We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Good Beer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miner's Grill and Sports Bar - CLOSED

Miner's Grill and Sports Bar
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Fine service, atmosphere and food.

Enormous fish and chips with ice cold beer.

More than enough TV's for a sports bar.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flatliner303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    2
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What is this place?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Not sure whether this is a sports bar or fine dining or mall food or what? Menu is too extensive, food was ok but not for the high prices. The place is very clean and well decorated but other than that no real reason to go there. If you want a sports bar go to Collie's up on main and if you want more elegant food for a good price try Sammy's Bistro across the street on prospector.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local review, don't go!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

I live here in Park City, and frequent restaurants on a regular basis. Have been a Chef & General manager in town for 10 years. Haven't tried the Miners grill until today, because Our fav Mexican restaurant was packed during presidents weekend. This place was slow(1st red flag), no host. Is it a sports bar or sit down? Waited to see a server??? So we sat down. (2nd red flag) After a few min, a server appears, brings menus and waters. Entire menu is way over priced for a strip mall restaurant. Server was prompt with order and beverage delivery. Had one thing going, ice cold beer! Ticket time was slow, especially for a restaurant that only had 6 people in it. I ordered a Philly. Supposed to be a regular old philly. It had this broken old gooey cheese on top of the meat mixture???? Presentation was over the top, once again this place is a sports bar in a strip mall, not a fine dining place. My wife ordered the chicken sandwich, with a huge piece of chicken. Huge pieces that are not trimmed out flat don't cook evenly, the thick end takes a long time to cook and the thin end gets burned and tough. I imagine you get it! So all in all bad show in the kitchen. All of that for $47.(3rd strike)

Pros- just make the place a sports bar! Good cold beer already at a great price. Nice tv's, and decor.

Cons- High menu prices, poor execution on the menu and food items. Only one server, that was fast but not to friendly. Food presentation was good but way over the top, define sit down semi fine dining vs sports bar??? No defined hostess or stand.

Helpful?
1 Thank ChefPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not bother trying out this restaurant!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I am a local and I ordered the steak and blue salad to go during my lunch break. The person taking my order was friendly enough. I arrived 10 minutes later to pick up my order and it was ready - no problem. I return to my office to indulge in what I think would be a filling meal to find that there was hardly any salad in my to go box. It was a portion of a side salad, however, was listed as a meal on the menu. The steak was tough where I don't even think a doberman could tear through it. It was also marinated in a steak sauce that overpowered any delicious flavor a well seasoned steak should have. The salad was also missing the grilled onion component in its menu description. I will NEVER eat there again nor will I recommend this place to any local or visitor. Not worth the 12 bucks they charged at all!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Park City Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Visited Park City early January 2014 and decided to watch the SD/Denver playoff game here because it was close to our condo...what a wonderful experience! The food was fantastic, we loved everything we ordered...mozzarella sticks (best we've had), fried pickles, garlic burger & philly cheesesteak. Prices were great, the service impeccable (Jaime was the best), ambiance very nice (bathrooms included!) and awesome screen to watch the game. Almost didn't come here because we saw some negative reviews but this was by far the best food & bar experience we had all trip...can't wait to return!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paige373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miner's Grill and Sports Bar also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing