We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Summit Watch
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver King Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park City Marriott(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Waldorf Astoria Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
356
225
51
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
225
51
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetactivity centerfull kitchenalpine buildingbedroom villabasketball courtski liftseveral buildingsmarriott timesharerestaurants and shopsvacation clubdeer valleydaily activitiesgreat activitiesperfect locationparking garagejacuzzi tub
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We went to Park City for a girls weekend. It is a little hard to find...my Garmin could not find it either. The room was a nice studio which accommodated 3 of us. It is close to every thing Park City has to offer. We were there for Silly Sunday which is a lot of fun. The front desk was very pleasant. There were a few things that were disappointed in for a Marriott. First of all there are many buildings....not all buildings have an ice machine....WHAT!!!!! They do get lots of snow there, do they expect their guests to trudge threw snow in the winter? We were told over and over that there was creamer in the room....there was none...no coffee for us. We discovered at 11:00 PM the shower did not drain. It was not that it was not livable but not up to par with other Marriotts.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chloe961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Chloe, we appreciate you providing your TripAdvisor review of Marriott’s Summit Watch. While it is pleasing to learn that the location was convenient and front desk pleasant, it is also alarming that your experience overall was not what you have come to expect when staying with Marriott. Please know that your feedback has been shared with the resort management and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to having an opportunity to justly surpass your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at this property for the TCS World Series. Right off the bat, what a great area the property is located in Park City. Once you get situated, walk out of the property, you're on Main Street. There are restaurants if you don't want to walk far from the property, there are great options walking up and down Main St, from casual to formal, least expensive to very expensive.

The property itself was comfortable and quaint, be ready to be disappointed if you're stuck with a studio. Pretty much one queen bed, pullout sofa (which was awful!), and not much else in amenities. No house cleaning. You may ask for new towels and sheets, pretty much bring your own shampoo and toiletries. You can ask for additional shampoos and soap. There is a microwave, small fridge and free washer/dryer on the property. Gym is accessible, indoor pool and play area for the kids. Basketball court, shuffle board and several fire pits.

Don't miss out on Java Cow - they have ice cream that is to die for! Kids loved that place. Avoid the Saigon restaurant place - not very authentic at all. Bandits was slammed and wasn't very friendly. Flanagan's was nice, served Fish & Chips.

For restaurants outside of property about five miles out: Definitely go to Maxwell's East Coast Eatery, and Blanco Billy.

BTW, Marriott Moutainside is about one mile away; don't let that walk fool you. Thin air, big hill to climb.

Room Tip: Alpine and Silver Nugget buildings were the quietest and away from the restaurants. The other buildings had businesses and restaurants.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBallDad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of Marriott’s Summit Watch! We are pleased to hear your family enjoyed the great location in the heart of town. Our team apologizes the studio did not meet your needs and will share your feedback about the sofa bed with our facilities team. On your next stay with us, we would recommend a one or two-bedroom villa, which will provide your family with more space to enjoy during vacation. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit with us at Marriott’s Summit Watch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We've stayed here many times before because this is such a comfortable place. The one-bedroom suite has a huge room with kitchen area, dining area, and large living area. The dining area has a table for 6, and the kitchen has a small table for 2 that doubles as a food prep area. There is a full-size fridge, microwave, stove, and ample cookware. In the living room there is a large chair with ottoman, couch, desk, fireplace, and two large window seats that could easily sleep a child each. The bedroom area has a queen-sized bed and small chair, a whirlpool tub and vanity, and bathroom with large walk-in shower. There is also a small washer-drier.

This is a great place for a vacation, and the one bedroom suite is very spacious for two, but could easily sleep 4, or 4 plus 2 kids. The pool area isn't huge but is nice and has a couple of whirlpools plus an indoor area with kids activities. For dining, there are a half dozen restaurants right downstairs and more within easy walking distance.

We've visited Marriott Summit Watch again and again over the years, and by now it's just a comfortable place that we return to again and again. Honestly, that's the best review possible.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for a room that doesn't overlook the plaza since it's noisy until after 10pm.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkerbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Took us a while to find it! There was no highly visible sign during to name the hotel. I had to get out of our car and ask a local business where it was located! Even the TomTom gave up! Perhaps road works and construction near the area may have covered it. Our family stayed here at for a week during the last ski season. Very handy to a ski field and the connecting double room to the family room made the accommodation quite spacious. Unfortunately there was no view to speak of from our rooms, however, it was close to the main part of town and with easy walking distance to some fabulous restaurants. Staff were always helpful although once we found reception it was a bit of a maze for first timers to find the room! Park City has a lot to offer with shopping outlets, ski fields, and many other attractions. Whilst we had a fantastic time, the general consensus is that we probably won't be going back in too much of a hurry.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank skiteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We are happy you could join us all the way from Australia! Thank you for your five-star review and for providing us your feedback. While you may not be over this way again soon, we hope your travels will bring you back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I checked in here on June 28th, the one bedroom unit we rented for the week is superb. Beautiful stainless steel appliances, the room decor is stunning and the corner unit we received has gorgeous views of Park City and the mountainous backdrop.
Right across the street is the town chairlift, which brings you up to 10,000 feet and stunning 360 degree views.
The concierge has been very helpful giving us guidance for day trips so that we could explore the area.
The resort sits at 6900 feet above sea level providing a much cooler environment that Salt Lake City just 30 minutes away.
Great summer location and I am sure for you skiers a great winter retreat. I visited Marriott's Mountainside which is probably better set up for families with many more options. For adults, I like this location next to all the restaurants and the life of the city.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank MichaelG1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews