We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointing”
Review of Reyes Adobe - CLOSED

Reyes Adobe
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Since it was founded in 2009, and for over six years now, the Reyes Adobe Restaurant has been serving authentic Mexican food made from scratch like Homemade Chiles Rellenos and the most favorite dishes from America's melting pot like, delicious soups made from scratch. Welcome to our home and enjoy old fashion home-style cooking with traditional techniques, moderately priced.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We ate here on our last night in Park City. What a huge disappointment. The street tacos were small & covered with red onions which overwhelmed all other flavor. There were no sides, which was a surprise given that these 3 tiny tacos were $12. The hamburger, which was recommended by our server, was bland and poor quality- little better than a fast food burger. I asked for slices of avocado on the side & was told they do not have/serve avocados. Given this is a Mexican/Southwestern restaurant I found that odd. There are no draft beers here, only bottled. Maybe this is a Utah thing, I don't know. Our service was pretty bad and the hostess rolled her eyes when we requested a high chair that had a belt, like that was a crazy request. The high chair also didn't have anything to keep our baby from sliding out the bottom, so I had to keep a hand on her the whole meal because she's squirmy & would have slid out. The bathroom was filthy & in disrepair with a hole in the wall. We were on a tight budget this trip & tried to choose our meals out carefully- we were so disappointed that we spent our hard earned vacation dollars at this place. I'd recommend going somewhere else.

Helpful?
2 Thank allison d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    20
    12
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
455 reviews
306 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Wanted Mexican food, but was disappointed!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our service was good, otherwise I would have given lower rating. I have never seen black beans and my refried beans puréed! Not good, but combined with the fact they and our rice on all plates was not hot was disappointing! Check out how to make better tamales as thus to should gave been piping hot out of a husk, but instead just warm. Chicken taco delicious. Fajitas were sizzling hot. Paid a lot of money for a disappointing meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamerIV, Owner at Reyes Adobe, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Mary, thanks for your review. Because of how many disappointing comments come from the Southwest part of the USA, we have been really considering turning to a Southwestern restaurant, but the thing is there is one already in Park City by the name of Chimayo, and they do such a great job, I personally recommend it. About the salsa we can't serve spicy table salsa because we are a family oriented restaurant which caters to children as well. We do carry all kinds salsa heat, all you need to do is ask. I apologize our waiter/ waitress did not communicate that to you. About the tamales they are made in husks, but being on Main Street Park City where the rich and famous come to play, they usually don't like to peel corn husks off a tamal with their bare hands; nevertheless again my apologies for that again since your server failed to communicate that to you, we could have served you the tamal with the corn husk. Being in Park City a well known world class resort, we are actually most likely the less priced per plate restaurant, everyone else is $25 and higher, while we are very well under that price point as you know.
Once again, sorry for disappointing you and your guest.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The service was excellent at Reyes Adobe and the food was just as good. Whatever seasoning they put on their chips is absolutely delicious! We could have eaten just the chips and dip! The hamburgers were great and so were the nachos. We were very happy customers!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachael0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“2 lunch + 4 margaritas =$40”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We went to the Olympian parade and then zipped inside for a quick bite. We were pleasantly surprised with two tasty margaritas , excellent service and a fajita special as well as burrito special. Best $5 margarita in town ! Very casual , nice afternoon eat. Looks to be a big family restaurant , but the good was good too. Go try

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheryl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Gluten-free Mexican food haven”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Looking for gluten-free options in Park City, always partial to Mexican/Southwest cuisine. Came upon Reyes--not a lot of ambience, but you can't beat the service and the variety of menu options. All labeled very clearly about ingredients (veg., GF, etc.). Massive portions (for the first time in my life, I took some home in a box--never done that before!).

Warning--queso dip has chopped jalapeños in it, may not be to your liking.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank puppypatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reyes Adobe also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing