We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay-Park City, Utah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great stay-Park City, Utah”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed from 7/5/14 to 7/8/14, the accommodations were wonderful, didn't mind the valet parking, though self parking would be great also. A short walk led us to several great eats ( Drafts, The Edge ). The Park Silly Festival was minutes away and fantastic. No Name Saloon-Thanks Pete- Best Chicken Panini ever. Who says you have to ski to love Park City, Utah

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank lonniejaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    231
    83
    42
    22
See reviews for
395
439
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

great staff with great location = terrific family summer time getaway. Many things to do in the mountains in the summer. Though it was only a weekend we hiked, paddle boat, fish, and zipline across the Canyons on a package deal. Other options for us next time we go - whitewater rafting, rock climbing, mountain biking, horseback riding, and the list go on and on. Olympic park is nearby - as a HGVC member you get two free adult tickets. Definitely a great summer time vacation!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank The Hung P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms are amazing but the front desk is horrible. The valets and concierges are nice and very helpful. Yet the front desk has been rude, inconsiderate and have no clue what the word customer service means. We kept giving them a try even stayed there 4 times but will never go back do to the check in front desk staff. We are diamond member with Hilton and can't believe this is a Hilton hotel - they could careless about your affiliation with Hilton so why are they even part of the chain?

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Outside_Belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the review. I'm very sorry that our service at the front desk was substandard. I would appreciate the opportunity to discus with you in more detail if you so desire. Please feel free to contact me at the resort anytime. Again, I'm sorry your experience with us was so unpleasant and we look forward to correcting our service to better meet your needs.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager - Rocky Mountain Region
Hilton Grand Vacations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I, along with some friends, just spent Independence Day Weekend at your resort and we agreed it was one of the best HGVC resorts we've stayed at. The units were well appointed and the staff was amazing, especially Roxanne at the Concierge Desk and Patrick at the Valet Desk. Everyone made us feel welcome. We weren't able to get out and do much exploring but it was still an amazing weekend. My wife and I are already trying to figure out when we can make it back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom premier and a 4 bedroom plus over 10 days in late June. The accommodations were spacious, inviting, and clean. We had gathered for a reunion with my wife's siblings and their spouses and never felt claustrophobic or limited by space. The room accoutrements are definitely high end and the lodge itself is first class. We especially enjoyed the Flavia coffee/chocolate/tea (which was complementary) in the resort lobby. All hotel staff without exception, especially the valet, were very helpful and friendly. Valet parking is complimentary for HGVC owners and $15/day for others. There are many things to see and do in off season and hiking trails are very well developed. We'll be back.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDougB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Over all my wife and I enjoyed the facility. We were disappointed with the size of the bed in the studio, we were told it would be a king and it turned out to be a double. The staff were willing to provide us a room with a King however, we preferred the feel of the studio over a traditional hotel room. If you plan to use the kitchenette you will need to bring your own pans for use on the two burner stove. There were enough plates and silverware for the week, you will need to wash the dishes in a very narrow sink, it worked but was challenging to use. The Cannons where the resort is located has many attractions and the live music and fire works on the 3rd of July were well done. My wife and I look forward to visiting the resort again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Ian Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here while visiting family and working during the day. The resort is very nice and everyone is very helpful. The location is very convenient to access everything at the Canyons. The room was very spacious with a couple balconies and great views.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
683 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#8 of 60 in Park City
589 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#10 of 60 in Park City
612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
5.4 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 2307 W High Mountain Rd, Park City, UT 84098-6698 (Formerly Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#9 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#20 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an unforgettable vacation at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations. Nestled in the mountainside village of the Canyons Resort, the resort offers a year-round destination for skiing, hiking, exploring and relaxation. Surrounded by the Wasatch Mountain range next to the Sunrise Lift, we are just minutes from Park City Mountain Resort and Deer Valley Resort. Rooms range from studios with sofa sleepers up to four bedroom suites with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Lodge By Hilton Grand Vacations Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing