice and spacious - great after a day of skiing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We checked out our last morning there and then went skiing all day. They kept all of our bags in the bell closet and then retrieved them at the end of the day so we could take showers in the fitness center locker rooms before we drove to Salt Lake to catch our plane. They even hunted down a hair dryer for me to use. The bellman then loaded all of our bags into the car for us while we were showering.
There is a lift just outside the property which would have been convenient except for the fact that it was closed while we were there as were several of the lifts at the Canyons due to snow conditions. Not a big deal but I'm sure it would have been nice. It was a very short walk to the base. We did take advantage of the complimentary ski valet, both at the base and at the hotel.
Unless you need a restaurant on-site I would definitely recommend this hotel. We would happily return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okieexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

This resort hotel is in a great location with beautiful views. The ski lifts are almost right out the door and the slopes are amazing. We stayed in a 2 bedroom plus and it was like staying in our own home. I will definitely be coming back. Oh, and the pool was a fantastic 86 degrees which made swimming with snow surrounding us a breeze. The kids loved it here. And if you want to order pizza then I have to recommend Maxwells! I have never had better pizza.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

My son and I stayed at the Hilton Grand Vacations while skiing in Park City. The accomodation were very nice. Our room had a full kitchen which made apres skiing dining very easy. The hotel is located right at the base of the Cayons ski resort. Most important was the staff. Very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

First, I have really tried to make this resort do what is right. Second, they won't, unless you agree to buy more. Third, there is nothing you can do about it. HGVC is a scam, plain and simple. This resort area is beautiful, but you are better off buying a week through Hilton hotel direct than you are owning a timeshare through HGVC. Come here, don't buy. We have always rented directy through a resort or through VRBO or something similar and it is a much better deal to get a home or resort that offers spa, restaurant or privacy. There are no amenities. The most they offer is ski valet and close proximity. Hilton propeties normally carry higher standards at this level. We were somehow suckered into ownership for the sheer beauty of the area and it was the biggest mistake. You will never make anything of the "vlalue", according to what we have tried to use it for. The only thing you have going for you is the Canyons and you have much better offerings in the area. Research, calculate and realize this will only do you harm in the long run. Rent, don't buy! Once you get in the club it is impossible to trade even if you buy the highest week. They will tell you it is because they have not sold enough inventory, but welcome to the "club", You will never get priority, you will never get "upgraded" EVEN WHEN THERE IS AVAILABILITY, and they will tell you at the front desk it is not a Hilton problem. Hotel guests are the main concern, so stay one. Apparently, the two are separate, but they won't tell you that when buying. Hilton tells you to call Hilton Honors, Honors tellls you it is an ownership deal, HGVC tells you it is on the resort...who can actually do something about it? Nobody. Who cares? Nobody, but they WILL sell you a better deal at a better, more expensive price than last year. Who can you trade with...even in the higher bracket points...? Nobody. Want to schedule something in the Canyons, the concierge...nothing to get you better than you can get yourself. They tell you there will be all this flexibility. Nonexistant. Upgrades, no. Priority, no. Let's see...rent for XXX dollars per week in Canyons or pay XXX for 20 years to see it pays off and you get what you actually pay for, but they won't tell you that...upfront. Thank Ralph Andersen.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank queenotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I apologize that you had such a poor experience with us. Please contact me at your convenience so we might appropriately discuss and correct the issues your having.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#9 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#5 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#7 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 2307 W High Mountain Rd, Park City, UT 84098-6698 (Formerly Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#20 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an unforgettable vacation at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations. Nestled in the mountainside village of the Canyons Resort, the resort offers a year-round destination for skiing, hiking, exploring and relaxation. Surrounded by the Wasatch Mountain range next to the Sunrise Lift, we are just minutes from Park City Mountain Resort and Deer Valley Resort. Rooms range from studios with sofa sleepers up to four bedroom suites with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Lodge By Hilton Grand Vacations Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing