We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Great location for our first ski trip to Park City. Definitely would stay here again. Hotel was very quiet. Staff was excellent and accommodating. Loved that we could walk to restaurants, grocery stores and other shopping as needed. Easy drive to all three resorts (The Canyons, Park City, Deer Valley), but also easy to use the shuttle bus if driving is not an option. The room was space efficient but furniture was very comfortable, well decorated and current.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is space efficient however heat/air register blows over head of bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

We chose this hotel for the price and location, just down the hill from the pricier ski in/ski out rentals. We were not disappointed. Beautifully appointed, immaculate, spacious rooms, with a very luxurious bed, and a gorgeous bathroom - even in the standard rooms. There was even a fireplace! The service was very accommodating and knowledgable about the area. The shuttle to the ski areas comes often, so there's no need to pay to park on the mountain. Lovely heated pool, hot tub, and guy on the premises. From the hotel you can walk to a number of good restaurants and shops.

This place is a real gem. Would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Opted for this modern style hotel nearer to The Canyons for our ski week. Room big (413) top floor with hot tub on the balcony we used everyday. Adequate kitchen-we had wholefoods dinners a few nights. Bus very convenient for Canyons and an express into Park City too. Was worried about noise which is mentioned in some reviews - we had room 413 top floor and did hear noisey talking ladies in the adjoining room first thing and at night a few times. Luckily they were not late night revelers but beware you can hear folks in the adjoining rooms.............

It wasn't the cheapest but the option to eat breakfast in the room and some dinners was great - kitchen crockery was lovely! Being Brits we would have liked a kettle but there was a good looking coffee machine we never used.

Free wifi was always fast. If you want to stay in Park City for Main Street don't go here but for modern room, easy restaurants/wholefoods walking distance and you don't mind taking the excellent free bus service to avoid having a car its great.

Room Tip: Top floor for best view - further away from the reception you may be above the pub but we were at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunningZed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed the week of Feb 21-27 2014 with 8 families for a ski trip and it worked perfectly. Everything with our accommodations was as advertised and the surrounding restaurants were great. Good Tymes, Maxwell's, Red Rock Brewery, and the Jupiter Bowl were all fantastic places to end the day after skiing. 2 grocery stores within walking distance

Being 6 miles away was not an issue and the free city bus is an option getting to Park City, Canyons, or Deer Valley but there are multiple taxi services that will carry up to 10 people for $20 and avoid the crowded bus(Express 4 Less was my preference). While I love a ski in ski out room, it would have forced me to pick one resort for the trip and I prefer Canyons, my wife and kids love Park City, and most of the group would choose Deer Valley. Plus it would have been tremendously more expensive for the same quality room.

The people @ Breeze ski and board rental in the lobby were great dealing with our group's equipment needs and the Park City location was happy to do a couple of boot swaps for two of the ladies in the groups.

My last piece of advice is Mountain Jitney getting from the airport to wherever you choose to stay.

Newpark will definitely be on my short list when I return to Park City

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianr389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The room we got was small but it was high season and during the Sundance film Festival and some of the Olympic Trials. We sort of figured out that our room could be included in a larger suite. The only down side was that you could hear a pin drop in the room next door and sometimes more! Practically speaking it was great as there was a little mini kitchenette including a fridge, sink and dishes and flatware. It was great to be able to eat in for breakfast some mornings and even an occasional evening. Lobby very nice with fireplaces blazing and convenient to an enormous shopping center and movie theaters. Oh, the best bathtub ever! Huge, long jacuzzi style, have never enjoyed a bathtub more.

Room Tip: Ask if you can have a room not attached to another
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose4718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I was a little nervous reading some of the reviews prior to booking about thin walls, etc. We didn't seem to notice any issues. The bed was extra large and super comfortable - and the bathtub was the same. They had a small kitchen in there (fridge, dishware), but no microwave. It was nice because we brought cereal, milk and fruit - and were able to use the dishware/utensils. There was a nice seating area in the room w/a fireplace too. Its a place we will try to book each year we come up.

Room Tip: We booked through hotels.com with a coupon code and saved a little more $$.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We went shortly after Christmas last year for a couples trip and our stay was amazing. We went dominantly to ski but the weather didn't cooperate and we couldn't have asked for a better resort to keep us entertained. So close to everything but far enough away for some private quiet time. It was well worth the price for the location, cleanliness, and the view from the hot tub on the deck! I will definitely be back and i recommend this resort to everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#8 of 60 in Park City
342 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
628 reviews
4.6 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#15 of 60 in Park City
829 reviews
4 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#23 of 60 in Park City
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newpark Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Resort & Hotel

Address: 1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098-5775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Park City
#6 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#15 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £127 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newpark Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Newpark Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Park City
Newpark Resort & Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing