We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Absolute BEST bang for the buck!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Newpark Resort & Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
North Ogden, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute BEST bang for the buck!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We live only a couple hours from Park City so we often do "staycations" to PC and we always stay at Newpark! The rooms (more like condos) are amazing. It has the nicest amenities, private hot tubs, walking distance to multiple great dinning places, a pool if you are traveling with kids - I could go on and on. The best part is that it's affordable for the luxury that you get. We have never tried to stay during peak winter season so I don't know if price is the same but off season it's great. We like to get away, not spend a ton of money and still feel like we are on vacation (even if its only for the weekend). This time we came for my wife's birthday and Newpark gave us a bottle of Cabernet Sauvignon and bath spices (gigantic bath for 2 in room). I generally don't leave reviews but Newpark is to great to not share. Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toferkuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    128
    41
    22
    10
See reviews for
178
212
17
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgan UT
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

What an awesome place to spend a weekend! This is the second visit to Newpark, and there will be more to come! The rooms are very roomy and modern, everything you would want and need is included. The hot tub on the deck is wonderful, so relaxing! Everything in this hotel is perfect from start to finish, the staff is super nice and helpful, rooms are very clean and room to spread out, very updated, lots of features! You feel like your in your own home away from home!! The rates are reasonable during off season, but would even be worth the price for a great getaway during the winter. Have gone with girlfriends, and for my husbands birthday, now want to take my whole family for a summer weekend trip!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We loved this place and really want to go back. We LOVED the hot tub on the balcony. Plus the bathroom was super nice! I'm pretty picky about hotels and this place is one of my favorites--clean and luxurious, the two things I look for in a hotel room! Sure the view isn't as great as some other places in the Park City area, but the price is reasonable and there's a hot tub on the balcony!! Worth it to me. Maxwell's Pizza right below the hotel is really good, too.

Room Tip: Splurge for one with a hot tub on the balcony, it's worth it!! Plus they have huge bathtubs and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbiechristiansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anywhere, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very nice hotel in central location - only about 10 minutes to Park City ski resorts and about 35 to Alta, Snowbird, etc. Nicely appointed with heated floors in bathroom, gas fireplace and wonderful pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Would definitely stay here again.

Green Features: Newpark is very environmentally conscious (I believe they are LEED certified). Appreciate hotels that seriously take steps to preserve our environment.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtrippers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

If you reserve for 2 nights, you'll pay for both nights even though weather encouraged you to leave early. As repeat customers, they first told me that we could get a credit. Then they said it was too close to checkout and we'd have to pay the $300+ per night even if we left before checkout! The weather was coming and rather than be forced to stay extra days - we left early. Next time we'll consider some place more flexible.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brmidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineC-Manager, Front Office Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear brmidd,

I apologize that this was your experience, and that our previously agreed upon cancellation policy did not meet your changing schedule. Upon speaking with you at check out I was made aware that you were leaving under different circumstances than mentioned in your review. We greatly value all of our guests and are happy to provide a 15% discount to all repeat guests for our appreciation. We recently changed our cancellation policy to be more flexible for our guests and be often times more lenient than most Park City properties, but I understand your want to research and understand other policies within the Park City area. Please let me know if you have any questions.


Kind Regards,

Caroline Cahall
Front Office Manager
Newpark Resort and Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
207 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We love NewPark Resort.. The service is outstanding and the rooms are absolutely beautiful . Jacuzzi tub on the porch was great .. My Fiancé and I guessed the amount of Taffy they had in the three glass jars in their lobby and won a free night stay.. Location is perfect .. We really enjoyed our stay . We will return thank you staff

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CiaoBella0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park, CO
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

This is not a ski in / out resort. However you are very close to all three ski area's. The city has free bus service. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are nice. The cost is reasonable for the area. Loy's of places to eat right out the door . Excellent views of the mountains.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dutchman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
7.3 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
2.7 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#19 of 59 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#11 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#5 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newpark Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Resort & Hotel

Property: Newpark Resort & Hotel
Address: 1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098-5775
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Park City
#15 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newpark Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Newpark Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Park City
Newpark Resort & Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing