We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had an amazing meal!!!!”
Review of Edge Steakhouse

Edge Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Edge Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 273 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$85
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Edge Steakhouse delivers a cutting-edge culinary experience that takes the traditional American-style steakhouse to a new level. Our world-class culinary team has crafted a unique menu that blends traditional steakhouse favorites with an exciting array of specialty appetizers, creative entrees and innovative side dishes. Edge is committed to supporting locally sourced and organically grown produce and boasts one of the largest and most comprehensive wine lists in Park City.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had an amazing meal at the Edge during our family vacation. We had a large group as our daughter lives in Park City and my sister is in SLC. The food was amazing! The service was incredible! And I could not have been more pleased! I would definitely go there again!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and providing feedback. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again the next time you are in town.

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 283 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Amazing food, great atmosphere and exceptional waiting staff. You will not be disappointed. My husband will definitely be going back for date night. They made our anniversary one to remember!

Thank Ashlee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and providing feedback. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again the next time you are in town.

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Arrived at Lodge, and concierge recommended and made our reservation. Resturant not busy. Greeting and seating was excellent; had a nice comfortable booth in front of the music speaker and by the kitchen. Two servers, one for beverages and one for meal. Both pleasant. Food not as advertised on Internet so was limited. Chose the high priced fixed menu as out option because you were having beef or chicken or risotto as choices. First some sparkling water, the some burned pop-overs with butter and salt. Still waiting for that Beer. The lobster bisque was odd: not rich and with some spoiled or smokey broth . with 2 morsels of lobster. Salt would have been a nice addition. The amuse little thingy not to favorable and a fried egg on anything should send a chill down you back; how about some salt? Hey thanks for the Beer! We has the petite filet and crab. Served over decent garlic mashed potato with stringy asparagus sans pepper. My filet cooked med- rare, tender but tasteless except for all the pepper. Crab morsels good; even the shell. Oh and oops they forgot to make our Mac and cheese with truffles. Oops it now appears with and apology in 3 minutes. Guess it is a microwavable medley. It was the best of the nights offerings even as a late arrival. We had desert to go; it was teramiso heavy with coffee flavor. Wouldnt Have it again. Pricey meal 197: a 4 out of 10.

3  Thank klpsparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you for positing a review of location. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We came in from Long Island yesterday and had dinner here last night. The restaurant, the manager and the rest of the staff are wonderful and attentive in assuring that you are served perfectly. The steak was the best, but the really delicious dish was the corn. That may sound odd but when you eat it you will totally understand. The music was just the right sound, low true jazz. We have now been spoiled and will most likely compare all other steakhouses in New York to this one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sundancesab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and providing feedback. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again the next time you are in town.

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

To start with we ordered cocktails that were so watered down they could have been served at an A.A. Convention. I order the same cocktail regularly, so Not like it was a specialty item. My wife's was also watered down. Blackberries and water. The appetizers we had, table side wagyu tartare and beef sashimi were excellent. The amuse bouche was very good as well. Service couldn't have been slower. We had a babysitter and were trying to stretch at the meal, but they succeeded with that on their own. Painful waits for everything was the order of the day. The steaks were excellent. Very nice sear and flavor. I would recommend the ribeye...like butter. The sides were disappointing. The mushrooms were overcooked and the creamed spinach (disclaimer didn't read description) was actually a lot of pasta with a little spinach. Overall not on par with finer restaurants. The decor is nice. Almost forgot, we were there for a special occasion that was discussed in the reservation, but never mentioned.

Thank BadgerConn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us.. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edge Steakhouse also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Edge Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing