We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food”

Grub Steak Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Grub Steak Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 275 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Gold Dust Lane
Transit: A shuttle stop of the complimentary Park City Transit system is conveniently located in front of the Grub Steak Restaurant, providing easy access to all areas within Park City and outlying areas.
Description: THE GRUB STEAK RESTAURANT PARK CITY'S WESTERN STEAKHOUSE SINCE 1976! With the rustic Fireplace and the Western memorabilia, the Grub Steak Restaurant is the stuff of Legends! From custom aged Beef to Salmon and Halibut flown in from the Northwest, a slab of slow cooked Prime Rib as big as the plate, Hunters Mixed Grill, or Chops of Rocky Mountain Lamb, the food is legendary as well. The Salad Bar, which stretches the length of the display Grill, is included in all Dinner Entrees, as is Creamed Spinach, baked Potato, Lemon Rice, French Fries or mashed Potatoes. Our younger customers appreciate the selections on the Children’s or Young Adult menus while everyone loves our house made Desserts and Breads. The Grub Steak Restaurant gluten free menu is certified by the Gluten Free Institue. We feature a full selection of Beer, Liquor and carefully chosen Wines.
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

This is a very good restaurant. they have live music every night, and do a good job on food. I got a Butch Casside Burger. Also it's a good place to do business to. We were up at a long day at The Rug Show. Most of the record was very nice to this is a very good place to go.

Thank Thompson1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Owner at Grub Steak Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you very much for your nice comments and review. On behalf of the entire Grub Steak Team, I want to also thank you for your business, we all look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Park City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 432 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Staff are very pleasant and service and foot outstandng. We loved the wild rice and mushroom soup! We have it every time we are there!

Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Owner at Grub Steak Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Hello John W.,
Thank you for very much for your nice remarks and review. All of us at the Grub Steak appreciate your continued support and business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Park City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Good place, not inexpensive, but well prepared, properly served. Large groups, served efficiently. My wife had prime rib and it was excellent. I tried to lamb, it was very good, not the best I have had. Chocolate cake dessert was also excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Owner at Grub Steak Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review, I am glad to know that you enjoyed your dinner with us. On behalf of the entire Grub Steak team, I want to thank you for your business and hope to see you again next time you come to Park City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Excellent food and salad bar. Had live music with a ballad singer at the perfect volume for listening and conversation. Great welcome and staff. Highly recommend this place tucked away from the over priced, quality lacking downtown restaurants.

Thank bobby k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Owner at Grub Steak Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

On behalf of the entire Grub Steak Team I want to thank you very much for the nice review, comments as well as for your business. All of us look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Wasatch mountains!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Grub Steak get's overlooked as it is not on Main St. and not at the Canyon's. Enter Grub and the first thing you see is a delicious old fashioned salad bar with fresh baked loaves of bread you cut yourself. Behind the salad bar you see the best steaks in town chargrilling over an open flame. Listen to live country music on the balcony above and enjoy! Try their homemade peppered bbq sauce and buy a bottle to take home - one of the best you'll find!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tetontails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Owner at Grub Steak Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

On behalf of the entire Grub Steak Team I want to thank you very much for your nice review and comments, all of us truly appreciate this! We all appreciate your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Wasatch mountains again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grub Steak Restaurant also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Grub Steak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing