We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistro 412

Bistro 412
Ranked #41 of 265 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$38
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 4th Street
Transit: Bistro 412 is located just off the Park City Transit Main Street hub. Park City Transit is free and runs through the whole city, including Kimball Junction. Please check with your hotel or the Park City Transit website for a current bus schedule.
Description: Reservations on our website. Bistro 412, located at 412 Main Street, offers a comfortable American Bistro setting with a French flair. The charming decor with French decor photos and intimate seating provides the feel of a French Bistro. At Bistro 412, guests can enjoy superior cuisine and outstanding service in a beautiful setting. During the spring and summer months, enjoy the warmth of our Main Street dining patio or Main Street Dining Deck. We offer a wide variety of sumptuous dining choices, from our signature Curried Mussels, Escargot Encroute or our delicious Thai Spring Rolls to start. Our delicious Poached Pear and Goat Cheese Salad or French Onion Soup make a great addition to your meal. Enjoy an Entree of Steak Frites, Cassoulet, Beef Bourguinonne, Utah Trout, Scallops, or our raved-about Braised Lamb Shank. Don't miss our Bar Menu special menu pricing starting at 5:00 PM nightly upstairs in the Bistro 412 Bar, where you will find friendly staff offering great service and refreshing libations.
Heber City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quick dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Had a quick dinner in the bar on my way through town. I had the French onion soup and the forest mushrooms. They were fabulous as always. The service was great and atmosphere was delightful. Would recommend this restaurant any time for any occasion!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jbmarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yummyfood2012, Owner at Bistro 412, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
DeAnna M

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in response to your recent visit to Bistro 412!
We appreciate it more than you know and it is valuable to us!
Please let us know when you will return, say hi to the manager or chef !
Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    129
    32
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice flavors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Cute little bistro. Good food. Nice flavors. Our entire group was happy with the decision to stop in for lunch here. We'd definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank DeAnna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yummyfood2012, Owner at Bistro 412, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
DeAnna M

Thank you for writing a review regarding your experience at Bistro 412. We appreciate it so much and look forward to seeing you again, thank you so much for your business. We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Park City/Main St. restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

As a 2nd visit to Bistro 412, it was another good experience. Try the Forest Mushroom and the spring rolls as an appetizer. Our friends had the trout and the Osso Buco, which were raved about. It is the ambiance that makes the dinner .....a French flair, photos of Paris thruout, lovely tables and booths, firepit outside to enjoy while waiting. Really enjoyed it

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yummyfood2012, Owner at Bistro 412, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Karin,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your experience. If ever you dine with us again please ket us know how we can make your experience the best!
We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Wanted to rate this bc I think it is under-rated on TA. This was one of our favorite meals in PC and we enjoyed it more than higher rated restaurants. Nice variety on menu, everything very nicely prepared, great friendly service and appropriate pricing. A lot of the people there seemed to be regulars - always speaks well for a place, esp where there are a lot of tourists.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nbrnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heber City, Utah
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

The menu offers great choices for gluten-free, vegetarians, and meat eaters. It's always great to have a menu that is not too busy and loaded with choices, but has enough to give different diners a choice. You know it's a good restaurant when the menu isn't loaded with over 30 choices. I'm all about the neighborhood restaurant, not the corporate restaurant with the same menu items, but different (mediocre cooks). The entree items offer all three macronutrients. The fats, proteins, and carbohydrates. The meal doesn't leave you feel full of butter and heavy, but rather satisfied. The food is filling, but still light. Which it is hard to find good restaurants with that character. As a nutritionist, this is the best restaurant in Park City.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yummyfood2012, Owner at Bistro 412, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Sarah Jean M

Thank you for your review, we strive to make everyone happy and hope you will return.
We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro 412 also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Bistro 412? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing