We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise, good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park City Peaks Hotel
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Bozeman
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice surprise, good value.”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We picked this hotel because of the location, price and the reviews I read. It is just out of downtown (which we wanted), not walking but within biking or a 3 minute drive of historic main street. The pricing was in my wheelhouse as I say "I'm renting not buying the bed". Very affordable for this location. Going to our room and finding that the AC unit did not work (late Aug.), the front staff quickly got a new room for us. The rooms were very clean, well stocked with towels and amenities. Pool and spa were very nice. The restaurant and free breakfast were a medium, middle of the road for the choices and the amenities. There were a few edges of carpet in the second room that need some attention. Some people would rake them over the coals for it, but living in a similar area that has it's highest room use in the winter. I understand carpets especially take a beating and would expect that they would be constantly be changing them out as time allows.
Overall, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitewolf505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    250
    134
    58
    47
See reviews for
187
200
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This would be a good place to stay for a short visit or for only sleeping.

Good: Comfortable mattresses with nice sheets.
Clean Beds.
Quiet room.
Pool Open all night.

Bad: The restaurant needs updating as it looks like the 80's and the food choices were poor.
The stairs from outside to the rooms were very steep and dangerous.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaimeeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Very affordable. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great for families. Indoor/outdoor pool and spa was a great attraction! Close to all of the action. We spent time back to school shopping and enjoying activities at the Olympic park.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We planned to attend a festival a few miles away, and we were encouraged to choose a lodging in Park City since we would save money over the closer properties as well as being close enough to the events we wanted to enjoy. Prices were still steep for most places in Park City, but Park City Peaks was surprisingly very affordable. I concluded that we would have to endure our stay there because it couldn't possibly be pleasant at that rate, The lobby and guest areas are beautiful. I decided that this was important to the owners, but the rooms would probably be very basic. Not so! The room was spacious, clean, beautifully appointed, and included a mountain view. Next morning, we checked the breakfast to see if we would eat there or find somewhere else to eat. The breakfast was fantastic! It offered extensive choices, including at lease four ways to have fruit and three proteins. I would stay at the Park City Peaks Hotel every time I am in Park City!

Room Tip: You can choose a pool view or mountain view. Choose the mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. First, they matched TPs price of 75 bucks a night with tax. Friday cost us 99 but that's to be expected on a weekend at a place like Park City.
Second, the bed was amazing! We went to bike, and after a hard day of fun, we looked forward to that bed every night!
Third, it has underground parking, which I think is common for that area, but again, for the price of the room, it was great.
The hotel is close to the PCMR trailhead. Free hot intercontinental breakfast with many options. Indoor/outdoor pool combined. Friendly staff. It also has a bar on the 3rd floor that serves great burgers. We were going to skip around to a couple different places while in the area, but this hotel was so good we decided to stay for the entire trip!
One piece of advice though, the eggs are gross (although the attendant said they had to get eggs from someplace else for some reason I can't remember) and the pancakes are awesome. Would highly recommend at the price trip advisor found us!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joshua A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed there a couple of nights because I was attending the Outdoor Retailer Show in SLC
Good price
Clean room
A pleasant drive from SLC
Plus the drive up to Guardsman Pass and down through Big Cottonwood Canyon is right there

Poor breakfast!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Namadako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have stayed at the Peaks on 3 different occasions during the summer. Considering the costly stays in Park City I consider the Peaks to be a great value for the location and the amenities the hotel has to offer. The rooms are clean and the beds are quite comfortable. The hotel has everything you need for a stay and even has a nice store for those quick purchases. One the things I really like is the hot tub. It is the perfect temperature and they do not limit the hours. I have stayed at other locations in Park City and they lock the doors at 10:00 PM not the Peaks!. The bus line runs right in front of the hotel so transportation is easy. I would definitely stay at The Peaks again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.9 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#18 of 60 in Park City
781 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#30 of 60 in Park City
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
2.5 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Peaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Peaks Hotel

Property: Park City Peaks Hotel
Address: 2346 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Peaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park City Peaks Hotel is the ideal basecamp for travelers seeking a classic Park City and Wasatch Mountain experience. Sparkling new facilities create a modern vintage feel. The lobby is highlighted by its majestic floor to ceiling fireplace. For your convenience and enjoyment, we have also added Mercato marketplace, Christy Ski and Sports, and Versante Hearth + Bar with its open hearth pizza oven. Stay active with a new world-class fitness room, swim through indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs, dry sauna, and steam room. Our Park Avenue location is minutes from Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley Resort, and Park City’s Main Street district via complimentary town shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park City Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Peaks Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing