We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunrise Lodge Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Sunrise Lodge Stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very nice resort. We had a great time. Room was perfect. Staff were friendly. Beautiful Resort. Would definitely go there again. The only thing that would have been better is if we could have self parked.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank lynncr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    228
    80
    42
    22
See reviews for
391
432
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a beautiful and impeccably clean hotel. We stayed in a suite that had a full kitchen with every amenity you can think of. We were able to cook and grill, which saved money. There is great hiking in the area and tons of fun things to do nearby. The only downside was that we reserved a king bed and surprisingly, were given a full size bed, which they referred to as a queen bed. The other downside is the $15 a day valet parking. It's unnecessary and slow. It would be easier for patrons to park their own cars. Otherwise, the staff are friendly and gracious. I highly recommend a stay there. Just check your bed size before you unpack.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micaela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The views are beautiful with mountains all around. The accommodations are clean and very comfortable. The lodge is close to shopping areas and lots of dining experiences to chose from. Park City is a quaint historic Main Street to visit; don't miss the museum on Main street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Howard W. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a wonderful two bedroom suite, with a full kitchen in our room and a mini kitchen in the other bedroom/suite.
Our room actually had two bathrooms, one had a shower AND a Jacuzzi tub, and the other bathroom had a shower.
Both were complete with amenities and a complete supply of towels. Our bedroom had a king sized bed, flat screen TV, great balcony, with chairs and table (not the usual "step out with only room to turn around" type). The living room area had a flat screen TV, large comfy couch, lots of room, and a full table with 6 chairs. The staff was very professional and friendly, the facility was beautiful. We didn't have a chance to use the pool or fitness area because we had business in Salt Lake that took us away every day. We would love to come back and spend time there again to enjoy the area.

Room Tip: Since we had a room that overlooked the entrance, and I don't know what any of the other locatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kermit68_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draper, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

the room was small, the service was great. The location was next to the resort- we had to go over there to find a place to serve dinner and breakfast. Nothing availible here. The pool was outside- ok nothing special. small for a resort hotel. This was summer so nothing really going on. Quiet. Make sure you get a kitchen room or you will have to find somewhere to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth Eugene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonee Falls, WI
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My family of four (including a 6yo. and 3yo.) stayed in a one bedroom suite in June 2014. We liked the location, as a base for a lot of different activities in Park City and the surrounding areas. It gave easy access to both downtown Park City and nearby Kimble Junction and I-84.

Pros:
* Rooms were clean, well appointed, and the kitchen area of the one bedroom suites provides a more than adequate area to make meals during a trip. Two full bathrooms was also well appreciated.

* ALL staff (front desk, concierge, housekeeping, valets) were very friendly, helpful, and attentive to details throughout our stay.... I cant stress that enough. They are what make this property special.

* pool area (while a bit limited with seating) is very nice, and the outdoor grills provide another option for guests not wanting to eat out every night

* free and reliable shuttle service is offered every hour to both downtown (main street) Park City, as well as Kimble Junction... both have lot of shopping and restaurant options.

Cons:
* valet parking required... and a $15 a day fee for it as well (plus tips). It is ridiculous to REQUIRE valet parking at any property. Let the guest decide if they need the extra assistance, or want the extra luxury - especially during the summer months.... and all of these required "add on" nickel and dime fees that Hilton and some of the chains are charging more and more are really starting to add up... and for limited value to most guests.

* no on-site restaurant might be an issue for some... there are some nearby at other properties at Canyons. Not a big issue for us, but I can see where it might be for some, especially during ski season.

Overall, we would definitely consider this property again (I'd give a 4.5 rating if I could).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Everything was excellent. The hotel staffs were all professional and friendly. The room was equipped with household items not normally found in hotel suites. However, there were two things I was not entirely happy with, namely, the bed was much firmer than expected and the Air conditioner unit was a little noisy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank harolda633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
678 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#10 of 60 in Park City
608 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 2307 W High Mountain Rd, Park City, UT 84098-6698 (Formerly Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#9 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#20 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an unforgettable vacation at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations. Nestled in the mountainside village of the Canyons Resort, the resort offers a year-round destination for skiing, hiking, exploring and relaxation. Surrounded by the Wasatch Mountain range next to the Sunrise Lift, we are just minutes from Park City Mountain Resort and Deer Valley Resort. Rooms range from studios with sofa sleepers up to four bedroom suites with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Lodge By Hilton Grand Vacations Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing