We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver King Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park City Marriott(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Waldorf Astoria Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveller rating
698
252
90
48
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
252
90
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmandatory valet parkinghgvc ownersski valetcanyons resorttime sharefull kitchenwithin walking distanceoff seasonnice resortthoroughly enjoyed our stayheated poolper daystudio roomfree shuttlevalet serviceeasy accessmountain biking
Filter
Updating list...
909 - 914 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Great stay. Just not interested in purchasing a time-share at this time. Within 100-years of ski lift. Local Transportation provided to Park City Mountain Resort and Old Town Park City on an Hourly basis. Additional shuttle service from Walforf Astoria also provides local transportation at no additional cost.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank H. Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Clean but that's the best I can offer. A 1-bedroom efficiency to sleep 4 and it was overcrowded with only 2 of us! Kitchenette hugely inefficient, no place to put toiletries in bath, very small closet, dressers so shallow couldn't get turtlenecks in them. Burned out bulbs, TV's (2 of them) that work differently in same room. Staff was great and responded to our every need but shouldn't have to call the desk for every little thing! Not Hilton quality!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Tommi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thanks for your review. I’m sorry that the room reserved was not up to your expectations. Additionally, the poor condition and maintenance of the room is embarrassing for me and my team. I’m glad that our team was able to assist, but you are absolutely correct that you shouldn’t have to ask. I apologize for the inconvenience this caused and would be happy to discuss further if you so desire.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager
Rocky Mountain Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Here's what we liked:
Huge living room and kitchen with great full size appliances
Hot tub and pool were convenient and well kept
Staff is very friendly
High quality linens, towels and amenities
Well stocked kitchen, but no place to buy food.

What we didn't like:
Mandatory valet parking for $15 per day. There is so much room around this hotel, just build a parking lot please!
Bedroom is small and dark, if you don't have an attached living room, beware.
Wifi is terrible, spotty at best, even in the lobby.
Concierge was useless. Could not give any advice on snowshoe locations, restaurants in Park City, they only promote Canyons eateries.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thanks for your review. We appreciate the feedback, both what you liked and did not like. I’m sorry our service and facilities let you down and that we could not make your vacation a special one. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager
Rocky Mountain Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My wife and I stayed there for 5 nights, and I am a Hilton Diamond member, so I know what to expect. Usually, Hiltons are top notch... This place was a furnace! It was in the 30s outside and we kept the air on the whole time. Yes, many rooms have fireplaces, but even the hallways and lobby was HEAT! Another thing, the girl at the concierge desk was pathetic....not any customer service initiated by her, and the rest just did what they had to do... I let them know we were there for our anniversary, and nothing --not a card, a greeting or anything. No genuine interest to help. The property is really nice though. Maybe plan on staying in Park City would be a better bet or even Deer Valley. I've been to both, and will choose to go back there next time. It's less than 5 miles away. One positive note - the Canyons ski resort personnel is really good.

Room Tip: You really have to pay the bucks or choose to go to a Vacation's presentation for a discount. Go to bed early! Ski Booted people walking through the hotel early with wake you early, but if you're a heavy sleeper, you should be ok!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thanks for your review. I’m sorry you found the temperature so warm during your stay and that the concierge could not provide better service. Clearly we did not put on our best during your stay and make your anniversary with us special. I appreciate the feedback and would be happy to discuss in more detail if you so desire. Please feel free to contact me anytime.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager
Rocky Mountain Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The lodge is located in the Canyons which is about 10-15 minutes from Park City Resort and Deer Valley. Would recommend renting a car instead of relying on the shuttle. Hotel is not a ski-in and out, you can access a lift which is about 100 feet away but that is only to take you up to ski to another area.

We were given a studio room with 2 queens even though I had requested a King. We ended up settling for an ADA King Room. Bathroom and Room was clean, but nothing special.

Concierge, Front Desk and Bell services were all very good. Downside to this resort is no spa, no restaurant and proximity to other resorts.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassidy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for the review and I’m sorry your experience with us was not a special one. Please know that we do all we can to accommodate requests, but that we can’t always fulfill every one. Thank you again for the feedback.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager
Rocky Mountain Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews