We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Spacious Condo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Loft at the Mountain Village
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I'm from Salt Lake City and needed a quick getaway with my wife and two young boys. We booked a three bedroom condo. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was relieved and pleased when we opened the door. A very nice, updated kitchen, full of pots, pans, dishes, etc. A bar with stools, a full couch, fireplace (we didn't try using it since it was still warm outside). We were also pleased to have a full dining room table with 8 chairs. The large flat screen was a great addition.

The bedrooms were also nice. The master had a king bed and large bathroom area. The smaller guest bedrooms also had their own full bath with a queen bed. There were also two twin beds in the upstairs area. Each room had it's own flat screen TV with cable.

We stayed two nights and had a great time. Very quiet, clean, and relaxing. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

My gf and I stayed at the Lofts in mid/late March and the unit we were in was simply wonderful. We were in a 1 bedroom / 2 full bath condo that faced the payday lift. The location cannot be beat since we could literally walk maybe 30 steps and be on the snow. The outdoor hot tub and pool were nice also and not a far walk even though it was actually located on the adjacent Lodge property. The underground parking that was included with our room was a tremendous benefit as well.

Because each unit is individually owned and rented out by a property management company, it is hit or miss as to how nice your condo will be. In fact, when we arrived the very kind and helpful front desk lady let us have a look at 2 units and pick the one we wanted. We were very thankful for that kind of service as it showed that the front desk folks actually cared about making us happy. I think her name was Kara (?) -not sure- she had only started a few weeks prior but she was still a pro! So we were lucky to be in aunit that was just renovated and had some of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in besides my own.

Simply put, the Lofts has an incredible location if you want to be near the slopes but be aware that not all units are remotely the same so hopefully luck will be on your side that you'll get booked into a unit whose owners care enough to keep it updated and cozy.

Room Tip: If they have vacancy, ask to see a couple units and they may let you choose which one you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wpxstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My two teen age sons and I stayed at a one bed room, two bathroom condo (#24) at the Loft at Mountain resort for 5 days over the Easter weekend.

The room was very nice and spacious. The entrance had lots of room for ski jackets, boots, gloves, helmets and all the other gear. We used the sofa bed in the living room for my sons to sleep. Like most sofa beds, it was not the most comfortable. The Kitchen was nice and well stocked with dishes, utensils, and pots. Both bathrooms were complete with large changing area with sink and separated toilet and shower room.

These rooms are right on the slopes near the pay day lift. We were right above the shops of the resort and overlooked the slopes.

I would recommend the loft, but you should consider the following:

The Loft is part of the Lodge at Mountain Resort which is closer to the main entrance than the slopes. The pool, hot tub, locker rooms, ski storage, and parking are in the Lodge building. To use these facilities involved walking across the Mall and down three levels. Not a big deal, but note worthy. We carried our skis to the room and keep the equipment on the porch. Carrying everything to the locker rooms was not worth the walk.

If you have a car, you do not have direct elevator access from the parking lot to your room. We had to carry our luggage and groceries across the mall.

The condo had lots of space, but we had to move the table to pull out the sofa bed. 5 nights was the most the three of us could stay in the room. If the trip was longer, I would recommend getting this for a couple. We would get a 2 bedroom condo if staying the week.

Easter was late this year, so this was the last week the resort was open. The snow was OK. We started at Silver Load lift until the sun caused the snow to get slushy, when we moved to the top of the mountain. Skiing in 60F and sunny skies was a treat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j2bfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Very friendly and flexible management. Great service with a killer location.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William_Karcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This is the third time we stay at the loft and most probably will keep coming back. This is the best place to stay if you want to be close to the slopes. We could see our kids at the ski school from our window. The units are old but very well maintained, some have appliances that are more than 20 yrs old working perfectly! (if only I could get mine at home to last that much!)

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank famtomerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

These rooms feature a murphy bed, and a pull out couch. Thus fine for 1, or a couple, or a couple with 1-2 small children. Not so good for 2 non-cohabitating people. There is a full kitchen included (fridge, stove, microwave), so preparing your own meals is a very viable option. If it hadn't had problems with the Internet service, this might be an excellent deal.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charles819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Zeke and Vickie and the rest of the staff at mountainside did a great job welcoming in our Bridal party and taking GREAT care of their every need. I've stayed at many 5 star resorts and their service parralled those! The accomodations were fabulous and the location was perfect for a mountain meadow wedding at Park City Mountain Resort.
I strongly reccomend this property if you want great service,great accomodations and location and a memorable vacation or get away. we are Locals and plan a future staycation getaway at this lovely and very accomodating resort. Thank you to Teri in group sales for an awesome rate and room selection! you guys Rock!!!
The MIllers-Park City,Utah

Room Tip: Ask for upgraded rooms if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goingawayagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
0.1 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#34 of 60 in Park City
301 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#15 of 60 in Park City
829 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
0.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loft at the Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loft at the Mountain Village

Address: 1415 Lowell Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5116
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Park City
Price Range: £117 - £443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Loft at the Mountain Village 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the very base of Park City Mountain Resort just 20 yards from the PayDay chairlift, "The Lofts" are appropriately perched directly above the resort's ticket window, and overlook the charming outdoor ice rink and surrounding ski shops, restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops of the central Mountain Village. Each 1-to-2 bedroom condominium features a fully-furnished kitchen, a comfortable dining area, and and a spacious living room with a fireplace and incredible mountain views. Enjoy second-to-none resort-side convenience as well as the luxury of being just a half mile from the famous restaurants, shops, galleries, and nightlife of Park City's Historic Main Street. An on-demand shuttle and concierge is at your service for any area outings, but should you choose to relax closer to home, numerous hot tubs and an indoor/outdoor pool await you next door at our sister resort, The Lodge at Mountain Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your The Loft at the Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Loft At The Mountain Village Hotel Park City
The Loft At The Mountain Village Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing