We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Locals Know”
Review of Knead a Massage

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Knead a Massage
Attraction details
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
163 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Locals Know”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

It is wonderful to have a massage service like this that you can call and usually get in on short notice. Consistent quality of service. I know a lot of locals who use them. Convenient location.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LinGal2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    6
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tustin,
2 reviews
“Web site charged me twice”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I was charged twice for the purchase of a gift certificate and then had to hassle for a refund. The system printed the first gift certificate with all zeros so was obviously invalid, leading me to believe it was the preview copy. I submitted again and was charged twice. The company tried to deny the refund by stating there was a no refund policy. The employees would not provide a phone number for me to contact accounting. They seemed to find my frustration amusing, which added insult to injury.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Starbucks and Massage”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The price is 25% less than more pretentious spots, but for a deep tissue skiier's massage, more than adequate.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Blairzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Got the knots out!”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

After a week on the slopes, I had found muscles I had forgotten existed! Knead a massage were very professional and fixed me up right as rain for another epic week of boarding! You can choose what type of music you want during your massage too, which is great!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great message with pick your own music!!”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I've never had that option to pick my own type of music...I hate new agey, messagey music...Love that idea. My message therapist was very good. CJ?? a male

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank micheleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Knead a Massage also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Knead a Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing