We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One great hamburger”
Review of Burgers & Bourbon

Burgers & Bourbon
Reserve with OpenTable
Burgers & Bourbon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #69 of 291 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: US$16 - US$32
Cuisines: American
Description: Burgers & Bourbon serves the best of America's favorite classics including gourmet burgers, fresh cut fries, hand spun shakes, and craft spirits. The menu pays homage to local artisans and farmers whose passion and hard work produce the finest ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: Burgers & Bourbon serves the best of America's favorite classics including gourmet burgers, fresh cut fries, hand spun shakes, and craft spirits. The menu pays homage to local artisans and farmers whose passion and hard work produce the finest ingredients.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We really like to eat at Burgers & Bourbon at the beautiful Montage in Empire Pass in Deer Valley. My grandchildren's favorite place to eat. The hamburgers are delicious and the fries as well. I like the bison burger with the blue cheese. My wife likes the bunless burger. Their milk shakes and ice cream is a great way to top off a good burger. The staff is friendly and provides good service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Burgers & Bourbon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear French S,

Thank you very much for your wonder 5-star review of Burgers & Bourbon! I am thrilled to hear that it is your grandchildren's favorite place to eat. I am also thrilled that the cuisine is always to your liking as well as our staff providing friendly service.

Just downstairs on the 4th floor, we have another dining outlet called Daly's Pub & Rec that I think your grandchildren would love! It is a casual atmosphere with a similar menu to Burgers & Bourbon and offers arcade games, darts, and a bowling alley. Daly's provides an excellent family atmosphere while also providing top-notch cuisine.

We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you and your family again very soon!

Sincerely,

Victorio Gonzalez
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2016

We visited twice. Once for a beverage while waiting for our room and later for a casual dinner and beverages. Both bartenders were outstanding. Friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. The whiskey selection is among the best anywhere. We each had a bourbon flight and it allowed us each to have a sip or two of the varieties. We had burgers for dinner which were quite good. Casual atmosphere with a couple TVs visible from the bar. Only downside was the host and seating service. You must stop at the hostess station that appears to be for the Apex restaurant for seating. Despite many empty tables we were told there would be a wait for a table. They told us the bar was also full but there were 2 empty seats so we took them and let the hostess know we were seated there. They text us to say a table was ready and we text back, we were at the bar but no one came. We decided to eat at the bar and had to walk back to the hostess station to tell them. Odd awkward service in such a high end establishment.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CZC101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Burgers & Bourbon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear CZC101,

Thank you very much for your review of Burgers & Bourbon. We appreciate critical reviews such as this and will strive to perform better for all of our future guests. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the service as well as the bourbon selection. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed the cuisine and atmosphere.

I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate events that took place as you were being seated. This issue will be addressed with the team and will be rectified for the future. We want nothing more than our guests to be accommodated in a comfortable and professional way. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again at Burgers & Bourbon in the near future!

Sincerely,

Victorio Gonzalez
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This is a great restaurant & bar inside the Montage Resort Lodge that offers delicious food & a fantastic bar with one of the best & friendliest bartenders I have ever known. Katie has a vast knowledge of beverages & a magnetic personality that attracts people to return.

My wife & I appreciated her recommendations & top drawer level of service & highly recommend you check this out for yourself. You will not be disappointed.

Thank jslowery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Burgers & Bourbon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear jslowery,

Thank you very much for sharing your 5-star review of Burgers & Bourbon with the TripAdvisor community! I am very pleased to hear that Katie left such a lasting impression on both you and your wife. We strive to have the most knowledgeable and personable bartenders and servers in the business, and I am glad that it emanates to our guests.

Please come back and see us again very soon!

Sincerely,

Victorio Gonzalez
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stopped at Montage on our Mid-Mountain Trail hike from Deer Valley to Park City. Great restaurant! Great service! Great food! Golden Beet Gazpacho was a huge winner!!! Asked for the recipe and our server was kind enough to share it with us! Great views of the mountains and beautiful patio to enjoy our lunch. A must while in Deer Valley/Park City!

Thank sooz1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageDeerValley, Manager at Burgers & Bourbon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear sooz1124,

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review of Burgers & Bourbon. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the services and the cuisine during your hike of beautiful Deer Valley. The Golden Beet Gazpacho is a crowd favorite and I am thrilled that you loved it so much that you are going to recreate it for yourself. Please let us know how it turns out!

We hope to see you again very soon here at Montage Deer Valley and Burgers & Bourbon!

Sincerely,

Victorio Gonzalez
Resort Manager
Montage Deer Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Montage. The resort we reviewed under separate cover and it's fabulous! We ate lunch at this restaurant twice, however, and both times it was very slow. Recommend going into Park City for lunch and eat at Cafe Terigo.

Thank KonaBear81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burgers & Bourbon also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Burgers & Bourbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing