We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much fun”
Review of Alpine Coaster

Alpine Coaster
Ranked #8 of 95 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thrill seekers, meet your match on Utah's largest Alpine Coaster. The elevated track winds you through more than a mile of loops, curves and hair-pin curves at speeds up to 30 mph. Just like your favorite roller coaster - but with the refreshing mountain scenery of Park City.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“So much fun”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The coaster was so much fun and it is a really pretty ride through the trees. I thought it was a little pricey for just one ride though

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kcooperr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    138
    39
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Better in the Summer but fun in Winter as well”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My son and I hauled it down the mountain. My son and I loved it. On one of our rides, we were behind a family going extremely slow, if that happens, just let the workers know when you arrive and they will let you have another go and they will space you out further from the person in front of you. Let the workers know you want to speed up and they will space you out from the people in front of you. Our family has done it in both Summer and Winter but love it more in Summer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DobsonWilsonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
124 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Blasting down a mountain on a roller coaster? Yeah!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I bought a Triple Play ticket so we could ride the Alpine Coaster, the Zip Line, and the Alpine Slide. We had such a blast! When I read the reviews and learned not to brake...that was good advice. I love roller coasters, but I never imagined riding one down a mountain. I don't ski, so this was the only time I would get to go up and see all the beauty going up and watching it while I was flying down. If you have small children, you can ride tandem if they are tall enough. There were a lot of people in line, but the line went fairly quickly. However, don't forget to bring sunscreen if you are here in the summer - we got sunburned! The employees are really great, genuinely nice and helpful and fun...and they take your photo as you are screaming down the mountain! Awesome remembery....

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AuntBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So fun”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This coaster was a blast! Perfect for any age and remember to not brake just go as fast as you can down the rails. We rode it 5 times and wanted to do it over and over but the line became too long in the afternoon.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kassi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idyllwild, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“WOW, what a thrill”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

While at Olympic Park, they have many ride attractions. We chose 2 of the attractions, the Alpine Coaster and the Zip Line. I must admit I was a bit of a chicken when the coaster started and did not go full speed, in fact my husband caught up to me when I should have been off the track. You can travel at a great speed, but a braked a bit too much. It was fun. Instead of going on the zip line which we had done in Mexico we did the Coaster again and this time I went full speed and it was thrilling.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Annamarie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alpine Coaster also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Alpine Coaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing