We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau Apres Lodge
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Reasonable”
Reviewed 3 April 2007

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Chateau Apres Lodge in early March of 2007 and were not disappointed. For the price, we were a bit apprehensive about the accomodations but everything was fine. The lodge is just as it is described on their web page. The rooms are very basic, but adequate and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast of cereal, toast, muffins and juice is enough to get you going each morning and there's hot cider by the fire in the lobby each evening. We returned home from our ski trip feeling good about our lodging choice.

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — worn furniture in some rooms
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank budmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    35
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
13
17
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2007

If you're staying in the dorms, it'll take you back to boarding school days (about 20 to a room). For the price, the location is unbeatable. Close to the chairlifts, buses and library (where there's free internet). An adequate breakie as well thrown in. It's a hostel so don't expect too much. Only problem was you could not cook your own food in a communal kitchen.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank Aussnowboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2006

My partner and I were going to stay at this property after much research but won't now. I called the property directly to book a room. After stating it would be for two guests I was asked "for a couple, or two guys?" Taken back by the question, I answered 2 guys. To which they said: "Good, we'll give you a room with 2 twin beds." This of course is unacceptable since we are a couple and are two guys. No big deal, it's 2006. So I called a few days later to change the bed arrangement to one queen bed. To my suprise the response was: "Oh, wasn't this reservation for two guys?"
Subtle or not so subtle, it was a form of discrimination. I would be curious if I had stated we were a couple in the begining if the follow up question would have been: married or single?

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Check-in / front desk
Helpful?
7 Thank sfkevster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2006

Chateau Apres in Park City is literally within walking distance of the ski lifts, and easy walking distance to the downtown restaurants. It's nice, quite, but it won't pass the "Mom test." It needs a lot of TLC and upgrades. But for a father/son ski vaction it was fine. The owners are really nice, hopefully they'll invest the improvements that would take the hotel out of the 1960's.

Helpful?
8 Thank fhuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2006

The cost to stay at Chateau Apres was the cheapest in the brochure and I would rate it as a 3 star hotel in comparison to Australian standards. We stayed in a twin room which was definetely adequate for 2 guys who were not at all particular about detail. However, the shower basin was blocked, but was quickly rectified when management was notified. We were there for presidents week (supposedly one of the busiest times of year) and found the chair-lifts at Park City a little busy but of a night around the fire at Chateau Apres there was never anyone to chat to except the staff. Must admit the staff were extremely helpful though. The snow fall for this time of year was excellent but Park City really has a family flavour happeneing. For after hours socialising for single guys I found Aspen Monutain had it all and was a better all round location than Park City.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank colinjAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 September 2005

This place is what ski/snowboard lodges are suppose to be! It felt as if I was in Europe somewhere. The snow was deep, the rooms cheap and clean, the owners were friendly and at your service! I would return to this place anyday. I actually have reservations for this winter. Skiing is becoming so expensive that it makes it possible for me only with places to stay that are affordable. Keep it up Chateau Apres!

  • Stayed January 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 May 2005

Chateau Apres is a lodge without pretensions. But it's a lodge that gets the job done, you meet some good people and the staff are 'no frills' but honest and welcoming. For about $US30 a night you can stay in the very basic male and female dorms (even book at short notice) including continental style breakfast. There are more elaborate private rooms upstairs, considerably more affordable than the competition. The cute mock-Bavarian lodge is extremely well positioned (close to a lift) and a short walk to everything. Boss Ed and assistant Jason are great guys, non-intrusive and can point you to the easiest ways to get to the other nearby resorts (Snowbird, Alta, Solitude, Brighton, Sundance etc). Plain but cosy, affordable and fun. What else do you need? Cheap lift tickets ($5-$8 off, for Park City and most of the other area resorts) are available at the nearby Park City Ski and Golf shop, 3 minutes walk away.

Helpful?
19 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#31 of 60 in Park City
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
0.2 mi away
Resort Plaza
Resort Plaza
#45 of 60 in Park City
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#11 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Silver Cliff Village
Silver Cliff Village
#9 of 68 in Park City
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Apres Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Apres Lodge

Property: Chateau Apres Lodge
Address: 1299 Norfolk Ave, P.O. Box 579, Park City, UT 84060-5494
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chateau Apres Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Apres Lodge offers affordable, convenient and comfortable lodging in Park City. We are a true "Skiers Ski Lodge!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Apres Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Apres Hotel Park City
Chateau Apres Lodge Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing