We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adult night out”
Review of Shabu

Shabu
Reserve with OpenTable
Shabu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 266 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 4th St.
Transit: We are just a block uphill from the Old Towne transit center
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Adult night out”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great "freestyle" cuisine - Kevin was fantastic and took great care of us. Place is kinda small so be sure to call for reservations. Food is better than Wolfgang Puck !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    62
    26
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McGaheysville, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great sashimi”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I ate here during the first week of April. We sat at the sushi bar and had sashimi which was excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerseyinva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Won't regret it if you step in for a meal...”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I fully expected a restaurant named shabu that isn't your traditional shabu house to disappoint. Man was I glad I gave it a try. You have your typical rolls and sashimi variety but it was the tapas style cold & hot plates that impressed us. We had the tuna tataki, fantastic. Chef choice sashimi platter, fresh as can be. Also the ramen soup to share between three of us, a pleasant savory topper to our meal. The waiters are super friendly; as a matter of fact, we met one of them on a lift ride and picked the spot on his suggestion. It was to no surprise when we learned the chef had worked alongside Nobu Matsuhisa. Having been to several Nobus, I thought the quality was near par...It's a small joint so getting a spot may be difficult. If you didnt get to make a res, shoot for a later seating & enjoy a cocktail at the bar while you wait. Only regret is not having the time or my fatty pants to try everything on the menu. I'm definitely returning for the wagyu on hot stone...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponce Inlet, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Excellent Sushi! Make a reservation as it is always busy. The tuna takaki and the beef cooked on hot rocks were also fantastic. Will definitely eat there again when in Park City.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anneb1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Placid
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fresh and healthy eating at Shabu”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Got to Park City in mid December and it was winter. Shabu's menu was excellent. I dined there on consecutive nights, choosing beef and shrimp. It was fresh to death!! Boil the goods right in front of you. After enjoying the "entree" enjoy the broth that remains. Especially in winter, this is a great call. Close to Olympic ski jumps, bobsled, luge, skeleton and skiing at The Canyons.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandyLPLakePlacid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shabu also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Shabu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing