We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, but ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014

... not located in the main part of Park City. Fantastic location for the base of the Canyons Ski Area. Not too far from many shops and restaurants in the local area. Valet parking, which is fast, but an issue if you are in and out of the hotel often. Shuttle service is available.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

The Sunrise lodge is well situated at the Canyons resort and convenient for skiers and those who enjoy fine dining with several choices within walking distance. My husband and I went through a Hilton Vacation Club presentation. We were required to meet with a salesperson for 90 minutes and he was kind enough to not hold us captive. When we arrived at the driveway, we were immediately greeted by porters who guided us, and parked our car in valet parking. Parking was only $15 a day with in and out privileges. Apparently, there is full concierge service for those who are skiing.

At first, we were given a handicapped room since we arrived before check-in time with a balcony and partial view of the ski slopes. The room was adequate with a comfortable king size bed and a large bathroom and a small “kitchenette” area equipped with a microwave, sink, dishes, and a mini-refrigerator. The main challenge was the noise level from the adjoining room as we could easily hear conversations. The next day, we were given another room that was also on the second floor of four stories. The room was better suited for our needs although the noise level was intolerable since the room above us had hardwood floors. There was a pool area on the first floor and we were offered shuttle services into town at a bus stop since we were attending the Sundance Film Festival.

The staff were friendly and highly informative, the concierge assisted with restaurant selections and reservations. Since many of the rooms were owned as vacation time share, guests need to request higher and larger rooms when travelling in groups. We learned that some included full kitchens, living and dining rooms, and fireplaces. The location is definitely appealing for those who are skiing and want to be away from the center of town.

Room Tip: Highest floor facing the ski lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherrieseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for the review. I apologize that the noise from other units kept you from fully relaxing and being able to enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our guest experience and would be happy to discuss in more detail should you desire. Feel free to contact us anytime.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager
Rocky Mountain Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Steps from the lift at Canyons resort (Park City) and a block and a half from the main courtyard with restaurants, shops and additional lifts. Ski valet takes care of your skis/boards and have them outside for you to pick them up. No need to haul them to your room. Housekeeping is the best, valet service as well have your car in front in no time. Free shuttle to Park City (3 miles) if you do not want to drive. I saw the shuttle at Deer Valley so I assume will take you there as well. First time skiing The Canyons but we liked it better than Park City which we have skied before. The terrain (slopes) seem part of the mountain so you have the feeling that the slopes were there and they only added the lifts. Also all lifts had foot rests, great for people like me with so so knees.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed the last weekend of Sundance. The staff was really helpful and knowledgeable about the movies and events. It was fun to see the town but I loved staying and enjoying the amenities of the resort!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Bianca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The friendly staff and great location made for a pleasant stay. Canyons is my favorite resort in the Park City area, so we enjoyed being able to walk less than one block to get to the lift. Three complaints: I would have preferred to have a restaurant (at at least small store) on premisses, the room was waaay too hot even when the thermostat was turned off, and more sound proofing in the walls would have saved us from having to endure hearing the couple next door have sex.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at the Sunrise Lodge the week before the slopes opened in November. The one bedroom unit had a small foyer with separate doors to the bedroom and living room, which allowed privacy for someone sleeping on the sofabed. There are two full baths in the one bedroom. The bath for the living area has a nice shower. The unit also had a washer and dryer and a fully equipped kitchen. There' are also two gas grills by the pool if you want to grill. Nice exercise room. Our balcony did not face the sun, so it was too cold to use it. Staff was very attentive and friendly. We plan to stay here on our next visit in July.

Room Tip: If you're here in colder weather, ask for a room where the porch gets the sun, if you want to si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kscsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed here three days during Sundance film festival on a time share package, hotel is nicely appointed, staff is helpful. We stayed in a basic studio which was large with a kitchenette. Fridge, micro wave, toaster. Dinnerware for two so you can buy snacks and breakfast foods for the room. There is not much in the way of seating other than the bed and a desk chair. Walls are thin, and could hear the neighbors quite readily. There is a shuttle to The Yarrow every half hour which worked for us as we caught the park city or Sundance shuttles to the theatres from there. If you are seeing a late night movie, you will need to take a taxi from The Yarrow which runs $20-$25 for the 10 minute ride. Hotel shuttle stops at 11. If you are planning on eating in the room, stop at the market at kimball junction where there is a whole foods and grocery stores. There is a store in the resort area, but itis limited and higher prices for convenience, if you are going on a time share presentation, beware of the rules and regulations. I had an issue and it cost me! If you ski, this is an ideal spot as you are right on the mountain. The hotel does not have any dining facilities, but there is a pub, and a few restaurants within walking distance. The concierge was helpful in providing local information and arranging a car service to take us to Salt Lake airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianedesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
5.5 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
333 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
647 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations

Address: 2307 W High Mountain Rd, Park City, UT 84098-6698 (Formerly Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#20 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £130 - £972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an unforgettable vacation at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations. Nestled in the mountainside village of the Canyons Resort, the resort offers a year-round destination for skiing, hiking, exploring and relaxation. Surrounded by the Wasatch Mountain range next to the Sunrise Lift, we are just minutes from Park City Mountain Resort and Deer Valley Resort. Rooms range from studios with sofa sleepers up to four bedroom suites with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Lodge By Hilton Grand Vacations Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing