We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Summit Watch
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Overall Very Nice”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed at the property just before the Sundance Festival in 2012. We were in a one bedroom Villa and the room was well equipped and very spacious. I requested a unit with a view but unfortunately they just put me on the third floor of the main building. The view turned out to be of Route 224 which is not what I was expecting. The noise from the road and the people upstairs was more than mildly irritating. My advice would be to request a room on the top floor and away from the road. Otherwise, the property, people and location is great. There are many dining choices within a short walk up Main Street. We really enjoyed Atticus, the coffee/tea cafe just up Main Street.

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms are quietest and avoid ones that face Route 224.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejbondar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    207
    49
    17
    11
See reviews for
238
218
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Show Low
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Beautiful property right in the middle of Park City. The beds are comfortable, and the units are very roomy. There is a nice pool, three Jacuzzi's, fun kids craft area and lots of activities. The staff is great, and the underground parking keeps the cars safe. There are grocery stores close by, and restaurants just steps away. Be sure to enjoy a marshmallow roast at one of the outdoor fire pits. There are several barbeques and picnic tables we used for gatherings. We booked three units for a reunion next summer... It's very family friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShowLowBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport beach, ca
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Between the two Marriotts in Park City, this one is better. It is not ski-in/ski-out, but pretty close. The staff were fabulous and in addition to being close to the Town Lift, you had many choices for dining/entertainment within a short walk.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poggy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Indeed the stay was wonderful like I had expected from Marriot. The rooms were very large and roomy and I liked the fireplace. There was no balcony, however. The rooms are beautiful and like always, the beds were comfortable. I absolutely loved the location. It is right above the town and after a long day of skiing, we liked to walk along the street and just enjoy an ice cream or window shopping. The activity center was a little further for us in building 3 but it is right next to the Town Lift.

Speaking of the Town Lift, it did not work during half of our trip. We had heard that the lift did not work the week before and felt that we were lucky when it got fixed when we came but it turns out, after two days of skiing, it broke down again. It was absolutely perfect on the two days it worked. It was defiantly a ski-in/ski-out location until it broke down. However, there are free buses that take you to the ski slopes.

One other negative aspect I would like to mention is the internet access. The internet was poor and unreliable. It is slow and often times will not even work. The internet is something I hope they will fix because it did not work most of our trip.

Overall, this is a very beautiful Marriot hotel. I was overall very satisfied with my stay and there are very few problems with this hotel. The only issues I can see is the poor internet access and the Town Lift not working during our stay. However, I defiantly recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Building 3 is right next to the Town lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 123SamGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Summit watch is another vacation club property that hits the mark. Rooms are slightly bigger than some properties. Includes the lock-off style second bedroom with microwave and sink, King bed plus pull out. Master bed has a king and jetted tub. Living room has another pullout and two pretty large window seats (where my kids would have probably chosen to sleep when they were little). Gas fireplace. The property has several buildings. The ones on the back have a fair amount of street noise. The town lift is literally across the street, a 2 min walk from most rooms. Note that while we were there this lift to park city slopes was closed for repairs most of the week. There is a ticket window steps from the lift....note that you cannot get ski school reservations at this window. When the lift is down ( or you want to go to another ski resort ), the free city bus is just on the other side of the town lift. 5 min to park city and 10 to deer valley. For families with kids, beware that with current snow conditions, the ski back down the town lift side at the end of the day has a couple of steep icy blue runs. For beginners, the run down the front at park city is a better bet with the short bus ride home. There is complementary ski check at deer valley and at summit watch. Lots of shops and dining choices in walking distance. We had a non-skier in the group and found having a car was nice. Parking is free and under the property . There is a great grocery about 5 min drive away and a Costco in slc on the way from the airport. The grocery is on the bus line we think. Discount ski tickets for park city at Costco are a good deal... And come in a pack of 5 for about 65 per ticket. There is also a coupon for 20% off lessons and ski rentals at park city. Oh, and one bit of great news ... Marriott is finally catching up with the times. Wifi was just upgraded and is fast enough to stream music.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sheaf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Marriott's Summit Watch was our choice for a family ski trip and we were very pleased. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. This basically consisted of a one room master suite with separate kitchen and living area adjoined with a master studio that had a kitchenette. The main entry has a foyer which adjoined a washer/dryer vestibule through which you can access a shower/toilet/vanity of the master. A second door from that space enters the master bedroom and there is a second vanity and whirlpool jacuzzi tub in the room. I mention all this because it's perfect for an early riser to get ready and leave without ever disturbing the master bed. Very nice and convenient.

The living area has a nice fireplace and sitting area with a sofa and chair for TV watching, if you like. The kitchen is very nicely appointed with a 6 place dining table.

The property is a collection of mixed use buildings right in downtown with many restaurants and shops very close. We rented skis right there and the property is adjoined to the town lift by a walkbridge on the same level. No stairs to climb. Very very convenient for ski in, ski out. Also multiple bus stops in the immediate area to access the resort if Town Lift is down.

You are right in downtown for après ski activities, as well. Probably a dozen or more great restaurants and many shops and galleries. By the way, the property's pool/hot tub facilities were just 200 paces from our building which was the furthest on the property. Really just fine and the facilities are great.

For us, this was the ideal, all in one spot to stay. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FORTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

The Summit Watch Marriot vacation resort was wonderfully convenient in location , with a full range of activities for young and old and very nice facilities. I had my my daughter, son and wife ( in 30's) and 4 yr old grandson and we all had a great time. The childrens activities were wonderful and the indoor/outdoor pool and 4 hot tubs were a delight to use. The spacious underground parking would be a huge asset in more snowy and colder times. We were there for 8 days over Thanksgiving N0v 24th thru Dec 2nd and with little snow and few open slopes, being adjacent to the charming and fun old Park City Main Street was ideal for walking , shopping , dining and more.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the side facing the main road on up to Deer Valley to reduce the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulAK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#10 of 60 in Park City
579 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
583 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.5 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
693 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Property: Marriott's Summit Watch
Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060-5103
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#10 Family Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Summit
Park City Marriott
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing