We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great mountain access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
St.Paul, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great location, great mountain access”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Superb Hilton quality. Beautiful furnished rooms ideally suited for families who want to ski and have easy access to the slopes and village. Helpful staff. Heated pool and hot tubs waiting at the end of each ski day to relax. Short distance to Park City...drive or take the Hilton shuttle.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Gerald S. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    231
    83
    42
    22
See reviews for
395
439
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I am an owner at this property and recently stayed for a 2nd visit. Please note that this is a timeshare condo - not a hotel - so do not expect hotel services - there is no restaurant/room service. The property itself is perfectly located slope side - a small feeder lift is at the doorstep where the ski valet holds your equipment and you can walk to the gondola - 5 minutes away. The property is a notch above average - very clean, great bedding and the pool and 2 hot tubs are nice. My one and only complaint is the noise level inside the rooms. During our first stay we could hear muffled noises from the adjacent room. During this stay I thought I was living under a train station - these are condos - so above me there was clearly a kitchen / dining area - hard surface floor. The "clomp" "clomp" of feet and "eek" "eek" of chairs and the occasional table being moved were unbearable. The people above me only went to sleep at 11:30pm. After my first night I asked to be moved and fortunately another comparable room on a top floor was available. In the new room I had no "upstairs" noise, but I could clearly hear the TV and people speaking in the adjacent room and I heard muffled sounds (TV and voices) from the other adjacent room. Plus when a hallway door was allowed to simply slam shut - the walls shook. So while I would like to give this property a good grade - staff was responsive in changing my room, we like the amenities, it's very clean, BUT the noise level is simply 1. unbearable (if you happen to have a hard surface area above your room and people walk around/eat & prepare their meals) or 2. mildly annoying (TV/voices/slamming doors) - to have a restful visit. The rooms also need hooks for bulky winter clothing (only 1 of the 3 rooms we stayed in had a coat hook when you walked into the room).

Room Tip: Ask to be placed in a room/unit that is NOT underneath a unit where the kitchen/dining area is above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DanB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thanks for your review. I apologize that the stay was not quiet and restful for you. We welcome your feedback and will use it as a basis to strategize how we might improve our guest experience in the future. Should you wish to discuss in more detail, please contact me directly at the lodge. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager
Rocky Mountain Region
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford Il, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Proximity to lift and ski valet service a plus .... walk in walk out. Rooms were clean, but had to have dining table leg repaired. Room was too warm, but we opened the doors and sat on the porch to enjoy the bright sunshine. Kitchen was well provisioned. The suite allowed us to dine in and enjoy family time for all our meals ... saving compared to dining out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Robert W. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I was here for a work trip in March, and sadly I did not get to enjoy the ski resort amenities. However, I was quite pleased with this hotel. The fireplace in the lobby made for a great place to catch up on email. And the complimentary coffees and teas in the lobby were a nice touch. There are two hot tubs and a heated pool - there's nothing like sitting outside looking at the mountains while in a hot tub.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
My only "complaint" - there is no hotel in the restaurant. After a long day of meetings, I enjoy ordering room service. HOWEVER, this negative is overcome by the fact that there are plenty of restaurants and bars within a 2 minute walk.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisinnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 4. They only had a King One bedroom Suite, it turned out beautifully. The suite had two large bathrooms, over 800 sq feet, a fireplace, washer and dryer, balcony and a large fold out sofa for our 11 yr old and 9 yr old. We usually only stay in 2 bedroom+ Suites, but were pleasantly pleased with this arrangement. Definitely RENT a car! A bit far from restaurants and grocery stores. We rented from Fox Rent a car- a local Salt Lake City business but 30% less expensive for an SUV.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Pros: The property is nicely located in Canyons Valet is only $15/night While more expensive, has in-house ski/board rentals Nice bathrooms and kitchen appliances in units Housekeeping did a nice job Cons: Front desk not knowledgeable about rentals No snacks, bad coffee, terrible 'lounge area' w/tv Hallways to units too dark No pre-arrival email or phone call to boost excitement for vacation Bad furniture in units - college-like couch, tvs on top of fireplaces. Poorly decorated No Canyons town map at front desk. Poor compensation should something go awry. Suggestion: Don't do the 2 night promotion. I purchased on the phone (last time I do this) for 10k Hilton points and $200 rebate to a Hilton hotel. This is such a bad offer. While walking in Park City, there were Hilton people offering the same deal with 2 free ski passes instead of the rebate. I'm sure any skier would agree that the passes are a much better offer, especially since it can be up to $100/lift ticket. I felt cheated. When I voiced my opinion, nothing was done to compensate us. What happened to keeping the customer happy? Especially if you're trying to sell me on a promotion that costs $60k for a unit on your property?? I realize this is a Hilton issue and not a property-specific issue, but it had to be mentioned. Don’t do the promotion.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for the very thoughtful review. I appreciate the feedback and I’m sorry that your stay with us was disappointing and that the package offered lacked the value you were looking for. Should you wish to discuss in more detail, please feel free to contact me at the resort any time.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager
Rocky Mountain Region
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed at the Sunrise Lodge over the New Years week. The facility is the mirror image of the Escala, Hyatt facility without the restaurant. I am a frequent customer to Hilton properties. I find the staff to be helpful and courteous . Excellent work valet and door staff!!! Condo clean and roomy. I own the end of December through New Years. The shuttle is very convenient. There is a ski valet. Although I continue to use the same company that I have for years. NOTE TO NON HGVC members. Valet is not free to non-members. To those that book through travel websites: This facility IS NOT A HOTEL. It is a home away from home for your stay. If you need food, you have to purchase it. There are grocer delivery services and or ample shopping opportunities in the area. The facility is in walking distance to upscale eateries, shops and ski lifts for the Canyons.
Bottom Line: If you are looking for a great getaway. I think the majority of families will enjoy this property.

Room Tip: Close to slope. Large 3 and 4 bedrooms. Shuttle, multiple ski opportunities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johndfulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
683 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#8 of 60 in Park City
589 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#10 of 60 in Park City
612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
5.4 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 2307 W High Mountain Rd, Park City, UT 84098-6698 (Formerly Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#9 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#20 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an unforgettable vacation at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations. Nestled in the mountainside village of the Canyons Resort, the resort offers a year-round destination for skiing, hiking, exploring and relaxation. Surrounded by the Wasatch Mountain range next to the Sunrise Lift, we are just minutes from Park City Mountain Resort and Deer Valley Resort. Rooms range from studios with sofa sleepers up to four bedroom suites with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Lodge By Hilton Grand Vacations Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing