We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 4-night ski stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park City Peaks Hotel
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Park City
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great 4-night ski stay”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Had a great stay here! Beautiful view from the room of both PCMR and Deer Valley; fun to watch the snow cats at night. Pool and 2 hottubs were very nice, met a lot fun people in them too. Hotel is older, but very clean and we had no complaints. Shuttle bus every 20 minutes stops right in front.

My only suggestion would be about the breakfast buffet. The hostess is very controlling and insists on checking each guest in and assigning them to a table. Creates long lineups in the morning, and I really don't see any value in this. Most other hotels with free breakfasts do not police it. She's a nice lady, just wish they could find something more productive for her to do.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    250
    134
    58
    47
See reviews for
187
200
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Visited with my ski club. Opening wine and cheese reception with Max and Mel. Buffet breakfast every morning with a changing main entree. Shuttle bus stops right out front. You can walk (three long blocks to the liquor store and large supermarket and a popular brew pub. Third floor bar is also very friendly and serves good food, Beds were very comfortable. Large indoor and outdoor pool. Everyone meets in the large outdoor hot tub after a long day of skiing. Convenient for Deer Valley, Park City Resort and the Canyons. They will also st up a trip to Alta and Snowbird if enough people are interested, I also took the special trip on Thursday night to see the Morman Tabernacle Choir rehearsal.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinceplano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel needs a little interior up grading. The carpet in our room was very dirty, warn and wrinkled. They really need to replace the carpets in the rooms and halls. The furniture in our room also need an upgrade. It was along the lines of a very old Holiday Inn.
However, the staff were very nice and helpful. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and a great way to fill up before a long day of skiing. It was right along the bus line to all the ski resorts and came every 20 minutes. The in/outdoor pool and 2 hot tubes were great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is a nice family run hotel. The rooms are fairly basic. The beds are very comfortable however the bathrooms are fairly spartan. I stayed in a room on the first floor and experienced a lot of noise filtering in from the room above. The "restaurant on the first floor serves a complimentary breakfast buffet which I would rate as nice, nothing special, but nice. (They alternate daily between french toast and pancakes.) There is a restaurant /bar on the top floor which has the "usual suspects" on the menu. The service at the hotel is great despite the relatively spartan amenities.
The pool/spas are fairly basic with no frills. There is one pool of which part is inside and part is outside with a swim through passageway. There are two spas, one inside and one outside. All heated. There is a laundry room which I found to be a nice thing to have given the duration of my stay.
I traveled with a group on a week long ski trip. This hotel seems to specialize in accommodating groups. There were a number of ski clubs checking in and out throughout the week. A strong point for the hotel is the bus stop in front for the local FREE bus service to the nearby ski areas. (Park City, Canyons , and Deer Valley) Overall the hotel seems to be a good value. As the manager pointed out it is a 3 star hotel with 5 star service. I agree.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 183. Other than the noise from the floor above (footsteps) I have no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I led a group of 21 travelers from my ski club to Park City and we stayed at The Peaks at the recommendation of our Tour Operator. None of us had been there before and we were a little nervous about it, as we typically stay in condos and usually closer to the lifts. I could not have been more pleased. The service was outstanding, from the time we checked in until the time we left. Check in for all of our rooms was a breeze and our baggage was handled for us. The hotel is extremely clean and well taken care of as well. The hotel is situated right on the bus shuttle route, with a stop outside the front lobby.....which made it very convenient to get wherever we needed to go. The full, hot breakfast buffet was outstanding, and the staff in the Sports Bar was great, too. The 20+ person outdoor hottub was also a hit with our group. Max and Mel did a great job accommodating our needs and exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend The Peaks for groups, families, or individuals.

Room Tip: The standard room are typical hotel room size. I would suggest a suite for more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Comfortable, friendly hotel which is very well placed to access Park City Mountain Resort, Canyons and the other facilities of Park City. Breakfast buffet is good and sets you up for the day. The upstairs bar/restaurant is good and better when more people are there. The Park City Transit (free) bus service stops frequently outside the hotel doo so that you can stay here without any thought of car rental if you wanted to.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Icare1815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel in Park City had a lot to offer. Free hot breakfast and indoor/outdoor pool were only the start. Very nice lobby with big comfortable sofas in front of a beautiful stone wood-burning fireplace. Rooms are basic but beds are very comfortable after a day on the slopes. Less than 5 minute drive from PCMR parking lot next to "First Time" lift and a free shuttle stop right out front.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank anphokies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.9 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#18 of 60 in Park City
781 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#30 of 60 in Park City
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
2.5 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Peaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Peaks Hotel

Property: Park City Peaks Hotel
Address: 2346 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Peaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park City Peaks Hotel is the ideal basecamp for travelers seeking a classic Park City and Wasatch Mountain experience. Sparkling new facilities create a modern vintage feel. The lobby is highlighted by its majestic floor to ceiling fireplace. For your convenience and enjoyment, we have also added Mercato marketplace, Christy Ski and Sports, and Versante Hearth + Bar with its open hearth pizza oven. Stay active with a new world-class fitness room, swim through indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs, dry sauna, and steam room. Our Park Avenue location is minutes from Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley Resort, and Park City’s Main Street district via complimentary town shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park City Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Peaks Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing