We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art Festival”
Review of Kimball Art Center

Kimball Art Center
Ranked #31 of 95 things to do in Park City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Kimball Art Center inspires and connects through art. KAC exists to provide arts education and access to everyone. Through our exhibitions, educational arts programs and events, KAC provides a platform and a place for artists and arts enthusiasts to come together to explore, celebrate and cherish the creative spark that lives within us all. Come visit our free, world-class art gallery and take a class with us.
Ogden, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Art Festival”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This was actually a trip to the Park City Arts Festival. We go pretty much every year, and every year it's a lot of fun to check out the booths up and down the street. We didn't buy anything this year, but that's unusual.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    23
    7
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“45th Annual Festival”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great time to visit since it is a huge street festival with a vertical mile of artists tents and all Main Street Park City has to offer.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank WGC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extra mile service”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The staff at the Art center went the extra mile in setting up a personal tour for our family of 8 adults and 10 kids for a family reunion in Park City. They even came in on Saturday for the tour which is usually done mon-fri. Marie was the guide and did a special art project for our big bunch of busy little kids under 12 years.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“An easy art fix with great coffee”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We enjoyed walking around the art center and seeing their photo exhibits. The center is well located, just off Main St. Afterward it was pleasant to be able to sit down and relax with an excellent cup of coffee.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saline, Michigan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Apparently the coffee is the bees-knees”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stopped in Park City on our roadtrip from Cali to Michigan and a local told us "You haven't seen Park City until you have seen Kimball Art Center." She said they had excellent coffee as well but we had already had our morning coffee and walked around main street so we didn't get to try it. The art center was fun and it was free but they accept donations. They had a very neat display of childrens artwork there. It is worth a stop if you are in the area and like art and you can spend 5 minutes there or an hour.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kimball Art Center also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Kimball Art Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing