We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going to Park City, Stay Here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Torchlight Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Torchlight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Park City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Going to Park City, Stay Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We love hotels, and have stayed in many very good ones. They have nothing on this B&B. Great location, new construction, beautiful design and Innkeepers Chris and Russ make this a wonderful place to stay. Very happy we discovered it and plan to go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattaMorphosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    3
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
88
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Torchlight Inn over NYE and had a great time. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious! The menu has fun choices and Chris will make you something off the menu, as well. In addition, the day we left we had an early flight (before normal breakfast hours) and Chris made us a to-go box with fruit and an egg sandwich - yum! The rooms are modern and super cute. We had one of the smaller rooms, and the fireplace warmed the whole thing - very cozy. And the location is great too. It's easy to get to Deer Valley or Park City resort by the shuttle that picks people up right across the street. Every night we just walked to Main Street to have dinner. We would definitely stay here again. We loved talking with Russ and Chris too.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I was at the Torchlight Inn last Sunday to watch the Superbowl. The game was the only thing below expectations. The party was Park City at its best: a location in the center of town, a big party room to watch the game with many friends, a continuous stream of Chris' awesome dishes from a commercial kitchen you won't find in most B&B. Chris' passion for cooking showed through an incredible variety of dishes. I regretted being a local, else I would have stayed the night.
You can find good innkeepers everywhere, fun ones to party with is a longer shot and if you want to ski they'll fix you up with rental gear on site, instructors they have tested themselves, and transportation for all ski resorts. The Torchlight Inn is smack in the center of all three local resorts, two blocks from Main Street and the friendliest spot in town.
Thanks for the party Chris and Russ; see you at Vail's Canyons ski resort where Epic is an appropriate password, just as for the Torchlight Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco_in_PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Flew in from Hawaii late, tired, hungry. Chris and Russell had the fire going with a cheese and fruit platter, and a glass of wine waiting! That was just the beginning of two great nights at this fabulous B & B! The location is perfect, short walking distance to Main Street, shuttle to Deer Valley just out the front door, quiet at night. Comfortable beds, incredible breakfast, hearty delicious après! Hospitality and conversation is off the charts. I'm already looking at booking a second visit this year. Love this place and love Chris and Russ!

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kawahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torchlightpc, Owner at Torchlight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words and great review. It was our pleasure to have you here at the Torchlight and we hope you won't be a stranger! Hope the remainder of your journey was fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here over Christmas and had a wonderful time. I'll just say Chris and Russ make this place special and that's what sets it apart from most places in Park City. As close to perfect as as the place is, there is one thing to be aware of, and that is if you are not on a top floor, there can be times when the foot traffic above you is very loud. We were extremely fortunate that the family above us went to bed at a very reasonable time each night but this is going to be a problem if you get guests who stay up late. That being said, Chris is amazing at making every minute you are there wonderful - not to mention she is an absolutely incredible cook. Bottom line, it's a great little B&B, but book early and stay up high (and remember you have people below you).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toad1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our three days at the new Torchlight Inn during the Christmas vacation week. This is a beautifully renovated large Victorian house centrally located in the heart of Park City with easy access to Main Street and just minutes from both Deer Valley Resort to the southeast and Olympic Park to the north.

The owners’ renovations resulted in a modern, nicely decorated and beautifully furnished inn, with a comfortable sitting room on the third floor and a large living room area with fireplace on the second floor, where breakfast is served each morning. The food was terrific and Chris is glad to make anything on or off the daily menu upon request. A generous cheese plate in our room with a split of wine was a special treat, as was the delicious chili available for guests on a cold winter afternoon.

Chris and Russell are both warm, super friendly hosts, always available to spend time to talk about Park City restaurants and activities or just chat about life. Their pleasant approach to running their bed and breakfast inn makes for a comfortable family atmosphere, which we all appreciated.

The small parking lot is a challenge, especially in the winter, but Russell was very proactive in making sure the guests’ cars were in the right place at the right time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedondoJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

From our arrival we felt so welcomed! The couple running torchlight could not be nicer from the friendly breakfast service to the wine and cheese plate they left us one night. The breakfasts are amazing and plenty to fuel you for a day on the slopes. The room was modern and clean with a very good bed. It is not inexpensive but you will feel pampered and welcome here!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poes27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#5 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Main & SKY
Main & SKY
#22 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Washington School House Hotel
5.7 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torchlight Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torchlight Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Torchlight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 255 Deer Valley Dr, Park City, UT 84060-5216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Torchlight Inn Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hillside, just a snowballs throw away from Historic Main Street, stands the Torchlight Inn, Park City’s unique Bed and Breakfast experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Torchlight Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torchlight Inn Bed And Breakfast Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing