We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable place to stay with great views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Comfortable place to stay with great views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

A nice, comfortable and relaxing place to stay at the Canyons Resort. Great views of the mountains from the guest room and a relaxing hot tub and pool outside. There are several dining options within walking distance and a it's a short drive to historic Main Street in Park City.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    217
    76
    39
    23
See reviews for
358
413
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

“Excellent Experience. Very nice resort, lovely views and helpful staff. Only a few of the restaurants were open when we were there (first week of May), but the ones that were very nice and no waiting time. Several other very good restaurants, just a few minutes drive down the road. The Silver Star Cafe, featured in Triple D was excellent and a very enjoyable experience, would highly recommend it. We did travel into Salt Lake City, just a short drive and enjoyed the views. Hotel has a coffee area, there's a grocery store across the street, and the fireplace was great to sit and relax at night with a glass of wine.
You're charged $15 a day for valet parking, but it's a covered garage and the fact it was snowing when we were there made it nice, that we just called down and they had the car ready when we came down; all nice and warm. The staff made several recommendations and the shuttle into town was very convenient. Would love to return with my entire family for a ski trip or as they're saying now, the summer is becoming more popular then the winter season.
We were there for only 3 nights, so we just toured around the hotel, and did not have a chance to used the grills, pool, or other facilities, but they looked great.

Room Tip: We were there on a promotional, so we can't address the value of the hotel and we had a two bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Excellent Resort. Highly recommend for a relaxing and good time. Near good hiking and ski trails. Not far from some of the scenic driving routes. Very close to Salt Lake City. Fitness room and excellent equipment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank NormanDick1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very nice resort, great staff and service there. Loved the views and the quiet mornings on the patio. Great hot tub and pool area. They have grills for your use by the pool and it's a great area to share with your family and friends. Took my family there for a graduation celebration.It's a beautiful resort and I would stay there again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Orion, MI, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Overall experience was very good, very good staff. It would have been helpful to have move info about the overall complex it was located in. IE: services dinning locations on site. A/C was noise when running. Just loud. Would prefer lighter covers on the bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank John Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel was missing a bar and breakfast nook but the hotel staff made up for that by providing great alternates within waling distance or in Park City. I would recommend this facility for work or vacation

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, WA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were there during the off season so it was pretty quiet, which is exactly what we were looking for. It was a wonderful lodge, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We had some questions about the room and furnishings and everyone was extremely helpful and courteous. I would highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Michael T. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 2307 W High Mountain Rd, Park City, UT 84098-6698 (Formerly Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#20 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an unforgettable vacation at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations. Nestled in the mountainside village of the Canyons Resort, the resort offers a year-round destination for skiing, hiking, exploring and relaxation. Surrounded by the Wasatch Mountain range next to the Sunrise Lift, we are just minutes from Park City Mountain Resort and Deer Valley Resort. Rooms range from studios with sofa sleepers up to four bedroom suites with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Lodge By Hilton Grand Vacations Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing