We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the Kimball”
Review of Kimball Art Center

Kimball Art Center
Ranked #31 of 95 things to do in Park City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Kimball Art Center inspires and connects through art. KAC exists to provide arts education and access to everyone. Through our exhibitions, educational arts programs and events, KAC provides a platform and a place for artists and arts enthusiasts to come together to explore, celebrate and cherish the creative spark that lives within us all. Come visit our free, world-class art gallery and take a class with us.
Park City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“I love the Kimball”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I live in Park City and I feel like the Kimball enhances our city tremendously. The recent Chihuly (sp?) exhibit was wonderful, the detail he can get out of glass is amazing. My kids and I are excited about the Lego exhibit coming up soon.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shirin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    23
    7
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“See Chihuly exhibit!”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Chihuly Venetians exhibit thru Jan 6,2013. It's magical! And it's not behind barriers so you can see up close every beautiful detail. Kimcall AC is free, but please leave a donation...the staff works so hard and are so clever in creating outreach programs and art classes for all ages, all year round.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lovebigcities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Jewel in the rough...”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

in this amazing ski resort community, do not miss this art center. I was fortunate enough to see an amazing glass exhibit. The staff was extremely friendly, there was a coat check and a little coffee bar to take the bite off the chill.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JMM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City & Phuket
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent stroll”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The Kimball always has very interesting displays of art and many different varieties of art , the ARTS FESTIVAL is a great family event and is always fun and come early and take the bus

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KhunChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Convenient location in Park City, always a show”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Always some contemporary, funky show, good work, nothing low class. Free admission with a good coffee bar.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harold K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kimball Art Center also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Kimball Art Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing