We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lots to do for kids and walkable to lots of restaraunts..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Summit Watch
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed here over the Labor day weekend (2014). Very nice 2 bdrm with kitchen. LOTS of activities for all ages of children and many food choices within a couple hundred yards Food choices were a little pricey but good quality. Pool was nice with multiple hot tubs This was our second time staying here and we will definitely be back. Kids (13 year olds) found many friends and cant wait to get back. Underground parking and very safe.

Room Tip: A little road noise on the east side. Try to get an interior , west facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cannonater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Many thanks for your TripAdvisor review of Marriott’s Summit Watch! Our team is thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the pool area and found so much for your kids to do. We hope to welcome you and your family back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 358 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed here for the weekend, we wanted to get away out of the heat. The hotel was right on Main Street which was fantastic, the location couldn't be beat. The hotel itself was just ok. It wasn't anything special but nice nonetheless. It was clean, the room was spacious and the bed was comfortable, everything you need in a hotel room. I was looking for something a little more special for our weekend away. We had to walk a ways, outside of the hotel and on the plaza area, to get to the pool and hot tub. It was a little uncomfortable walking past people eating in the restaurants. I can't imagine doing that in cooler weather. My biggest issue with this hotel was the check in an out time. Check in time was 4:00 which is average but check out time was 10:00 am. That's just way too early, I felt a little cheated.

Room Tip: Rooms facing main street or the plaza would be fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed in several units with friends. We were sorry that we were only booked for one night because the rooms were outstanding, well equipped and spacious. The hotel is laid out like a village with different buildings containing hotel rooms, condominiums and apartments. Parking was included in our rate for which we used points.

Everything was within easy walking distance of the hotel and there are loads of choices for dinner. We had an extra car due to traveling together, and rather than pay for the extra car, the parking attendant let us unload free and told us about a nearby parking garage that had free overnight parking. It was about an 1/8 mile walk, but the China Bridge lot on Swede Alley was indeed free through the evening hours and overnight.

For those wishing to travel up into the mountains, the town lift is only a few steps from the hotel.

Perhaps the best was the feeling that this was really a small hotel when in fact it has several buildings and several hundred rooms. Disneyesque, it was all hidden behind the scenes with entrances subtly tucked away among the shops yet it's all accessible from the underground garage. The design and engineering of this hotel is exceptional.

The staff and facilities are friendly and helpful, going out of their way above and beyond such as the parking attendant who gave me the advice about parking for free and letting me load and unload as well, and the desk clerk who gave us a map and carefully explained how to get to the nearby grocery store and restaurants. This, along with the well kept and well appointed, comfortable rooms gets my top rating.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank copperdragon66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

We wish you could have stayed longer with us too! It is pleasing to hear that you found the associates to be friendly and that they went out of their way to help you. We hope to host you and your friends again at Marriott's Summit Watch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Can't beat the location. Walk out of your room and into the thick of Park City's historic area/Main Street. Very clean, comfortable, rooms with a hospitable staff. Stayed here for a Salt Lake City trade show recently. Access to everything is available. Good restaurants, good bars, mountain, etc.

Room Tip: We had a room on Deer Valley Drive but was quiet at night and deer viewing was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you love to peruse the great restaurants and unique shopping in Park City, this is the place to stay! Super nice accomodations! We were able to tour up and down Main Street several times and check everything out, just by stepping out the door. The pool is nice, though it was very busy with lots of families. There are a lot of kid activities and BBQ grills right on the property. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, some main floor rooms are next to a fairly busy street. Fine in the winter wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Hi Suzanne, thank you for your TripAdvisor review of Marriott’s Summit Watch! We’re glad that you appreciated the amount of kid’s activities and the BBQ grills. Our team can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We've stayed in scores (10-15?) of timeshare resorts, but this is the FIRST one where we have not been contacted, phoned, or bothered in ANY way to attend timeshare presentations. That is a lovely feature, believe me. But that is not the only thing this resort comes with -- everyone is super friendly and helpful. You ask for something, you get it, AND they call asking if you got it! They even called us before we arrived to know if there was anything special that we needed. We requested a quiet room (we got the 4th floor -- SILENT) and extra cooking supplies, which they delivered within minutes of our arrival. The kitchen was wonderful -- very easy to cook in and lots of room, especially since, in addition to the dining room table, they had a granite topped butcher block table that served perfectly as a food prep station.
Check-in and check-out was painless. The location -- GORGEOUS. You can walk everywhere -- we stayed in the summertime, so no skiing, but took the lift for fun and it was a short walk from the resort. Lots of restaurants everywhere -- we cook in, so didn't go to any, but we did walk all over the place and enjoyed some Seaweed salad at the sushi place right next to the shuffleboard area. We enjoyed Silly Sunday, took advantage of their farmer's market (which was dinky, mostly crafts) but saw some truly incredible art! We even bought some!
Our room overlooked the main road/freeway, so there was road noise, but no people noise. No view and no balconies -- I really missed being able to sit outside in the lovely Utah air, but you can't have everything. We didn't request a view, either, so that was fair. Nice, though, are the fire pits outside the resort -- lots of benches alongside the shops, too, so if you need to sit outside, you certainly can, just not in privacy.
The unit was extremely comfortable and clean. No one cleaned mid-week, which we liked, and no one bothered us at all. It was perfect for us -- we are very ecological minded, so having constant clean towels etc. really bothers us. We were happy that we didn't have to "fight off the maids," as we've had to do in some places.
Sunday night, we attended a play at the Eqyptian, a charming theatre that opened Xmas day in 1926. There is not a bad seat in the place. The performance (Chorus Line) was delightful -- definitely community theater, but some performances stood out as stellar, and we are Broadway fans. We loved that we could walk there from the resort.
The only thing I would list as a "con" is the pool facilities -- they seemed like an after-thought. A fairly small pool -- it was hard to find a place to sit and VERY noisy with a kajillion kids jumping and splashing in it (2 of them were ours :-). They do, however, have an interesting set of hot tubs. I can only imagine that since skiing is the big draw up there, a pool wasn't as important to their planning, but for hot summer days, it just wasn't nearly big enough, and the area surrounding it was entirely too congested. Also, a basketball court and one shuffleboard game were placed such that you had to cross them to enter the resort -- we were always having to dodge pucks and balls -- rather strange. Also, there was only one basket (not two) on the basketball court -- that all seemed like an afterthought, as well. To reach the pool, you have to enter a security door that took you past a front desk that was always very crowded. It made entry very difficult. But, overall, the visit was stellar, the people were LOVELY, and no charge for parking a car in a nice parking area that ALWAys had space. I can't speak to the activities; we didn't attend any since most of them had a charge attached. Oh -- another nice feature was that we received a daily phone msg that gave tons of info about the weather, activities at the resort, activities in town, and activities in surrounding areas. That was wonderful and extremely helpful! We got rained on over and over, but we managed to go fishing, hike, walk everywhere and relax. For us -- perfection. Thank you, Marriott, for your kind and helpful staff!

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor for quiet. If a view is important to you, don't ask for the road side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gadfly58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We went to Park City for a girls weekend. It is a little hard to find...my Garmin could not find it either. The room was a nice studio which accommodated 3 of us. It is close to every thing Park City has to offer. We were there for Silly Sunday which is a lot of fun. The front desk was very pleasant. There were a few things that were disappointed in for a Marriott. First of all there are many buildings....not all buildings have an ice machine....WHAT!!!!! They do get lots of snow there, do they expect their guests to trudge threw snow in the winter? We were told over and over that there was creamer in the room....there was none...no coffee for us. We discovered at 11:00 PM the shower did not drain. It was not that it was not livable but not up to par with other Marriotts.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chloe961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Chloe, we appreciate you providing your TripAdvisor review of Marriott’s Summit Watch. While it is pleasing to learn that the location was convenient and front desk pleasant, it is also alarming that your experience overall was not what you have come to expect when staying with Marriott. Please know that your feedback has been shared with the resort management and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to having an opportunity to justly surpass your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
612 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
626 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#16 of 60 in Park City
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
735 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
1.9 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060-5103
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#10 Family Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £117 - £504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Summit
Park City Marriott
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing