We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service. Best steak, lamb, lobster bisque, creme brûlée and wine list”
Review of Edge Steakhouse

Edge Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Edge Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 291 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$85
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Featuring an extensive menu that includes top-quality USDA Certified Prime Aged Beef, Edge Steakhouse is an award-winning restaurant in Park City at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa. Edge Steakhouse delivers an incredible culinary experience by blending steakhouse favorites with an exciting array of outstanding appetizers, innovative entrees and delectable side dishes, along with an extensive wine selection and full bar.
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Wow. Impressed with Edge. Service is top. Steaks, lamb were amazing.... Creime brûlée was delightful. Everything was Perfectly cooked, served elegantly, and delicious. Our server, Matt, was excellent. He shared his deep knowledge of and passion about wines and selected wine that paired perfectly w our meals. In fact, once we experienced Edge, we cancelled bookings at Farm and Zoom and returned to Edge 3x during our Park City visit. Book ahead and enjoy! Tell Matt we said hello too!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Billie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so thrilled to read that we were able to go above and beyond of your expectations in regards to our service and entrees. In fact, we are overjoyed to read that you visited us 3 times throughout your stay! It is our sincere hope that we have the wonderful opportunity of serving you again very soon!

Best regards, Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 164 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2016

I ordered the 8oz GOLD LABEL RIBEYE CAP and it was amazing. If you get a chance to go to this steakhouse make certain you try as many of the sides as possible. We had 9 guys on our annual guys ski trip in our group and I think we had one of every side dish and they were all delicious. The service was tremendous and the atmosphere definitely helped make the experience worth it. This was a guys trip but now I'm going to have to bring my wife just so we can have an amazing romantic dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your comments regarding our resort. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our menu selections and the overall atmosphere of our restaurant. We hope you come back and visit us again soon!


Lissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We found Edge to be a pretty standard, very expensive, a la carte steakhouse. Steak is front and center, with Wagyu beef the feature. I haven't had much of this even though it has seemed to be all the rage for some years. One reason is the price, which can be twice that of prime beef. Jack both up to the level of high end restaurants and the value proposition can be seriously strained. My Wagyu heart of ribeye was tasty, but not more so than my wife's filet, and of course not nearly as tender. So, I'm not a fan, but if you like it and want to pay for it; they have it. Soups were fabulous. Sides were good. Service is attentive.

Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our side options and found our staff to be attentive. We are sorry to hear if the entrée was not up to your liking; we certainly advise our guests to let our servers know of their troubles so they can replace the meal for them. It is our hope that you come back and visit us again soon!


Lissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

A very upscale restaurant. We had been eating a lot all week and swore this dinner would be small- that was shot once we saw the menu! Go for the Seafood TOWER! This is a spectacular display and a lot of food. My husband went ahead with the Rocky Mountain Elk Chop that he said was out of this world! I had the lighter side of the mussels saving for the dessert! This changes regularly- we went for the chocolate mousse cake!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Myromy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Thank you so much for choosing Edge Steakhouse! We are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed our menu selections such as the Seafood Tower and the Rocky Mountain Elk Chop. The next time you are in town, we hope to see you again soon!


Lissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Edge Steakhouse provides excellent service and food. It is a little pricey, but totally worth it. We enjoyed a family dinner with friends after a long day of skiing.

Thank mddg72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

We are happy that you enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant. Please come back and visit us again soon!


Lissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edge Steakhouse also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Edge Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing