We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Family Stay!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at the Newpark Hotel for 3 nights and had a fantastic experience! Our kids had their own room, which provided some nice privacy for my husband and me. The room was spacious with a hot tub on the deck, and the convenience of a mini-kitchen was great. We could bike ride on the paths right out the door, and the hotel is situated near lots of restaurants, a grocery store, and a Whole Foods with easy take-out items. My favorite part...a nice dark room with very comfortable beds!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRW1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    156
    51
    27
    15
See reviews for
209
252
19
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed there for a business meeting and the staff was so accommodating to our every needs and also extremely friendly. The rooms are immaculate and very large. I had a problem with the toilet in my room, but it was taken care of immediately. The entire staff was so friendly and really tried hard to make sure we had everything we needed. Our room had a full kitchen, washer-dryer and hot-tub on the balcony! The location was also great with walking distance to restaurants, bowling-alley and my personal favorite Whole Foods! I would highly recommend this hotel for any venue. You will be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: I would ask for a corner room to get the full view of surroundings.
See more room tips
Green Features: Loved it that the hotel was very environmentally conscience. They would gladly give you new towels and linens everyday, but there is no need. They give you plenty of towels for your entire stay. The bed linens were immaculate
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineC-Manager, Front Office Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Debra D,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent stay at Newpark and for your kind words towards our staff, it is much appreciated! We are glad that our hotel fit your vacation needs and very much look forward to seeing you again in the future! Remember that you get 15% off for being a repeat guest any time you would like to return!


Kind Regards,

Caroline Cahall
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Grove, Utah, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I brought our bikes with us on a quick trip to park city. I had meetings on Thursday, but they let my wife check in early. She read, relaxed and rode bike while I was away for the day. She loved it. When I got back, we went to dinner at red rock cafe right next door. The food was excellent. WiFi in the rooms was open and high-speed... Never a glitch in our streaming movies.

Friendly staff, heated tile in the bathrooms, excellent air conditioning, amazing trails right out the door.... Excellent experience. We will be back. Thank you for a great mini vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aztec, New Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful resort. The rooms are immaculate and spacious. We didn't know about the hot tub on the balcony and was thrilled. Sadly, it wasn't working. We called maintenance and while it couldn't be fixed that night, it was fixed the next day and they gave us a bottle of sparkling cider. We were offered wine but do not drink. The staff was so apologetic, no worries it was late anyway. We used it the next day.

Lots of eating choices nearby and free buses to get around.

There is a washer/dryer in the room. That's very nice and comes with the room.

I just wish more high end hotels would be more dog friendly. Some are beginning to. All in all we loved this hotel! Thanks for a great stay, we would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kian22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here on a work trip and generally had a good stay.
Arrived late on the evening and there was a sign saying that the staff had been called away but would be right back. After waiting for about 15 minutes I took a walk around to try and find someone, ended up finding 2 men sat chatting in the maintenance room. Neither had a uniform or name badge but one offered to help me check in.
The room was lovely, very spacious and had everything I needed. Myself and other work colleagues all commented on how lovely the bathrooms were and the bath was huge! For the rest of my stay the staff were very friendly and helpful and the facilities were great. Unfortunately on the last night I had an early night as was due to leave early for a flight home and at around 4am the fire alarm went off. Jumping out of bed and running into the corridor it stopped. There was no announcement to detail a false alarm or let us know that we should evacuate. There was also no mention of this on check-out. Generally I would definitely recommend the hotel and it was lovely and can only imagine that it's much more picturesque in the winter. It's location is good too.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room that isn't an adjoining room or next to a family as the walls are pape...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCM1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Piney, Wyoming
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Always wanted to stay here because of its location and we weren't disappointed. Rooms are compact and lovely - very comfortable. Rooms are arranged in pods/quads with each large and small room pair adjoining - it'd be a great place for a family reunion or vacay with friends - you can be close together but have your own space. Small pleasures reflect attention to detail, including mud soap, well appointed kitchenette, and nice fitness facility. Well worth the value, and the fireplace was an unexpected bonus!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here over the weekend as well as a handful of others as we were all in town for a friends wedding. We rented one of the townhouses and it was awesome! Comfortably slept 6 grown men and we had rom for a few more. It is set up nicely with the upstairs having two rooms, one big master with a huge king, the second room had two twin beds. In the alcove upstairs is a bed as well with a pull out under it. Downstairs had a fully equipped kitchen with a nice living rom space and a pul out couch. Back deck overlooked the Olympic Ski Jump Facilities and also contained a hot tub. Overall the property is beautiful and I would love to return for a longer stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Porterpots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.2 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
4.6 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#19 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newpark Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Resort & Hotel

Property: Newpark Resort & Hotel
Address: 1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098-5775
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Park City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#15 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newpark Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Newpark Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Park City
Newpark Resort & Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing