We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, look what they've done to Courchevel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Courchevel at Deer Valley
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We've been staying at Courchevel for some years now and have always enjoyed our stays. Originally all were good size one bedroom apartments but in the last couple of years a few owners have undertaken loft extensions and complete remodels. Wow, if you have stayed at Courchevel previously then you're in for a pleasant surprise if you choose one of these remodelled two bedroom condos. Very reasonably priced, the location can't be beaten. Just a short stroll to Deer Valley lifts, Snow Park Lodge's famous seafood buffet, St Regis Hotel and a bus stop right outside.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
There are newer reviews for Courchevel at Deer Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We've stayed at the Couchevel appartments for the last 4 years and enjoyed every trip. These appartments are walking distance to Snow Park Lodge and have a free shuttle bus stop right outside the door.

Originally, all units originally built with 1 Bedroom & 1 1/2 Bathrooms. Recently, 3 units on the upper level of the B-Building have undertaken loft extensions, incorporating a bedroom, bathroom and an intimate TV sitting area with wet-bar. These remodeled 2 Bedroom, 2 Full Bathroom apartments have been architecturally designed and really offer something extra but still rented within the lower price range for Deer Valley / Park City. Each of these also offers sofa-beds which allows up to 6 persons.

Courchevel is excellent value for couples, families or just a few friends wanting not just good reasonably priced accommodation an easy stroll from the lifts, but also easy access to Main Street and the supermarket via the free shuttle bus.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit that is rented through Deer Valley Lodging and had a great time. The condo was recently updated and had a bedroom and sitting/tv area upstairs and another bedroom downstairs. The snow park lodge was a 5 min walk from the condo or we could've used the shuttle deer valley lodging provides.
There was plenty of room for our family (2 adults, 2 kids and grandma!). The beds were comfortable, kitchen well stocked and the living areas and bedrooms nicely decorated. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aacandrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2008

Planned a trip to Deer Valley with my 10 yr old daughter; chose Deer Valley for the long green cruisers and no snowboarders. Places to stay for two people are very limited (primarily hotels) and I did not need or was going to pay for a two bedroom mega pad for just the two of us. Courchevel fit the bill nicely with a relatively small one bedroom condo. It was perfect for us, and in fact, could accomodate 4-5 persons just slightly cramped. About one block downhill from Snow Park day lodge. Shuttle buses are very accessible (this is the first time I didn't rent a vehicle). The price was reasonable for Deer Valley.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank BigEBiloxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2007

The Courchevel is a small complex of affordable 1 bedroom condos. The units are spacious, most with 1 1/2 baths. We have comfortably stayed at this complex 3+ times with 2 adults and 2 small children. One unit is geared toward families with a queen & bunk beds in the bedroom.

These units are by far the best value for the location. You can walk, catch the city shuttle bus, or walk across to the DV parking area and ride their shuttle up to the lodge. Highly recommend. Our favorite place to ski. We found our unit through vrbo.com.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank HoustonVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.0 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
694 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Park City
0.0 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courchevel at Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courchevel at Deer Valley

Address: 1375 Deer Valley Dr, Suite C, Park City, UT 84060-5224
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Park City
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courchevel condominiums are located about three blocks from Snow Park Lodge at the base of Deer Valley Resort and on the route of the free citywide shuttle system. These condominiums feature jetted tubs, central-area laundry facilities, underground parking, fully equipped kitchens and fireplaces. Deer Valley Resort Lodging and Reservations manages some units within the Courchevel complex. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Deer Valley Courchevel Hotel Park City
Courchevel At Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing