We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with the Miner's Club!”
Review of Miners Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miners Club
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed at the Miner's Club at the end of July/1st of August. The weather was great but was a little cool for Floridians. We had asked for a view room but were assigned a room on the front of the hotel. At first we were concerned but after seeing the construction, we were very happy.

We had a 2/2 on the 3rd floor on the end and it was fantastic. The furnishings were very nice and we had tons of storage. We did not use the pool but it looked very nice. As noted, there is lots of construction in the area but do not let that stop you - this is a nice place.

Be sure to visit Mitch in the restaurant. He's a professional chef and will surprise you with his dishes. He will also procure special dishes for you and cook them. We loved his nightly specials and his select beers were wonderful. He will not disappoint you!

This was our first visit to Park City and we had a blast. The locals were great and they are quick to give you some great suggestions for activities and food. You will need a car to get around but free parking is very easy to find.

We will be back to Park City and will come back to the Miner's Club. Overlook the construction and enjoy!


L&J
Miami Beach

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JRD33141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

What an awesome place. The staff here is AWESOME!!! They were very friendly and when I called ahead and asked for a room with view, she told me there was also some construction around the hotel so she would put me in a room away from that. And boy did she!!!! She gave us an awesome quiet end room (room 201) and it was PERFECT!! Thank you!
The room is updated and cute. We had a very large 3 bedroom and it was almost too big for our family of five, but we LOVED it!!! It faced a pretty meadow and we did t have to deal with the noise from all the construction.
They are building another hotel right in front, so if your hanging at the pool you will see and hear this during the day time.
The pool isn't big but the kids loved it. Great hot tub. On the balcony overlooking the pool are two grills and large nice tables. We grilled out twice and loved this! There is even a restaurant that has nightly specials. Very convenient!
The kids club had awesome little things like a scavenger hunt and a wii tournament night. Cute!!
It is a convenient location. But they are working on all the roads in the Canyons. They look like in another month or two it will be done. Slight pain but not a huge problem.
We would stay here again for sure, we LOVED everything about this place!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HBsurferwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at the Miners Club earlier this summer. The rooms and accomodations were fine but I couldn't get anyone at the front desk to respond to anything. I needed internet access and all they could say was, "someone else provides that and we don't know what to tell you." Made for a very difficult stay. I left for a couple of days while my wife and five children stayed. The pool was in terrible shape. Perhaps this place is better in the winter than the summer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilC45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I recently stayed at the Miners Club with my husband and his family to do some skiing at The Canyons. Our 3 bedroom condo was fabulous. It was very spacious, clean and quiet. The location was perfect and I really appreciated the Walforf Gondola that would take us up to the ski lifts. I would highly recommend this place for families or couples looking to have a great time. Don't forget your swimsuit, as the pool and large outdoor hot tub were awesome! I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: The unit closest to the lobby picked up a good free wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mleechap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Miners Club. We stayed in a huge 3 bedroom suite that accommodated our every need! This spacious room had a full kitchen, dining room, living room and even another sitting area upstairs and washer dryer. Our view was of the Waldorf Astoria gondola and the beautiful Canyons ski resort. The miners Club is a 3 min walk to the first gondola up to the Canyons Resort. Downstairs is a spacious area with TV and games for kids and a sitting area and more TVs for adults. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank risleyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We spent the first week in March at the Miners' Club and were very happy with our choice. Our unit was on two levels, with three bedrooms plus a loft area, three baths, lovely views of the Canyons Ski Resort, a full kitchen, dining table for eight, washer/dryer, jetted bathtub, balcony, and two gas fireplaces. The unit was furnished very nicely. The main base of the ski area is accessable by the Waldorf Gondola (a two minute walk), and it is also possible to ski back to the Miners' Club. The club has a heated (80 degree) parking garage, an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, and ski lockers. It aslo has a beautiful club room where they serve drinks and food after 2pm.

I would have to agree with previous reviews that the resort is a little behind in its upkeep. The hallway carpets look shabby, and the wooden floors in the entry and kitchen need attention or replacment. In addition, the elevator was painfully slow. Despite these negatives, however, we loved our stay and would consider returning to the Miners' Club.

Room Tip: The higher units have the best mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julieame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed here through our RCI membership for 4 days of skiing in early March. The accomodations were great, service was responsive and friendly, rooms well-appointed and clean. We loved the very short walk to the Waldorf gondola that took us right to the Canyons Orange Bubble Express, and then we were able to ski right in to the entrance of the Canyons. This was our third stay here and we were pleased again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinjep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.2 mi away
Trail's End Lodge
Trail's End Lodge
#30 of 60 in Park City
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
5.6 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#27 of 60 in Park City
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Main & SKY
Main & SKY
#33 of 60 in Park City
376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
713 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miners Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Club

Address: 4070 Willow Draw Dr, Park City, UT 84098-6686
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £354 - £1,529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miners Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miners Club is a cozy upscale resort perfect for your next vacation in Park City, a world-renowned alpine playground for skiers, snowboarders, and anyone else who loves romping in the snow. Simply walk out The Miners Club’s front door and you’ll be just steps away from the Waldorf Gondola, which you can ride to Canyons Resort, the largest single ski and snowboard resort in Utah. This convenience is only matched by The Miners Club’s spacious and comfortable accommodations. The Miners Club offers spacious two-, three-, and four-bedroom condominiums ideal for your stay in Park City. All units feature fireplaces, fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops and top-of-the-line GE appliances, jetted tubs, and flat-screen TVs with DVD players for your entertainment. An on-site heated swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, club room, and theater room are great places to spend your time at The Miners Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Miners Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miners Club At The Canyons Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel At The Canyons
Miners Club Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing