We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid 3 Star Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park City Peaks Hotel
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Solid 3 Star Choice”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I was looking for a cheap place to stay for one night. Found this on Hotwire for $62. A real bargin for Park City. For a 3 star property, the beds are very good. Underground parking is convenient. Everything else is pretty standard. If you can get a good deal, this one is definitely worth visiting.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dt95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    249
    134
    58
    47
See reviews for
183
196
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is the second time we stayed at Park City Peaks and were very pleased with our visit especially with the pool and the price! The room was very clean and comfortable. This is a great place for families or adventure seekers on a budget. The indoor / outdoor pool and hot tubs really made our stay extra enjoyable. When we are in Park City next, we will be sure to stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel offers a fridge and microwave for an extra $10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Most of the customers for this hotel will be skiers in the season but we chanced upon it while touring on a really hot early June day. The great indoor/outdoor pool was very welcome and the rooms were spacious and comfortable, if a bit dated. It is a fair way out from main st. but a shuttle bus runs from right outside. I liked the secure underground car park (cool).
We ate in the upstairs bar where they had good local beers and sports on TV and the simple food was fine.
All the staff were really friendly and it made a nice change from chain motels. At less than $70 for the room, I thought it was good value.

Room Tip: A bit of a mountain view from the front but the road outside was busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sussex_wanderers051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I took my family here for Father's Day this last weekend. I was trying to find a nice place for a low price. The beds were so comfortable, the pool was really fun, the staff was very accommodating, and the decor was very nice. The art was all local photography, which is not typical in hotels when I try to find a cheaper rate. The furniture around the hotel was cool, rustic, and well thought out. I have never written a review, really for anything, but I feel like we really got our moneys worth!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed here after ski season for a quick weekend get away. It was a good time. Didn't think this place matched the pictures on the website. Also wasn't as clean as I'm used to. It was quiet, peaceful and decent location to Main Street in Park City.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 768Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

My husband and I went there last year for our anniversary and this hotel had a great deal for the room. It was pretty basic hotel room. We liked the underground parking. The views are not great from the windows, but that's what going out is for. What I remember most from our stay that was probably both of our favorites was the awesome pool and hot tub, both in and outside. They also had a sauna room that had to have been built recently. It wasn't to busy when we went since it was the end of May so that made it nice to not have to deal with loud or annoying neighbors nor a lot of people in the pool area. Definitely go here if it's one of your options you're considering.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunwoody, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is definitely a good hotel if you're going to Park City on a guys trip to ski and ride and you're wanting to cut costs. Since ours was a Spring Break trip, the hotel wasn't as full as it would have been for high season. Included in our cost was a full breakfast buffet ($ saver), the bus stop was very convenient if we needed it, but didn't. The indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs were great to relax in after being out on the mountain. Room quality is what you would expect for the price - hey, it's a hotel room, not a villa or slopeside condo. Staff was very helpful and the service was great. If I'm doing another spring break trip, I'd definitely use this hotel again. It's a good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacket88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.9 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#17 of 60 in Park City
777 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#29 of 60 in Park City
289 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#10 of 60 in Park City
608 reviews
4.0 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Peaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Peaks Hotel

Property: Park City Peaks Hotel
Address: 2346 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Peaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park City Peaks Hotel is the ideal basecamp for travelers seeking a classic Park City and Wasatch Mountain experience. Sparkling new facilities create a modern vintage feel. The lobby is highlighted by its majestic floor to ceiling fireplace. For your convenience and enjoyment, we have also added Mercato marketplace, Christy Ski and Sports, and Versante Hearth + Bar with its open hearth pizza oven. Stay active with a new world-class fitness room, swim through indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs, dry sauna, and steam room. Our Park Avenue location is minutes from Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley Resort, and Park City’s Main Street district via complimentary town shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park City Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Peaks Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing