We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Main & SKY
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver King Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park City Marriott(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
294
41
17
8
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
41
17
8
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streethot tubbedroom sky suitebedroom residencethe hotel managerthe location is perfecthotel experiencewonderful hoteldeer valleyski townturn down serviceshuttle servicegreat roomcoffee makeroff seasonend of the dayski trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We returned today from 5 nights at the Sky Lodge. We had a three bedroom suite which was clean, nice and comfortable. The location can't be beat. Short walk to ski lift and right in the middle of restaurants and shops. We opted to not rent a car and did not need one. They will take you where you want to go and will pick you up on return. The front desk was great for us. They handled our ski return, airline boarding passes and anything else we asked for. We only had room service once but it was prompt and good. The maid crew was good. For some reason did not come New Years Eve day but we were leaving the next morning so did not call on it. The Tavern bar downstairs was good. The Sky Bar is no longer open. We did not try their restaurant Table One and it never seemed busy. I find this odd because all restaurants on main we're packed. We simply wanted to get out for meals. We first came here in the summer and were pleased then also. In other reviews people praised manager Michael, he was there in the summer and was great as advertised. He must have moved on but again we dealt withe front desk and manager and they were all great.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Main & SKY, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I recently started here as GM of The Sky Lodge and we are assembling a new team. Your feedback is very helpful to us on our path of constant improvement. That being said, I do apologize for the lack of service you experienced at our hotel. If your travels bring you back to Park City I hope you will give us a chance to earn your trust in our ability to provide a stellar service experience. To this end, please contact me directly so that I can personally handle your reservations.

Kind regards,
Jim Mikula
GM
The Sky Lodge
JMikula@theskylodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed at the Sky Lodge last year and had a wonderful experience - it's a convenient location and a beautiful property - which prompted our return.
What a debacle!

The girl at the front desk, was uninformed and unhelpful! (multiple times)
We had made spa reservations in October for an early December visit - when we went to the spa upon our arrival, (because the girl at the front desk wouldn't make a phone call) we had to find a worker, who was able to see the reservations from October, who apologized and said she would have someone get back to us, NO ONE ever did.

The girl at the front desk reluctantly took our room service breakfast order (after suggesting that we phone at 6:30am) which was jacked up. How do you mess up oatmeal?
On the upside, when I phoned room service, they immediately corrected the problem.

The valet was wonderful and on top of things...(apparently, the only one who was)

We stayed last year during major construction renovation, and had a better experience.

At the price you're paying, customer service should be a top priority!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Celeste G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Have you ever seen a bathtub be filled with water coming from a faucet in the ceiling? I hadn't either and I loved it. This place was super clean and super friendly. I really didn't need to leave the hotel during my trip to Park City. It was classy, chic, modern, practical. Everything I would want, plus more, in a hotel room. We stayed in a suite with 3 separate rooms and enjoyed the bar, hot tub, and pool table. The service was perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My wife and I chose this hotel due to its convenient location at the foot of Main Street and upscale suite feel. The 1 bedroom suite was very nice with a very sizable living and dining room, all appliances (not that we used them!), cool bathtub with water filling it from ceiling, Bose sound system for TV and music, etc. Our balcony faced Main Street so while the 2 person, private hot tub was very functional, we had to cover up while getting in and out. Also, there is a lot of bus traffic on Main Street during the day - while the rooms are pretty well insulated, it isn't quiet. Also, there is a bar at the foot of Main that produced some yelling noise that died down around Saturday midnight. This is the downside of a centrally located downtown hotel - you have access to the action, even when you may not want it. We stayed during shoulder season so you can imagine the pace of action during ski season! Breakfast room service was good. We would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank everydayisholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

If you are staying here, you are in for a treat. These condos are very modern and beautifully appointed in every aspect. Our own personal jacuzzi on the porch outside tipped the scale. The evening staff was very friendly and helpful. The location being in the middle of the city and where everything is happening is fantastic. Great restaurants and shops. The only negative would be the window coverings which provide limited privacy and allow a lot of light into the room in the early morning. Otherwise, we were spoiled.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews