We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent, two thumbs up!!!”
Review of Silverado Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silverado Lodge
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This is a very good hotel. It is not a 5 star hotel but it is very good. It doesnt have a room service restaurant (for example) but you dont really need it. This hotel will provide a really spacious room with a full kitchen, so you can take care of breakfast. You can also save some $ by just going to the supermarket.

It is located 5 minutes away from the ski lifts, and they do have a shuttle. (The shuttle does get a bit delayed during peak times but overall it works fine). It is also wAlking distance from the lifts, not far at all.

Silverado does not have a fancy spa, but the hot tub and sauna are nice. If you want a massage you can go across the street to the big hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magellan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Hello Silverado Guest-
We are very thankful you took time to post such a favorable review on TripAdvisor about our Lodge. True, we may not boast the full scale amenities of a larger property but are happy that Canyons Resort and our sister properties are a quick walk away to provide our guests access to a marketplace, restaurants, spa and shops. Next time you visit we look forward to smelling the bacon and eggs cooking in your room!

Best to You,

Pam Hilse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

My husband, 6 year old twins, and I stayed at the Silverado over President's Day weekend. We initially had a reservation for a one bedroom suite at the Sundial, but hotels.com had a one day sale where we were able to get a 2 bedroom at the Silverado for $100 less - so we jumped on it.

The suite was spacious and had high-end finishes (granite, marble, slate, stainless steel). The decor was very masculine with lots of heavy wood furniture. Each of the rooms had a gas fireplace and a flat screen t.v. The living area had a pull out couch, a table for four, and a surprisingly big kitchen (which had counter seating for four). There were also three full baths, which was really nice. The suite was clean and we had tons of towels.

My main complaints about the room were the lack of drawers (basically just the nightstands) and a combo washer/dryer that did not actually dry clothes.

The amenities were basic, but nice. The pool was small, but a great temp. My kids loved swimming outside when there was snow on the ground. There's a hot tub that seats 14 and was quite hot. Also, we made use of the sauna, which was perfectly placed - the first thing you see when you come inside from the pool.

The underground parking was very convenient. The shuttle around the Canyons was also very convenient - it came quickly when requested and the drivers were very friendly.

The front desk staff was friendly, but not particularly informed or helpful. We discovered that the shuttle drivers were more help than the front desk staff.

I would recommend Silverado to anyone who is looking for spacious suite at a good value and doesn't mind not being in a ski-in, ski-out location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dushman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Silverado Friends:
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our Lodge and posted a review on TripAdvisor. We think your kids are right, one of the best parts about staying at a winter resort is swimming while the snow is falling down! Thank you for highlighting our spacious rooms and we will take your advice to heart about the need for more drawer space.

Many Happy Travels to You.

Pam Hilse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

My friends and I have made an annual pilgrimage to Park City and have usually stayed at The Grand Lodge in the Canyons property. This was our first time staying at the Silverado Lodge. Overall we had a great experience. We were able to valet our skis at the base of the lift area for free so we didn't have to carry them and the walk from our room to the base was only a few minutes. We had a great ski and stay package that Bradley in reservations put together for us. He was awesome and very helpful. We had 4 rooms essentially turned into one big suite and it worked out well for our group. We've stayed in the grand lodge penthouse before but this was an excellent runner up. The jacuzzi was easy to get to and free underground parking was really nice. Breakfast at the lodge was very good and the housekeeping staff did a great job keeping this group of guys cleaned up and taken care of. The only compliant I had was with a few people at the front desk. We had some issues getting extra pillows one night. But what really stung was the night before checkout, we had called down and spoke with Molly for a late checkout. She was gracious and allowed us an extra hour which for the 6 of us was perfect. However at 11am the next morning Aimee called up and told us we had to check out now. We told her that we had arranged a late checkout. She put us on hold for several minutes and then reluctantly and not very nicely agreed to the originally allowed 12pm checkout. When I went down to the desk to finally check out and settle up Aimee didn't even bother to ask how our stay was or thanks for coming...nothing. It left a very bad taste for such a great trip.

In all, the canyons it THE place if you want a great stay and great skiing.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
Thank frostypauly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Hello TripAdvisor Reviewer!
We love that you took the time to post a review on this site and refer to your trip as "EPIC!" We think our mountain is pretty spectacular, too, that's why most of us choose to work where we also get to play. We apologize that your departure was not as stellar as the rest of your stay and please know your concerns have been communicated to our staff.

Thank you for choosing Silverado,

Pamela Hilse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Overall the hotel was very comfortable and well-situated close to the slopes. We had a suite that was well-appointed and had kitchen facilities, so it was possible to save on meals. There were gas fireplaces in each room, which were nice for keeping warm and for putting newly washed ski clothing in front of to accelerate drying. There was a basement parking lot for guest use at no extra charge, which was a big plus since we had a rental car. The only problems we had were:

1) The pull-out couch was very uneven and uncomfortable (the maintainence guy said it was probably from kids jumping on it). They gave us a rollaway for free (which worked well and was much more comfortable than the pull-out).

2) The temperature in the rooms was difficult to maintain; it seemed no matter how we adjusted the thermostats the temperature varied between too cold and too hot.

3) Water pressure in the showers was pretty low.

These were really pretty minor problems; overall, the hotel was very good.

Warning - the Bistro restaurant in the hotel is VERY pricey (I usually expect that bistro food will be on the inexpensive to moderate side). There are some other restaurants in neighboring buildings that are somewhat more reasonable, although you will probably have to leave the Canyons resort to get a truly inexpensive meal. Note that the restaurant is not managed by the hotel, so I wouldn't hold it against them.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donandeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Hello Silverado Friend-
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor about Silverdo Lodge at Canyons Resort. We enjoy hearing from our guests and are pleased to know your stay was favorable. Your maintenance issues have been directed to our Engineering Manager to insure other guests do not experience any temperature issues as you did.

We will keep the fireplaces lit and cozy for your next stay!

Cheers,

Pamela Hilse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I had read other reviews and was a little uncertain what I was going to find. As it turned out, I had a delightful experience.

My room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were terrific: friendly, welcoming and helpful. The shuttle was generally very responsive, so I was able to get too and from the slopes without having to walk in ski boots.

It wasn't all perfect. There was free Internet, though it was slow. There was no shortage of hot water, though the water pressure was low. I heard too much noise through the interconnecting door to the next unit, but it didn't actually disturb me or limit my enjoyment.

When all is said and done, it absolutely met my needs, exceeded my expectations, and was a good base for some great skiing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Dear Silverado Guest:
Thank you for your honest review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate that you reviewed prior comments and still felt that Silverado could meet your needs. It is thrilling to know we exceeded your expectations. We also thank you for pointing out areas where improvements could be made to make a guest stay more comfortable.

Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you again at Silverado and on the slopes!

Pamela Hilse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Condo Units are very nice. Ours had a nice Kitchen with everything you could need for cooking. Comfortable large family room with TV and fireplace. TV is a flat screen but rather small. There are doors between the units and you can clearly hear your neighbors talking, so if that would bother you, not your place. Nice Large Bedroom with a small flat screen TV. There is a ski check for your skis. It is possible to walk to the ski lifts, but really not all that practical with the road and terrain. All the skiers take the shuttle which is very convenient and runs frequently. The service is Excellent. Employees are all very service oriented and helpful. WIFI is generally available but very slow. There is an option to pay for a high speed WIFI. Nice large hot tub which could be at times hotter. I would most definitely stay here again and recommend the Silverado.

Room Tip: Get a room without a connection door, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauljohnson1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Hello Silverado Friend:
We appreciate your informative review of our property on TripAdvisor. We take pride in knowing that our team, along with lots of great skiing, provided great memories of your stay. We can't wait to see you again - we're warming the temperature of the hot tub right now...

Thanks Again,

Pamela Hilse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

This is the place to go for the “ Mountain” atmosphere- we had a great time and staff were very helpful –Canyons offer door to door services to many places – we loved Steve ( older gent) he offered us an array of restaurants/stores/ect

Room Tip: we stayed on the fourth floor facing the pool - can be noisy at times because of children screaming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winefer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Dear Silverado Guest:
We truly appreciate the awesome review you posted on TripAdvisor about our property. It makes us extremely proud to know our guest service and friendliness is remembered fondly. We hope to see you again soon because there are bluebird ski/snowboard days ahead!

Cheers,

Pamela Hilse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
706 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#13 of 60 in Park City
714 reviews
2.4 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#24 of 60 in Park City
653 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Lodge

Address: 2669 Canyons Resort Drive, in the Canyons Resort, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £83 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado, a luxurious retreat, masterfully designed for the most discriminating of tastes. Cozy fireplaces, vaulted ceilings and oversized decks grace many of the suites. This exceptional property offers guest room accommodations including individual hotel rooms, studios and 1-4 bedroom suites. This truly is a Park City gem offering timeless elegance and quality amenities in a premium location near Canyons Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Silverado Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Park City
Silverado Lodge Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing