We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location......” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Summit Watch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marriott's Summit Watch
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Can't beat the location. Walk out of your room and into the thick of Park City's historic area/Main Street. Very clean, comfortable, rooms with a hospitable staff. Stayed here for a Salt Lake City trade show recently. Access to everything is available. Good restaurants, good bars, mountain, etc.

Room Tip: We had a room on Deer Valley Drive but was quiet at night and deer viewing was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    192
    46
    17
    8
See reviews for
227
202
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you love to peruse the great restaurants and unique shopping in Park City, this is the place to stay! Super nice accomodations! We were able to tour up and down Main Street several times and check everything out, just by stepping out the door. The pool is nice, though it was very busy with lots of families. There are a lot of kid activities and BBQ grills right on the property. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, some main floor rooms are next to a fairly busy street. Fine in the winter wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Hi Suzanne, thank you for your TripAdvisor review of Marriott’s Summit Watch! We’re glad that you appreciated the amount of kid’s activities and the BBQ grills. Our team can’t wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We've stayed in scores (10-15?) of timeshare resorts, but this is the FIRST one where we have not been contacted, phoned, or bothered in ANY way to attend timeshare presentations. That is a lovely feature, believe me. But that is not the only thing this resort comes with -- everyone is super friendly and helpful. You ask for something, you get it, AND they call asking if you got it! They even called us before we arrived to know if there was anything special that we needed. We requested a quiet room (we got the 4th floor -- SILENT) and extra cooking supplies, which they delivered within minutes of our arrival. The kitchen was wonderful -- very easy to cook in and lots of room, especially since, in addition to the dining room table, they had a granite topped butcher block table that served perfectly as a food prep station.
Check-in and check-out was painless. The location -- GORGEOUS. You can walk everywhere -- we stayed in the summertime, so no skiing, but took the lift for fun and it was a short walk from the resort. Lots of restaurants everywhere -- we cook in, so didn't go to any, but we did walk all over the place and enjoyed some Seaweed salad at the sushi place right next to the shuffleboard area. We enjoyed Silly Sunday, took advantage of their farmer's market (which was dinky, mostly crafts) but saw some truly incredible art! We even bought some!
Our room overlooked the main road/freeway, so there was road noise, but no people noise. No view and no balconies -- I really missed being able to sit outside in the lovely Utah air, but you can't have everything. We didn't request a view, either, so that was fair. Nice, though, are the fire pits outside the resort -- lots of benches alongside the shops, too, so if you need to sit outside, you certainly can, just not in privacy.
The unit was extremely comfortable and clean. No one cleaned mid-week, which we liked, and no one bothered us at all. It was perfect for us -- we are very ecological minded, so having constant clean towels etc. really bothers us. We were happy that we didn't have to "fight off the maids," as we've had to do in some places.
Sunday night, we attended a play at the Eqyptian, a charming theatre that opened Xmas day in 1926. There is not a bad seat in the place. The performance (Chorus Line) was delightful -- definitely community theater, but some performances stood out as stellar, and we are Broadway fans. We loved that we could walk there from the resort.
The only thing I would list as a "con" is the pool facilities -- they seemed like an after-thought. A fairly small pool -- it was hard to find a place to sit and VERY noisy with a kajillion kids jumping and splashing in it (2 of them were ours :-). They do, however, have an interesting set of hot tubs. I can only imagine that since skiing is the big draw up there, a pool wasn't as important to their planning, but for hot summer days, it just wasn't nearly big enough, and the area surrounding it was entirely too congested. Also, a basketball court and one shuffleboard game were placed such that you had to cross them to enter the resort -- we were always having to dodge pucks and balls -- rather strange. Also, there was only one basket (not two) on the basketball court -- that all seemed like an afterthought, as well. To reach the pool, you have to enter a security door that took you past a front desk that was always very crowded. It made entry very difficult. But, overall, the visit was stellar, the people were LOVELY, and no charge for parking a car in a nice parking area that ALWAys had space. I can't speak to the activities; we didn't attend any since most of them had a charge attached. Oh -- another nice feature was that we received a daily phone msg that gave tons of info about the weather, activities at the resort, activities in town, and activities in surrounding areas. That was wonderful and extremely helpful! We got rained on over and over, but we managed to go fishing, hike, walk everywhere and relax. For us -- perfection. Thank you, Marriott, for your kind and helpful staff!

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor for quiet. If a view is important to you, don't ask for the road side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gadfly58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We went to Park City for a girls weekend. It is a little hard to find...my Garmin could not find it either. The room was a nice studio which accommodated 3 of us. It is close to every thing Park City has to offer. We were there for Silly Sunday which is a lot of fun. The front desk was very pleasant. There were a few things that were disappointed in for a Marriott. First of all there are many buildings....not all buildings have an ice machine....WHAT!!!!! They do get lots of snow there, do they expect their guests to trudge threw snow in the winter? We were told over and over that there was creamer in the room....there was none...no coffee for us. We discovered at 11:00 PM the shower did not drain. It was not that it was not livable but not up to par with other Marriotts.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Chloe, we appreciate you providing your TripAdvisor review of Marriott’s Summit Watch. While it is pleasing to learn that the location was convenient and front desk pleasant, it is also alarming that your experience overall was not what you have come to expect when staying with Marriott. Please know that your feedback has been shared with the resort management and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to having an opportunity to justly surpass your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at this property for the TCS World Series. Right off the bat, what a great area the property is located in Park City. Once you get situated, walk out of the property, you're on Main Street. There are restaurants if you don't want to walk far from the property, there are great options walking up and down Main St, from casual to formal, least expensive to very expensive.

The property itself was comfortable and quaint, be ready to be disappointed if you're stuck with a studio. Pretty much one queen bed, pullout sofa (which was awful!), and not much else in amenities. No house cleaning. You may ask for new towels and sheets, pretty much bring your own shampoo and toiletries. You can ask for additional shampoos and soap. There is a microwave, small fridge and free washer/dryer on the property. Gym is accessible, indoor pool and play area for the kids. Basketball court, shuffle board and several fire pits.

Don't miss out on Java Cow - they have ice cream that is to die for! Kids loved that place. Avoid the Saigon restaurant place - not very authentic at all. Bandits was slammed and wasn't very friendly. Flanagan's was nice, served Fish & Chips.

For restaurants outside of property about five miles out: Definitely go to Maxwell's East Coast Eatery, and Blanco Billy.

BTW, Marriott Moutainside is about one mile away; don't let that walk fool you. Thin air, big hill to climb.

Room Tip: Alpine and Silver Nugget buildings were the quietest and away from the restaurants. The other build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBallDad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of Marriott’s Summit Watch! We are pleased to hear your family enjoyed the great location in the heart of town. Our team apologizes the studio did not meet your needs and will share your feedback about the sofa bed with our facilities team. On your next stay with us, we would recommend a one or two-bedroom villa, which will provide your family with more space to enjoy during vacation. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit with us at Marriott’s Summit Watch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
273 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We've stayed here many times before because this is such a comfortable place. The one-bedroom suite has a huge room with kitchen area, dining area, and large living area. The dining area has a table for 6, and the kitchen has a small table for 2 that doubles as a food prep area. There is a full-size fridge, microwave, stove, and ample cookware. In the living room there is a large chair with ottoman, couch, desk, fireplace, and two large window seats that could easily sleep a child each. The bedroom area has a queen-sized bed and small chair, a whirlpool tub and vanity, and bathroom with large walk-in shower. There is also a small washer-drier.

This is a great place for a vacation, and the one bedroom suite is very spacious for two, but could easily sleep 4, or 4 plus 2 kids. The pool area isn't huge but is nice and has a couple of whirlpools plus an indoor area with kids activities. For dining, there are a half dozen restaurants right downstairs and more within easy walking distance.

We've visited Marriott Summit Watch again and again over the years, and by now it's just a comfortable place that we return to again and again. Honestly, that's the best review possible.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for a room that doesn't overlook the plaza since it's noisy until aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walkerbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Took us a while to find it! There was no highly visible sign during to name the hotel. I had to get out of our car and ask a local business where it was located! Even the TomTom gave up! Perhaps road works and construction near the area may have covered it. Our family stayed here at for a week during the last ski season. Very handy to a ski field and the connecting double room to the family room made the accommodation quite spacious. Unfortunately there was no view to speak of from our rooms, however, it was close to the main part of town and with easy walking distance to some fabulous restaurants. Staff were always helpful although once we found reception it was a bit of a maze for first timers to find the room! Park City has a lot to offer with shopping outlets, ski fields, and many other attractions. Whilst we had a fantastic time, the general consensus is that we probably won't be going back in too much of a hurry.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skiteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We are happy you could join us all the way from Australia! Thank you for your five-star review and for providing us your feedback. While you may not be over this way again soon, we hope your travels will bring you back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
5.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#19 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Property: Marriott's Summit Watch
Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060-5103
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#10 Family Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Marriott
Park City Summit
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing