We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”
Review of Zoom - CLOSED

Zoom
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: A Sundance Resort Restaurant opened in 1995 by Robert Redford, Zoom exudes a vibrant communal atmosphere where good food and conversation are celebrated as art forms. Located in Park City, Utah on Historic Main Street, this casually elegant setting, originally a Union Pacific Depot, preserves and pays homage to Park City's pioneering roots. Zoom has a hearty yet sophisticated menu of American Cuisine with a Utah flair.
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Upscale without being uptight. Had the steak and it was delicious, like melt in my mouth. Patio dining in the glorious weather. Service was excellent, the staff was friendly and efficient! Perfect evening.

Thank LLD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 533 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were looking at many choices on trip advisor and finally selected Zoom out of multiple park city restaurants. We have enjoyed everything.
Heirloom tomato and burata salads were excellent, fire grilled artichoke was amazing. We split the ahi special, it was the right decision as the portions are pretty good size.
Special thanks to Ryan, our waiter, who made our evening special with good humor and conversation.
Our desserts will be attached in a photo version.

Thank sonostrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks K, General Manager at Zoom, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

sonostrov,

First off, thank you for selecting Zoom to dine at during your stay in town. There are many great culinary experiences throughout Park City. We are happy you enjoyed some of our summer menu favorites. Ryan is a great member of our team. Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience, and we hope your travels find you back in Park City soon.

Thank you,
The Zoom Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This restaurant has sweet and considerate wait staff, an interesting menu, and a fabulous patio outdoors. A soy glaze was a bit too strong for my taste, but otherwise the evening was pretty flawless.

Thank JennyGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks K, General Manager at Zoom, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

JennyGB,

Great feedback that you have provided, thank you! We are grateful you chose to eat at Zoom during your time in Park City. The feedback on the soy glaze over the Ahi Tuna Special has been addressed, and we thank you! We hope you stop by again the next time you are in town.

Thanks again,
The Zoom Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Best dinner and experience ever!!!
My hubby and I came here for a quick bite and to hear the live music. After being greeted promptly, we were asked if we wanted to sit at the bar or in the dining room at the bar overlooking the kitchen where the live cooking was taking place.
We opted to sit overlooking the kitchen area at a comfortable bar where we could interact with not only the main chefs, but also the other friendly cooking staff as we licked our chops watching them create delicious dishes!
Our waiter, Ryan, was very attentive and did a great job! We ordered the roast chicken with fire grilled asparagus and creamed corn made with smoked Gouda. We also got sides of the hand cut fries and the fire roasted broccolini. Not only was it a culinary treat to watch our meal being prepared, it all was mouth watering delectable!
To top it off.... we ended with the dark chocolate decadence with sour cherry compote and whipped cream. Wow!!!!!!!!! Words can't explain how delicious this was.
Overall five stars for food, experience, and atmosphere!
Thank you Chef Rocha, Chef Nick, John and Ryan!

Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks K, General Manager at Zoom, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

April S,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your enjoyable experience with us at Zoom. The counter overlooking the kitchen is a unique way to enjoy dinner, and we are happy you were able to partake! Chef Ernesto, Nick and the entire culinary team do a wonderful job every day to put the best product on your table. As well, Ryan is a great asset to our team. Thank you again for sharing about your time with us, and hope to see you back soon!
Thank you,
The Zoom Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Rude staff, poor quality food, I took friends to Park City that were visiting from out of town over weekend. We had lunch at Zoom which looked good from street. Service was poor. the server rude, the food was not very good. A fast food burger would have been better. When the bill was delivered, I reviewed and paid with cash. When the server brought back the change it was short by $2.40, I asked where the balance of the change was and she stated in a rude manner that they "round up the change" when returning with the change. Not only was the food bad but this person really needs to learn how to speak with people. It was not a nice experience or it did not show people from out of town how nice the people are here. I will never go back or recommend this location to anyone. Watch the bill and your change. It seems they feel it is their right (before tip) to keep part of the change...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks K, General Manager at Zoom, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Darlene M,
Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us. As I imagine you can understand, this is far from what we want our guests to enjoy when they come to dine at Zoom. We very much apologize for not giving you your correct change. I could certainly understand your frustration of not receiving the correct amount of money in return. We would love to hear more feedback as to why your burger and other food items were not good? We hope that you will give us a second chance. Thank you for your feedback.
Look forward to hearing from you,
Brooks Kirchheimer
General Manager
Brooksk@sundance-utah.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zoom also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing