We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positives & Negitives”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park City Peaks Hotel
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel needs a little interior up grading. The carpet in our room was very dirty, warn and wrinkled. They really need to replace the carpets in the rooms and halls. The furniture in our room also need an upgrade. It was along the lines of a very old Holiday Inn.
However, the staff were very nice and helpful. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and a great way to fill up before a long day of skiing. It was right along the bus line to all the ski resorts and came every 20 minutes. The in/outdoor pool and 2 hot tubes were great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is a nice family run hotel. The rooms are fairly basic. The beds are very comfortable however the bathrooms are fairly spartan. I stayed in a room on the first floor and experienced a lot of noise filtering in from the room above. The "restaurant on the first floor serves a complimentary breakfast buffet which I would rate as nice, nothing special, but nice. (They alternate daily between french toast and pancakes.) There is a restaurant /bar on the top floor which has the "usual suspects" on the menu. The service at the hotel is great despite the relatively spartan amenities.
The pool/spas are fairly basic with no frills. There is one pool of which part is inside and part is outside with a swim through passageway. There are two spas, one inside and one outside. All heated. There is a laundry room which I found to be a nice thing to have given the duration of my stay.
I traveled with a group on a week long ski trip. This hotel seems to specialize in accommodating groups. There were a number of ski clubs checking in and out throughout the week. A strong point for the hotel is the bus stop in front for the local FREE bus service to the nearby ski areas. (Park City, Canyons , and Deer Valley) Overall the hotel seems to be a good value. As the manager pointed out it is a 3 star hotel with 5 star service. I agree.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 183. Other than the noise from the floor above (footsteps) I have no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I led a group of 21 travelers from my ski club to Park City and we stayed at The Peaks at the recommendation of our Tour Operator. None of us had been there before and we were a little nervous about it, as we typically stay in condos and usually closer to the lifts. I could not have been more pleased. The service was outstanding, from the time we checked in until the time we left. Check in for all of our rooms was a breeze and our baggage was handled for us. The hotel is extremely clean and well taken care of as well. The hotel is situated right on the bus shuttle route, with a stop outside the front lobby.....which made it very convenient to get wherever we needed to go. The full, hot breakfast buffet was outstanding, and the staff in the Sports Bar was great, too. The 20+ person outdoor hottub was also a hit with our group. Max and Mel did a great job accommodating our needs and exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend The Peaks for groups, families, or individuals.

Room Tip: The standard room are typical hotel room size. I would suggest a suite for more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Comfortable, friendly hotel which is very well placed to access Park City Mountain Resort, Canyons and the other facilities of Park City. Breakfast buffet is good and sets you up for the day. The upstairs bar/restaurant is good and better when more people are there. The Park City Transit (free) bus service stops frequently outside the hotel doo so that you can stay here without any thought of car rental if you wanted to.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Icare1815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel in Park City had a lot to offer. Free hot breakfast and indoor/outdoor pool were only the start. Very nice lobby with big comfortable sofas in front of a beautiful stone wood-burning fireplace. Rooms are basic but beds are very comfortable after a day on the slopes. Less than 5 minute drive from PCMR parking lot next to "First Time" lift and a free shuttle stop right out front.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank anphokies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

poor staff. everyone in park city seems super friendly and helpful. the peaks staff must live somewhere else.

they are very good at passing the buck and giving you excuses why you have to come back later for lift tickets (since the woman who does that doesnt come in until 9), or wait til the next day becuz she leaves early.

the bed is similar to a quality inn. and thats fine. just dont fool yourself into thinking you are staying at some luxury hotel in the middle of all the action. though it uses the park city name, it is over a mile away from the slopes and apparently cant coordinate lift tickets with the actual park city ski resort. dont waste your time to try to get tickets thru the hotel.

i was looking forward to a good breakfast before a day on the slopes. i should have known when the hot chocolate was cold. so too were the previously frozen pancakes and most of the food on the "hot buffet".

if you want some place nice, go elsewhere. if you are happy with a one star... this place is fine (though must more expensive than a comparable motel).

Room Tip: be sure the fan isnt crazy noisy before you get settled in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daz16148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The only nice thing I can say about the Peaks was that it had a bed in it. The internet barely worked, If you did get it worked it stop within minutes and you would have to log back on. The breakfast buffet was one of the worth I have ever had. The coffee was cold and week, if you were lucky enough to get a cup. The hostess was nasty, If you happen to walk by her to see if friends were sitting, she was on your back. The indoor/outdoor pool and Jacuzzi was ok, small but not bad. The outdoor Jacuzzi was colder then the indoor. There is a bar with food, which was nothing special. If you want to relax with friends there really is no place to do it, except for the lobby. I can say for the first time no one in my ski club liked the hotel.

The discount on ski tickets were not special only a few dollars. The best place to get discount was the Park City tourist office on main st.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.9 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#14 of 60 in Park City
811 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
2.4 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#29 of 60 in Park City
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
324 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#32 of 60 in Park City
293 reviews
4.0 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Peaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Peaks Hotel

Address: 2346 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range: £85 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Peaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park City Peaks Hotel is the ideal basecamp for travelers seeking a classic Park City and Wasatch Mountain experience. Sparkling new facilities create a modern vintage feel. The lobby is highlighted by its majestic floor to ceiling fireplace. For your convenience and enjoyment, we have also added Mercato marketplace, Christy Ski and Sports, and Versante Hearth + Bar with its open hearth pizza oven. Stay active with a new world-class fitness room, swim through indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs, dry sauna, and steam room. Our Park Avenue location is minutes from Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley Resort, and Park City’s Main Street district via complimentary town shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park City Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Peaks Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing