We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Utah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bear Hollow Village
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Our 2 week stay in the Bear Hollow Village community was better than we could've imagined. We stayed in a 3 level house with 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, fireplace in the basement and on the main floor, outdoor hot tub and grill. The house is beautifully decorated with luxurious cabin style living and a 2 car garage. The kitchen was unbelievably beautiful and fully equipped. This house is immaculate. The neighborhood is very quiet with full time residents and vacationers. This location is close to a host of restaurants, movie theater and at least 2 grocery stores. There's plenty of shopping for anything your heart desires. Very close to Park City Historic District, Park City Olympic Park and the slopes. We saw a regional bus on the main road but a car is necessary in order to really get around and see this beautiful State.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

We rented a 4 bedroom town home for the weekend off hotels.com. Prices were ridiculously cheap for the size and quality of the accommodations. My personal opinion is that it's because of the location and having to drive if you want to go anywhere. Not a problem for us but if you didn't have a rental car it would be difficult to stay here. Kimball Junction is about a mile away and has lots of shopping and dining, The Canyons ski area is about 2 miles away, and Park City is about 5 miles away. Bear Hollow Village is literally below the Olympic ski jump park. These condos are owned by people that don't live there full time and want to rent them out. All Seasons Resort manages these units and that is who you deal with. Check-in is off site but it was quick and easy and located right up the road.

Specifics on the town home are written below but here's my experience. The minute we checked in friday night and got to the condo, we discovered that the cable box for the TV wasn't working. We had 4 kids that found that to be unacceptable. I called to have maintenance come over, he finally made it over by 10:00 pm. Of course it was nothing that could be fixed that late. He said he would see about switching boxes with another unit and get back with us. No one ever did. The next morning I called again...and again...at least 4 times total. I was finally told the guy that can fix that kind of thing wasn't going to be around until after the weekend. So we went the entire weekend with no TV. I gave "service" a poor rating because of this issue. If I would have booked directly through All Seasons I would have requested some kind of refund for the inconvenience.

The living room on the main level was very tiny with big furniture but since we couldn't watch TV we didn't really use it. The kitchen had granite, all appliances and was well equipped. The master bedroom was the only room with a king size bed, which is a problem when there is more than one couple sharing a place. I gave "sleep quality" a poor rating because of this. The private hot tub was the highlight of the trip. The resort pool is seasonal and was closed, so this came in very handy. Overall for the price I paid ($200 a night) it was a great value and suited us perfectly. It makes no sense to rent crappy hotel rooms and end up paying more in the end when you can find places like this. I would stay here again but I would deal directly with All Seasons so that they have to take some kind of responsibility for my happiness during my stay.

Specifics on the town home: Ours was 3 levels, had a two car garage, private hot tub, 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms upstairs, kitchen, dining, living room, gas fireplace and a half bath on the main level, and 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, separate living room with sleeper sofa, gas fireplace and a laundry room in the basement. So there was 1 king, 2 queens, 2 twins and a sleeper sofa. The complex is huge and it looked like they have everything from 1 bedroom condos to 5 bedroom town homes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UtahFamilytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Amazing townhomes built in 2005 with great amenities. Stainless and granite in kitchens, many of them have individual hot tubs on the deck and good size places to sleep 8-14 people. Very nice club house with gym, pool and larger community hot tub. 2 miles from the Canyons and only a few more to Park City and Deer Valley. Rentals reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevorGSX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Manager at Bear Hollow Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for your response! We are so glad that you enjoyed the Bear Hollow area and its convenient location! We hope enjoy your new unit and will bring all your friends and family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Bear Hollow Village was a great place to stay. We were originally supposed to be at Crestview Condos, which is also managed by All Seasons Property Mgmt, but were given the wrong type of room, so after a day of trying to make other accomodations, Marshall, the GM, moved us over to Bear Hollow. The condo was in great condition and had nice furnishings. The only negative was that there was no AC and it was very hot (but they say no AC on the website, so it wasn't a surprise to us).
The condos are close to alot of shopping, which made it very convenient.
We will definately stay there if we are ever back in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlisaZ503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed here with family in a 3 bed condo. Was near to large supermarket and could see Olympic Park nearby. Loads to do in area (August). Great walks, drive to SLC, go up to ski resorts. A really nice relaxing start to our tour of the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank NantwichGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We rented two 3 bedrwoom units for an extended family Thanksgiving stay. The condos were spacious and cozy. The accomidations were convenient to everything in Park City. We were a little early for the ski season. We did enjoy tuging at Gongoza Park which was great fun for all of our party.

We enjoyed Bear Hollow Village and appreciate them going the extra mile to make sure our accomidations were close together and fit our needs. I would definitely recommend Bear Hollow and would stay at the property again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TropicalMaMa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASRLodgingPC, General Manager at Bear Hollow Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Our guest's needs are our absolute priority, and we were happy to accommodate your group so close together. We look forward to having you come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit and dealt with All Seasons Resorts. We were a bit late checking in but the employee stayed late for us so someone would be there when we arrived. He was very friendly and informative. The covered garage parking was a great feature along with the elevator to get to our condo. Our 3 bedroom condo was beautiful! Very clean, upscale decor and comfortable. It was a great place to spend a weekend with friends. We called and were able to get a late check out- another plus. This is a great property, so conveniently located to the Kimball Junction shopping centers and outlet mall. Plus, due to the off season we got a GREAT deal! We will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: We asked for a "nicer unit" if they had one and were put in one of the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASRLodgingPC, General Manager at Bear Hollow Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

We here with All Seasons Resort Lodging are so glad you were able to take advantage of our discounted off-season rates and specials! We too love the location of these units, allowing quick access into the Kimball Junction shopping area or the Canyons, with Main Street being only a few more minutes away. We can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
2.0 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#29 of 60 in Park City
236 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
4.3 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#14 of 60 in Park City
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Hollow Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Hollow Village

Address: 5519 Lillehammer Ln, Park City, UT 84098-6081
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Park City
Price Range: £141 - £612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bear Hollow Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bear Hollow, a luxury condominium and townhome village tucked away at the base of the mountain that's home to The Utah Olympic Park. Guests enjoy fresh mountain air and stunning year-round views from their 3-bedroom condos and 3- and 4-bedroom townhomes. Condos and townhomes alike feature fully furnished kitchens, spacious living areas, private balconies, and tasteful decor. All top-floor condos have vaulted ceilings, and all 4-bedroom condos have three-level floorplans. All townhomes come standard with oversized baths, vaulted ceilings, and private garages. Park City Mountain Resort and the famous boutiques, restaurants, galleries, and nightlife of Park City's Historic Main Street just a short six miles away - with Deer Valley's world-class offerings being just a few miles further down the road and accessible by the area's bus system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bear Hollow Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Hollow Village Hotel Park City
Bear Hollow Village Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing