We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newpark Resort & Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's MountainSide(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$130
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley(Park City)
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
475
166
64
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
166
64
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodshot tubnature preservebedroom luxury suitemassage envywithin walking distanceheated floorsmovie theaterkimball junctionolympic parkfull size fridgecoffee tablegas fireplacegrocery storeprivate balconywasher dryertanger outlets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We came here for our 1 Year Wedding Anniversary. It was a surprise to my husband and he absolutely loved it! He said that he could not have picked a better hotel himself! We loved the bathroom with its large walk in shower and huge, deep tub. Also, we loved the large kitchen area and our own washer and dryer. The room we selected came with our very own hot tub on our balcony. Although the hot tub is on the small side and the neighbors could see you when you are standing, once you are seated in the hot tub, they cannot see you. The hotel is in a great location, because we were able to step out of our hotel and are within walking distance of multiple restaurants and shops. Less than a minute away is Kneaders, and a little bit further is Cafe Rio! It was great! Also, about 5-10 minutes drive is the Tanger Outlets and Olympic Park. Overall, it is the best hotel that I have stayed in so far!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The property is beautiful. Location is great. We had hoped to be able to check in earlier than 4, but they were unable to accommodate us. We already had plans to meet people in downtown Park City, so we didn't check in until after 7pm. We were exhausted. The kids in the room adjoining ours were not. Had to call downstairs. They became quiet very quickly. Thanks!
One complaint is that the step-up into the bathtub/shower is really high. I suppose I've reached the age where someone would tell me to sit on the edge and swing over, but it seemed a bit ridiculous to me. And if they are so environmentally friendly, how do they expect to fill up a tub that big and deep?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chriseggs, General Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear acs44:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Newpark Resort. We appreciate the positive remarks.

As for the bathtubs, yes they are big. A deep soaking tub that fits two adults is quite a luxurious amenity. And when it fits several children it is also very convenient. Our low-flow shower head uses 10-gallons per minute (half of a normal shower head); the bathtub filled to average levels is the equivalent of approximately a 10-minute shower. How consciously you elect to fill and enjoy your tub is your preference.

You can still feel very good about staying at Newpark because we employ numerous other environmentally friendly practices – they start at check-in and continue throughout your stay. If you would like to learn more information on our environmental practices, visit the "Green Leaders" Section of our TripAdvisor.com listing.

Regards,

Chris Eggleton | General Manager | chris@newparkresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the first time for our second anniversary in May. We had originally booked a VRBO looking for a romantic getaway with a private hot tub. We were told the hot tub was shared by two units but the other units occupants were not going to be there the weekend we wanted to stay. We were surprised when we arrived that there were approximately 10 units that share this one building and they were very out dated on the outside. The inside of our condo had been updated and was very nice. It took us about a half hour to find where our "private" hot tub was located. Once we found it, we discovered it was out of service and was not "private" but in the basement which had access by all tennants. To make a long story short we called around and found New Park. It was close to 10pm by the time we found another place that met our needs. They are very well priced and even gave us a last minute discount. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The room was amazing with it's heated floors in the bathroom, private deck with private hot tub and amazing views of the mountains. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows are better than the ones I have at home. We even had a washer and dryer, a full sized fridge, a fireplace, not to mention the pool area with all the ameneties. We were able to relax and enjoy our weekend together. We loved this place so much we came back a couple weekends ago with the kids for a little family weekend getaway. This place was very kid-friendly. They have a couch in the living room that pulls out to a bed and a little "secret" room that I guess would be used for storing luggage or something, that our kids made into their sleeping quarters. We spent most the time in the pool or the hot tub and will definately be back. Thank you New Park for offering a family friendly affordable place to visit in Park City.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite was perfect for just the two of us and even the 5 of us. Very spacious!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMP2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chriseggs, General Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear MMP2011:

I am sorry that your experience booking a VRBO.com property elsewhere in Park City was so disappointing. However, thrilled to see that you found Newpark Resort & Hotel and very pleased to read that our location, staff and accommodations exceeded your expectations, even saved the special occasion from disaster. We truly look forward to your return visit.

Regards,

Chris Eggleton | General Manager | chris@newparkresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Walking distance to Great Restaurants, Bars and Shopping.great place for a weekend getaway or full week. Very close to everything Park City has to offer as well as great staff and very clean and comfortable rooms

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin66Herriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I did not have the opportunity to stay at this beautiful hotel but I did have the pleasure of conversing with Rev, the front desk receptionist. Though I was not staying as a guest, Rev was extremely accommodating and sought to help my departure plans from Park City to go as smoothly as possible. It is this kind of commitment that epitomizes what every service-based industry should seek in it's employees—concern not only for the customer, but for people.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joehoffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews