We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IT HAS A BED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park City Peaks Hotel
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Park City
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“IT HAS A BED”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The only nice thing I can say about the Peaks was that it had a bed in it. The internet barely worked, If you did get it worked it stop within minutes and you would have to log back on. The breakfast buffet was one of the worth I have ever had. The coffee was cold and week, if you were lucky enough to get a cup. The hostess was nasty, If you happen to walk by her to see if friends were sitting, she was on your back. The indoor/outdoor pool and Jacuzzi was ok, small but not bad. The outdoor Jacuzzi was colder then the indoor. There is a bar with food, which was nothing special. If you want to relax with friends there really is no place to do it, except for the lobby. I can say for the first time no one in my ski club liked the hotel.

The discount on ski tickets were not special only a few dollars. The best place to get discount was the Park City tourist office on main st.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    245
    130
    58
    47
See reviews for
177
192
21
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed here for a night in November. Being from Salt Lake, it was nice to have someplace close where we could just get away from the kids for the night, and enjoy some relaxation and alone time.

The Peaks was a nice hotel, a little dated, but clean. We were especially excited to see the pool and hot tubs. The indoor/outdoor pool was a great idea, but was too cold to enjoy. I suggest that the hotel make this a bit warmer. But the outdoor hot tub was the best. We spent time in there, soaking away the stress while the snowflakes fell around us.

The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. We got a great local deal on Groupon, and thought the deal we received was well worth the stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My ski club stayed at the Peaks 2/1/14 to 2/8/14. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Every morning there was a full breakfast buffet with a different special each day. In the months leading up to our arrival Maxine and her team were on top of everything. They helped plan our arrival dinner, Super Bowl party and our Last Night party. When we had travel issues with our flights from Philadelphia to Salt Lake Max and Melody from the Peaks called me several times to see how they could help and to reschedule different functions due to our late arrival, some 19 hours. Max and team were easy to work with and helped make this a great group (34 people) vacation!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skiitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

We have not slept for two days without interruptions from footsteps and noise. Last night the onsite manager claimed the people above us had been sleeping. I guess maybe she meant sleep walking.

Today we got in a cab from Deer Valley after skiing and told them driver we are going to the a Peaks Hotel and without saying a word, she said, the hotel with no insulation! She said she hears the complaint from almost every person she picks up from here.

If you want a chance to get some sleep, you better ask for the 3rd floor or stay up all night.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DanM20233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Park City hotels

Woods Cross, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This hotel is located just outside of the PC Main Street. The pool and hot tub are great. The staff is amazing and helped every way they could. I would stay here again for sure. Best value around. Not froufrou. Simple, clean nice rooms. Fun place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edmund2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Booked last minute. Lowest price for close to downtown Park City location. Staff very friendly and professional. Underground parking is a nice option during winter months (no scraping snow and ice off of vehicle in morning). Rooms are dated and a bit worn. However, if you're looking for a cost-effective and comfortable place to stay close to ski resorts, this is a good option. If you're looking for more luxury, you will want to check out other options in the area. There is a free breakfast that was offered, but we did not try it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OgdenUtahRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint petersburg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is the kind of hotel I look for, a little bit off the main drag but with quick access to everything via convenient shuttle stop in front of hotel. Ad to that a pleasant staff (24 hours) and a breakfast buffet to start the day and I was good to go.

Room Tip: Well heated pool inside and out but no fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
4.0 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#30 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#19 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Peaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Peaks Hotel

Property: Park City Peaks Hotel
Address: 2346 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Peaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park City Peaks Hotel is the ideal basecamp for travelers seeking a classic Park City and Wasatch Mountain experience. Sparkling new facilities create a modern vintage feel. The lobby is highlighted by its majestic floor to ceiling fireplace. For your convenience and enjoyment, we have also added Mercato marketplace, Christy Ski and Sports, and Versante Hearth + Bar with its open hearth pizza oven. Stay active with a new world-class fitness room, swim through indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs, dry sauna, and steam room. Our Park Avenue location is minutes from Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley Resort, and Park City’s Main Street district via complimentary town shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park City Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Peaks Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing