We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good day trip from SLC”

Park City Utah Summer Attractions
Ranked #13 of 95 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Panama City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,302 reviews
362 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 540 helpful votes
“Good day trip from SLC”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

There are obviously plenty of attractions on the mountain from rides, to hikes to mountain biking. But also think about hitting the downtown area for the weekend farmer's market and especially on a Silly Sunday (Sundays 10am - 5pm, June - September) for tons of food and craft vendors. Its a great way to spend half a day or so.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    31
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great time in cooler weather”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

During our stay at the Marriott Mountainside we saw the forecast was poor for the day so were looking for something to do. We noticed that the lines were very short at the Alpine Slide and the Alpine Coaster so we thought the kids could take advantage of this. We bought a day pass for them and watched them enjoy the day. They were able to spend the day riding rather than waiting in lines as the weather kept the crowds away. Because of this it was great value for money.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, UT
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun but the cost and wait almost out way the excitement in the 45 sec ride”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We took the Alpine Slide - Fun but we waited about an hour in line for a 45 second ride that cost us 12 dollars a person. Up side is you do get a chair lift ride as well and the scenery is beautiful.

Other activities were available but after the one ride and the lines at other similar activities we opted for the one ride because we wouldn't have been able to do much but stand in line. They told us the wait for the mountain coaster was about 2-3 hrs wow that had to suck in the heat.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank valicityj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“So much to do so little time!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

There is so much to do and everyone is happy to help you, in this wonderful city and resort destination. We got to hike, bike, stand up paddle board and jet ski. There are so many trails, lifts and activities that we have to go back for more!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Deniseka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas, nv.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Nice town outside of Salt Lake City”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

visited Park City while in the SLC area over the summer. The town is a small resort town with one long main street. The street is filled with small shops and restaurants/bars...there is also the egyptian theatre where a lot of the sundance films are reviewed...very charming town that you can easily spend the better part of the day while shopping, eating and having a drink or two....would return again....

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank trentonkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Park City Utah Summer Attractions also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Park City Utah Summer Attractions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing