We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a one bedroom villa in the very new Sunrise Lodge. The kitchen was great and all the furniture was both stylish and comfortable. The bedroom and only bathroom was in a closed in loft up 18 stairs, straight up. The bedding was very good. In the bedroom only, we found hat we could hear our neighbors. The windows on either side of the fireplace needed shades because we lacked privacy in the evenings and he sunsets were blinding. The pool area was large, with plenty of chairs and towels. Parking is by valet only but there is a scheduled shuttle to town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and I earned HiltonHonors points too!

Room Tip: Ask f there are stairs in the unit if you have any mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 39,148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,053)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 766 of 1,053 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Good hotel room. Our balcony was not as scenic in summer as it is in winter- overlooks a parking lot. The lack of a restaurant on-site is not an issue given the many restaurants in the Canyon Resort complex. Fairly good but small fitness center. Pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Mark Prometheus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The property was a little further from Park City then i was hoping, but not so far that i would rule it out. Nice clean, well kept hotel with friendly staff. BE aware that it is Valet parking only which will add about $15 per day to your bill.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I loved everything about this place. Relying simply on the fact that it was a Hilton property, I booked a room and drove up to Park City from Salt Lake City. I usually stay at the south end of the valley and this property is nearly as close to downtown Salt Lake as the South Towne area. I will go out of my way to book this hotel in the future before my "favorite" hotel in South Jordan.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Although restaurants are not on site there are many nearby. The location is wonderful amidst spectacular views and easy access to multiple interesting areas. It is a small but somewhat quaint hotel and the concierge desk is raring to provide helpful information and suggestions. The one bedroom plus room was very very comfortable which was nice to return to in the evening. The Park City area has a plentiful supply of things to do including shows and outdoor activities as well as many good eating places. What a heavenly place! The valet parkers were very polite and helpful but there is lpublic parking for free not too far away

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank 601michaelaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We recently visited the Park City Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations. The staff was superb, the views were terrific and we are glad to have checked out Hilton Grand Vacations. The downsides are the beds. They were totally uncomfortable and not what we expect from the Hilton Brand. We couldn't wait to get to a true hilton properly for a little restful sleep!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at this HGV property with 2 adults and 2 kids. We were lucky enough to get a "master" bedroom/bath with an adjoining room for the kids. The whole suite was huge and everyone loved it. The kitchen had a full-sized refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and oven, all in stainless steel. Plus the unit had a stackable washer/dryer. It was perfect for a week's stay. We were able to use it as "home base" as we explored Park City, SLC, and Sundance. The hotel is nice but lacks any food options - no room service, no hotel restaurant, no bar, no sundry shop. So, be prepared to go out and/or go shopping to stock up. The fitness center is nice, as is the pool. As with other HGV properties we've stayed in, the noise level seemed high. It sounded as if a herd of elephants was staying above us. Repeated calls to the front desk did not seem to make the situation better. No onsite parking so we had to valet every time we came in/out. That got to be a little frustrating and pricey for tips. The valets were nice, but I wish we could have just parked ourselves. Overall, a nice resort hotel and location. Just know what you're getting into and you'll be fine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
631 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
599 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations

Address: 2307 W High Mountain Rd, Park City, UT 84098-6698 (Formerly Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#9 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#20 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £93 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an unforgettable vacation at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations. Nestled in the mountainside village of the Canyons Resort, the resort offers a year-round destination for skiing, hiking, exploring and relaxation. Surrounded by the Wasatch Mountain range next to the Sunrise Lift, we are just minutes from Park City Mountain Resort and Deer Valley Resort. Rooms range from studios with sofa sleepers up to four bedroom suites with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Lodge By Hilton Grand Vacations Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing