We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable & Nice way to stay in Park City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park City Peaks Hotel
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Park City
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Affordable & Nice way to stay in Park City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Park City Peaks is not about luxury. However, if you know how absurd the hotel prices in Park City can be (or $1,000/ $1,500 per night in a lodge), you'll be happy you stayed in this hotel. Okay, the elevator area is small, the bedrooms need better ventilation and other minor issues will be noticed. Great aspects: the breakfast (included only during the Winter Season, finishes in April. Ask before you book) is terrific and the restaurant on the third floor was a very pleasant surprise. Best quesadilla ever !!!!! My husband also enjoyed his "Flat Iron Steak", our great dinner cost us less than 35 bucks. Nice servers too.
Another great & pleasant things about Peaks:
1) buses ALL the time to take you practically everywhere;
2) very easy and convenient location
3) their swimming pool is great ! It adds up the fun either if you're in a romantic gateway or with children.

Again, not luxurious place but highly convenient. We enjoyed !

Room Tip: Some rooms face the parking lot, but you can see nice hills too. It wasn't a big issue, but just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Silviane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    244
    128
    58
    47
See reviews for
175
189
21
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Glad to see the same hostess at the breakfast buffet was still around. Enjoyed talking to her, she made us feel welcome. We will stay here again on our next trip to Park City

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponce Inlet, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We enjoyed our recent week long stay at The Peaks Hotel. The rooms aren't fancy but clean and happy to have a refrigerator (although a microwave would be nice too). The breakfast was great and convenient every morning. Cherie was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed the indoor & outdoor hot tubs and the ski storage was very convenient. And of course can't forget the cookies! My kids looked forward to that every day after skiing.

Room Tip: Suites are nice!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank anneb1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very convenient. Breakfast is amazing. Rooms are dated and there was street noise and pool noise on that end of the hotel. Staff was not well versed in the meaning of customer service. We're average at best. Hair dryers didn't stay in so that was hard to maneuver and there was no t.v. Guide for channels so if you wanted to watch t.v. You just had to surf. Bus stop out front was really convenient and the 3rd floor bar wphad good food.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nantucket
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

A great value. good clean rooms , a heck of a breakfast, nice pool and a indoor and outdoor hot tub.The staff was very helpful and accommodating.location is on the free bus route and is central to all ski areas in Park City. We had a enjoyable stay, we would stay at The Peaks when in Park City in the future.

Room Tip: get a room that is on the other side from 3rd floor Bar, and on 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drew a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fillmore, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We had just stayed in an ultra-expensive St. Regis that was paid for by someone else and were staying in Park City Peaks Hotel on our dime. For my money I prefer the Peaks. Comfortable room and bed, friendly service, all you can eat full hot breakfast and an indoor/outdoor pool, spas and a sauna. The food was good quality and there is a free public transportation stop directly in front of the hotel.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom-Georganna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Had a great stay here! Beautiful view from the room of both PCMR and Deer Valley; fun to watch the snow cats at night. Pool and 2 hottubs were very nice, met a lot fun people in them too. Hotel is older, but very clean and we had no complaints. Shuttle bus every 20 minutes stops right in front.

My only suggestion would be about the breakfast buffet. The hostess is very controlling and insists on checking each guest in and assigning them to a table. Creates long lineups in the morning, and I really don't see any value in this. Most other hotels with free breakfasts do not police it. She's a nice lady, just wish they could find something more productive for her to do.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
4.0 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#30 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#19 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Peaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Peaks Hotel

Property: Park City Peaks Hotel
Address: 2346 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Peaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park City Peaks Hotel is the ideal basecamp for travelers seeking a classic Park City and Wasatch Mountain experience. Sparkling new facilities create a modern vintage feel. The lobby is highlighted by its majestic floor to ceiling fireplace. For your convenience and enjoyment, we have also added Mercato marketplace, Christy Ski and Sports, and Versante Hearth + Bar with its open hearth pizza oven. Stay active with a new world-class fitness room, swim through indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs, dry sauna, and steam room. Our Park Avenue location is minutes from Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley Resort, and Park City’s Main Street district via complimentary town shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park City Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Peaks Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing