We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunrise Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, United States
2 reviews
“Sunrise Lodge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Good hotel room. Our balcony was not as scenic in summer as it is in winter- overlooks a parking lot. The lack of a restaurant on-site is not an issue given the many restaurants in the Canyon Resort complex. Fairly good but small fitness center. Pleasant staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Mark Prometheus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    219
    78
    39
    22
See reviews for
366
415
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The property was a little further from Park City then i was hoping, but not so far that i would rule it out. Nice clean, well kept hotel with friendly staff. BE aware that it is Valet parking only which will add about $15 per day to your bill.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I loved everything about this place. Relying simply on the fact that it was a Hilton property, I booked a room and drove up to Park City from Salt Lake City. I usually stay at the south end of the valley and this property is nearly as close to downtown Salt Lake as the South Towne area. I will go out of my way to book this hotel in the future before my "favorite" hotel in South Jordan.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Although restaurants are not on site there are many nearby. The location is wonderful amidst spectacular views and easy access to multiple interesting areas. It is a small but somewhat quaint hotel and the concierge desk is raring to provide helpful information and suggestions. The one bedroom plus room was very very comfortable which was nice to return to in the evening. The Park City area has a plentiful supply of things to do including shows and outdoor activities as well as many good eating places. What a heavenly place! The valet parkers were very polite and helpful but there is lpublic parking for free not too far away

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank 601michaelaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
158 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We recently visited the Park City Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations. The staff was superb, the views were terrific and we are glad to have checked out Hilton Grand Vacations. The downsides are the beds. They were totally uncomfortable and not what we expect from the Hilton Brand. We couldn't wait to get to a true hilton properly for a little restful sleep!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at this HGV property with 2 adults and 2 kids. We were lucky enough to get a "master" bedroom/bath with an adjoining room for the kids. The whole suite was huge and everyone loved it. The kitchen had a full-sized refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and oven, all in stainless steel. Plus the unit had a stackable washer/dryer. It was perfect for a week's stay. We were able to use it as "home base" as we explored Park City, SLC, and Sundance. The hotel is nice but lacks any food options - no room service, no hotel restaurant, no bar, no sundry shop. So, be prepared to go out and/or go shopping to stock up. The fitness center is nice, as is the pool. As with other HGV properties we've stayed in, the noise level seemed high. It sounded as if a herd of elephants was staying above us. Repeated calls to the front desk did not seem to make the situation better. No onsite parking so we had to valet every time we came in/out. That got to be a little frustrating and pricey for tips. The valets were nice, but I wish we could have just parked ourselves. Overall, a nice resort hotel and location. Just know what you're getting into and you'll be fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, NC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I think that if it had been winter, and ifwe were skiers, we would really love staying at Sunrise. It is much more suitable for winter visits, mostly because of the heat and distance from the center of Park City. The pool is nice, and the rooms are as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
3.8 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 2307 W High Mountain Rd, Park City, UT 84098-6698 (Formerly Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#20 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an unforgettable vacation at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations. Nestled in the mountainside village of the Canyons Resort, the resort offers a year-round destination for skiing, hiking, exploring and relaxation. Surrounded by the Wasatch Mountain range next to the Sunrise Lift, we are just minutes from Park City Mountain Resort and Deer Valley Resort. Rooms range from studios with sofa sleepers up to four bedroom suites with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Lodge By Hilton Grand Vacations Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing