We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nick's Greek Cafe - CLOSED

Nick's Greek Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Washington, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nothing fancy, just good food. A good menu selection, but just your basic stuff. Dining area also nothing fancy, but wait staff were great. Our second year in a row, and we'll probably go again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oldwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    35
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Covina, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty authentic food at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Three of us went there and we had a ton of food. I got to sample the Spanakopita, Dolmades, Gyro meat, Moussaka, Tzatziki and the Baklava. It was all very good. The pita bread was very good also, had excellent texture and taste. The prices are reasonable for everywhere, especially Park City - any comparable restaurant would be much more in PC.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank havefun065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johns Creek, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Falafel Sandwich - amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Due to previous reviews on TA - I decided to hit up NIck's today for a falafel sandwich. One of the best I've had outside the Middle East!!!! The falafel's themselves had a kick to them and were moist. The yogurt pulled all the flavors together on an ideal pita bread! Definitely coming back here again!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
98 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great greek food some with a very good twist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great Greek food some with a twist, but very,very good and reasonable price.. Owner was very much like by the patrons and he was very helpful. Too bad he had a waitress that was a BAD WAITRESS. I'm handicap and she treated me bad. I thought it was me, but the three gentlemen on the side late 20's and two gentlemen in back of me mid 50's said she was going out of her way to ignore me. They suggested I tell the owner they couldn't believe the way she was treating me. I found the food exceptional good. I love Greek food but was impress the the twist in some of the food. I thought it was better than originally recipes. Thank you for having such a great restaurant. MARIMAE DUNHOUR

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uath
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great food, low prices for Park City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Based on 3 lunches at Nick's, I'm inclined to declare Nick's as Park City's top restaurant value. The menu is weird-- Greek, SE Asian, & Hot dogs, but the Gyros are terrific, and cheap for Park City. Not being overly fond of all the crap Greek restaurants pile on a gyro, I discovered that you can save a dollar by ordering a side of gyro meat and a side of pita and then make your own gyro sans the gop. Cheap. Terrific. Go for it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nick's Greek Cafe also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing