We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good selection” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rusty Creek Grill

The Rusty Creek Grill
Ranked #208 of 265 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

The food was average/borderline bland but the selection was pretty good. The waitress was nice however and kept checking on us.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank amy6901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
U.S.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cold food and not enough servers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

The food was very cold and bland. No kids menu. There was 1 server for 15+ tables. The server was friendly through it all but we won't go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank runmommierun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holladay, Utah
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Huge Breakfast!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stopped in here for breakfast since we stayed at the hotel overnight. Noticed they had a breakfast called the Big Miners breakfast or something very close to that. Had no idea what we were in for, this came with 2 12" round pancakes, several strips of bacon, you're choice of eggs, hashbrowns, 2 slices of toast and an orange slice. Folks the pancakes alone would satisfy most hunger as big as they were. I wish the waitress had given us a heads up as 4 of us had ordered these and it consumed the entire table with plates.

The pancakes were very good as pancakes go, eggs and hashbrowns were just right, the bacon was ok, not as flavorsome as most bacon though. All of this was $8.00 I'm a big dude and I couldn't even come close to finishing this. If you have smaller kids that just want a pancake and a piece of bacon this would have no problem feeding you and a kid.

I can't tell you how the rest of their menu is but I'm a fan of the Big Miners breakfast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sketrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Bleh”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Tiny menu selection: Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich, Chicken Club Sandwich, Cheese Ravioli, Burger, etc. About $9-13 each entree.

I got the chicken club sandwich which was exceedingly average with a side of average fries and a pickle. My friend ordered the cheese ravioli which was greasy and a small portion size. We ended up ordering dessert (you have two options) and got a piece of chocolate cake. The cake was completely stale on all sides.

A very depressing restaurant with no atmosphere or music. I would not eat here again even with a coupon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rusty Creek Grill also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to The Rusty Creek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing