We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good way to spend an afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alpine Coaster

Alpine Coaster
Ranked #7 of 95 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thrill seekers, meet your match on Utah's largest Alpine Coaster. The elevated track winds you through more than a mile of loops, curves and hair-pin curves at speeds up to 30 mph. Just like your favorite roller coaster - but with the refreshing mountain scenery of Park City.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good way to spend an afternoon”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Wfe and I went to the Park City Mountain Resort not really knowing what to expect. We purchased 2 scenic chairlift tickets and 2 Alpine Coaster tickets. She was reluctant to try it, but she did. We had a blast on the coaster. After the coaster we got a cup of java and headed up the chairlift to the top. One of the employees told us it would be cold at the top so we grabbed extra jackets from the car. Glad we did. The chairlift ride is 30 min up and 30 min down. We got off at the top and did a little sightseeing and hiking. Following the trip down we went to the patio of one of the bars and watched some children doing acrobatics on the rubberband bouncy thing. Great afternoon in Park City.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank beav79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    138
    39
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blast!”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The coaster is $20 each, but well worth it for some fun. The track is long enough that you can actually enjoy the ride. Great!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super fun but expensive”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We went here last summer and we thought it was a bit expensive. However, really fun and extraordinary experience! You feel like you are flying through the trees! I would definitely do it again.

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
330 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I hate lift chairs but I was still able to enjoy the fun and nature with this brilliant coaster! The cost is $20 per person and well worth it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dreamtravelreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our favorite activity in Park City.”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Whenever we make it up to park city we always find time to ride the alpine coaster. You are able to reach fast speeds as you make your way down through the tree covered mountain on the coaster. My wife and I always ride together so we can reach the fastest speed possible. The good news is that you are connected to the track so you don't have to worry about flying off. As is the case with the majority of the activities at PCMR, the coaster is a bit pricey, but it is worth it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BCARG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alpine Coaster also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Alpine Coaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing