We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Townhouse Rental near Park City Main St” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Vacation Rentals Park City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Vacation Rentals Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Townhouse Rental near Park City Main St”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

The townhouse was roomy and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped. We used the hot tub every evening. We walked to restaurants every night and Deer Valley and Canyons were only a short drive away. The bus station was across the street if you don't want to drive. This was a great choice! We will be back next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank terrimike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia S, Marketing Coordinator at Wyndham Vacation Rentals Park City, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
First, I want to say thank you for taking the time to write a review! It's great to hear that you had a great visit to Park City and that the townhouse you rented was a hit! We can't wait to have you back again. We truly value our guests and appreciate your business. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    48
    16
    12
    6
See reviews for
93
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Powerderpointe, managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, is a convenient place to stay in Park City. Especially true if you are skiing at PCMR. It's at 1487 Woodside Ave and is a 3-5 minute walk up the hill to the PCMR base and bus stop near the ice rink. Wyndham's maintenance was very responsive when we discovered burnt out light bulbs and a door key that wouldn't work.

Room Tip: Choose top floor if you don't want to hear ski boots going up and down the steps. We had some la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FosterMascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia S, Marketing Coordinator at Wyndham Vacation Rentals Park City, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thanks for your review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Powder Pointe. It really is such a convenient location. I'm also glad to hear that your maintenance requests were attended to. I want you to know that your feedback and your business is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you back next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our stay at Arrowleaf unit 303 was nothing short of remarkable. We have been traveling to Deer Valley for over 10 years and this unit was the finest place we have stayed. When my wife commented that it was better than being at the St. Regis and Montage I knew she was happy. The unit itself is a home, not a rental property. That comes through with the quality of the furnishings, the kitchen equipment and accessories. The unit has plenty of space. We had a casual dinner party for 13 and now one felt cramped and all had a place to sit and enjoy. The schlep factor (getting from your unit to the slopes) is close to zero. We were 5 steps from the elevator, a short walk to the ski room and 4 steps to the slope. The Silver Strike lift never has a line and you are off. Far quicker and convenient than anything we have ever enjoyed at DV. Getting in and out with a vehicle is as easy as getting to the slope. There was always a convenient parking spot and getting into Park City was quick and easy. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia S, Marketing Coordinator at Wyndham Vacation Rentals Park City, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Peter,
Thank you so much for your kind review! I'm so very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Arrowleaf property. It just doesn't get any more convenient than that in Deer Valley! I just wanted to say thank you for your business and for taking the time to write such a kind response. We truly appreciate it. We hope to you see you again next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is right across the street from the main transportation station! Not noisy, but very convenient. The hot tub was a little green when we got there. I called about lack of basics like cleaning supplies, salt & pepper, etc. and no one ever came. We were there 4 nights. Very comfortable, beautiful area, and accommodations, but they need to inform the maintenance & follow up on requests. Even though these are small issues, I'm the second person stating the same thing!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia S, Marketing Coordinator at Wyndham Vacation Rentals Park City, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed the unit and the convenient location. I apologize on behalf of our maintenance staff that you didn't receive the desired response. We are always trying to improve our processes and response time, so please be assured that I am passing on your feedback to the operations staff to ensure that we can stay on top of these requests better moving forward. I do appreciate that you took the time to share this with us and it will not go unnoticed. Thank you very much for choosing us for lodging and I hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
257 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I have used Wyndham vacation rentals for several years now and they have always been great to deal with. Staff is always friendly and willing to help and give you suggestions. I have used them for loding in park city and it has always been seamless.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank miked3328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia S, Marketing Coordinator at Wyndham Vacation Rentals Park City, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
First, thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review on our TripAdvisor listing. We really appreciate the feedback and praise. Second, thank you for being such a loyal guest! We love to hear when guests return year after year, and we hope that we can keep serving you for years to come. We are looking forward to your next visit to Park City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltillo, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

It is a good house to spend a ski week, it has all you need to accommodate a big family or group of friends, we were 6 friends and there was plenty of room, the only thing missing was the BBQ grill. It is close to supermarkets, stores and restaurants as well as the Park City ski resorts. The garage is small for a big SUV, we rented a Suburban and it hardly fit inside. The fire place in the main room didn't work that well but the one in the lower room was great.

Room Tip: Lower room has a great fire place and a bigger TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RodolfoMtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia S, Marketing Coordinator at Wyndham Vacation Rentals Park City, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I'm glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed the house and your stay in Park City. I truly want to thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs and hope to see you again for another season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was the second time we stayed in a Snowblaze condo. Well appointed apartment with a big jacuzzi tub, and very well located--can walk right out the back of the building and be at the base of PCMR. Any minor issues we had (a broken closet door, some "slow" bathroom plumbing) were fixed immediately, and the office staff were accommodating, cheerful and very professional. The one complaint (and this is the second time this happened) is about the wireless internet that is advertised as part of the unit. We were told when we arrived to "just open any unsecured connection" (in fact, encouraging us to "steal" someone else's internet service) and this did not work well at all. We were told this was a HOA issue and that the management could do nothing about it (although at one point they sent an IT guy to re-set the router in the apartment whose unsecured connection we were trying to use). Management should strongly encourage the Snowblaze HOA to install building-wide wireless internet via the cable that is in every apartment so they can avoid this in the future. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia S, Marketing Coordinator at Wyndham Vacation Rentals Park City, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Laura,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us feedback here on TripAdvisor. I'm very glad you enjoyed the unit and your stay in Park City. I am sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the wireless internet. In this day and age, it shouldn't be an issue! However, we have very little control over HOA utilities, but we can speak to the owners of the unit encouraging them to install a local area network or to voice concerns to the HOA board. We definitely encourage all our owners to have wireless for our guests as it really is a necessary amenity now. I want to sincerely thank you for your business and I hope that we see you again next season. Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
4.8 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#29 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#19 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Vacation Rentals Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Rentals Park City

Property: Wyndham Vacation Rentals Park City
Address: 1245 Deer Valley Dr, PO Box 3808, Park City, UT 84060-5180 (Formerly ResortQuest Park City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Rentals Park City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Rentals Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Rentals Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing